Singtel hi! Discussion Thread

xsoldix

you using dual sim and both sims are active?
Im on 1 psim only.
After i on vpn, its flying.
No vpn, seems like only WA, youtube / tiktok loads normally. No idea why. Maybe just my phone issue. Mmmmm.

addict951

Eh guys
Pls reserve this thread for singtel hi plans (formerly Heya).

those on prepaid Hi card that one uses another app called Hi. Pls go discuss at that prepaid hi thread hor. :o

yes, there are 2 singtel apps with hi. :look:
I’m using both. See pic below

addict951

IMHO.
I got $6.90 stuck there. :ROFLMAO:
(This post was copied from Heya thread.)

eh guys I also wor.
There are no more $10 plans right?
But I see on shopee still can top up $10 to wallet.
Still can right? Anybuttie tried?

(the intention here is to deplete wallet balance)
then hor, say I top up $10, my wallet balance ish $16.9 liao. Then on renewal day I go to app select the 30-day $12 plan.
Then my wallet balance becomes $4.9 after renewal.
Y’all get what I mean? Every cycle use Shopee reseller to top up $10 then every 30 days deplete that wallet balance by $2 till left wif $1.9 residual eventually then 再来打算看怎么样 :look:

keenklee

eh guys I also wor.

then hor, say I top up $10, my wallet balance ish $16.9 liao. Then on renewal day I go to app select the 30-day $12 plan.
Y’all get what I mean? Every cycle use Shopee reseller to top up $10 then every 30 days deplete that wallet balance by $2 till left wif $1.9 residual eventually then 再来打算看怎么样 :look:
IMHO.
Alamak, so complicated. :ROFLMAO:

xiaofan

xiaofan

eh guys I also wor.

Better to check with the seller and SingTel.

I see shopee got listings but then only the S$12 top-up mentions Singtel hi! but not the S$10 top-up.

Example:
1) https://sg.shp.ee/Abf9odF
heya and SingTel hi! plan S$12 top-up

For previous heya SIM only.

2) https://sg.shp.ee/Vkdm77p
heya Wallet Balance S$10 top

elvintay07

Better to check with the seller and SingTel.

I see shopee got listings but then only the S$12 top-up mentions Singtel hi! but not the S$10 top-up.

Example:
1) https://sg.shp.ee/Abf9odF
heya and SingTel hi! plan S$12 top-up

For previous heya SIM only.

2) https://sg.shp.ee/Vkdm77p
heya Wallet Balance S$10 top
Will the signal be better than those MNVO like cmlink, Maxx etc?

xiaofan

I thought SingTel will have priority?

Not for heya and Singtel hi! Postpaid plan.

In fact, heya and Singtel hi! may have lower priority than Gomo and Zym/Zero1/VIVIFI/CMLink. But this may needs confirmation. At most, they are equal.

Singtel 5G+ Priority >
Singtel 5G+ Enhanced >
Singtel 5G+ (like Singtel S$15.28 per month plan) >
Singtel GOMO, Zym/Zero1/VIVIFI/CMLin >=
Singtel heya, Singtel hi! (??)

xiaofan

I just ported out of CUniq to SingTel hi! S$10 port-in promotion, using the eSIM option (with eSIM adapter for my Poco X7 Pro which does not support eSIM).

Now it is using a temp number. The eSIM app (Linklan) actually recognises this eSIM profile as from heya.

Speedtest Results of SingTel hi! 4G postpaid plan (Singtel 4G network) at home (Jurong West Area), this is in line with Singtel 4G speed here.

11314825806.png

Eight S$8 4G plan (StarHub 4G network) is known to be not good at home, on the same Poco X7 Pro phone.

11314837688.png

SIMBA 4G (not able to connect to 5G), another Poco X7 Pro phone.

11314889842.png

Circles.Life 4G, M1 4G network (5G speed is much faster). Poco X6 Pro.

11314892875.png

xiaofan

The website says 250GB local data, but the app shows 280 GB, maybe a new port-in or new sign-up promotion.

Other entitlements are the same as mentioned in the website.
https://www.singtel.com/personal/products-services/mobile/hi

There are not many add-ons in the SingTel Hi! app now.

