Genting FAQ - Part 3

st00pig

My family and friends have given up going to Genting during School and/or Public Holidays. Reasons:

Customs - Jam
Highway