Only S$3 IDD, S$5 IDD add-on and S$3 1GB 7 days (15 locations) roaming add-on.

Take note SingTel hi! 4G Postpaid plans do not support roaming voice call (incoming and outgoing calls) and roaming outgoing SMS. Only roaming incoming SMS is supported and is free.

xiaofan

BTW, my original plan was to try out CMLink first before SingTel hi!.

But then I changed my mind today since there are less SingTel hi! 4G Postpaid plan users here. Therefore I want to try it myself to see how good/bad it is.

Personally I would not recommend SingTel hi! S$12 or S$10 plan myself. SingTel MVNOs' 4G plan may be more cost effective at around S$7 to S$8.

SingTel S$5 hi! Senior plan is worth considering though if you are qualified.

I will most likely port out from this SingTel hi! to CMLink after another three weeks.

shawnng

BTW, my original plan was to try out CMLink first before SingTel hi!.

But then I changed my mind today since there are less SingTel hi! 4G Postpaid plan users here. Therefore I want to try it myself to see how good/bad it is.

Personally I would not recommend SingTel hi! S$12 or S$10 plan myself. SingTel MVNOs' 4G plan may be more cost effective at around S$7 to S$8.

SingTel S$5 hi! Senior plan is worth considering though if you are qualified.

I will most likely port out from this SingTel hi! to CMLink after another three weeks.

SingTel Hi Senior plan, do they provide physical SIM card?

xiaofan

SingTel Hi Senior plan, do they provide physical SIM card?

You can get physical SIM card, if you sign up with an authorized dealer (not online using SingTel hi! Website).

Not all authorized dealers have the stocks though. So you need to check with them.

Where can i go to sign up for senior plan, physical sim?

1) SingTel hi! website says the following.

https://www.singtel.com/personal/products-services/mobile/hi
Prefer in-store service or a physical SIM? Visit any authorised retailer to get your hi! Plan.

2) However, when I checked with the three shops at Jurong Point a few weeks ago, none of them were ready.

You may want to check with the authorized shops nearby now to see if the situations change now.

Success. I went to the authorised shop and signed up for the $5 senior plan.

xiaofan

Eh guys
Pls reserve this thread for singtel hi plans (formerly Heya).

those on prepaid Hi card that one uses another app called Hi. Pls go discuss at that prepaid hi thread hor. :o

yes, there are 2 singtel apps with hi. :look:
I’m using both. See pic below

Good idea. I have both apps as well, now I have two Singtel hi! Prepaid lines and one Singtel S$10 hi! monthly plan (postpaid in terms of IMDA classifications, port-in offer).

For the Singtel hi! Prepaid plans, including the S$15 hi! 5G+ plan, please go to the prepaid thread.
most valued prepaid card - Part 2
https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/threads/most-valued-prepaid-card-part-2.6354046/

xiaofan

I just ported out of CUniq to SingTel hi! S$10 port-in promotion, using the eSIM option (with eSIM adapter for my Poco X7 Pro which does not support eSIM).

Now it is using a temp number. The eSIM app (Linklan) actually recognises this eSIM profile as from heya.

Port-in request on Sunday.
Port-in done on Tuesday. Email was sent at 3:55am by Singtel.

Somehow if I log in using the new mobile number, it says wrong app. But if I log in using email, then it works.

This seems to be a glitch from Singtel side. I think this happened to users migrating from Singtel heya as well.

BTW, just checked the CUniq SIM has been disabled as well.

xiaofan

Just tried to call SingTel Prepaid hi!Card Hotline at 64822800 with SingTel hi! Postpaid number and it seems to ask me to use SingTel hi!App chat.

SMS 1 received:
[Singtel hi!] Check your account balance and expiry details on Singtel hi! app under “View plan details”.

SMS 2 received:
<Singtel hi!> Got more questions? Click on this link singtel.com/hi to find out more.

xiaofan

From SingTel hi!App chat:

Hello! Have a question about Singtel hi!? Ask away, and I'll be here to answer your questions!

Also, our live teammates will be here for you from 9 am to 10 pm daily.

Q: What is the hotline number?

A: We are an all-digital service with chat support. You can chat with our friendly agent 24/7 daily if you require any help.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.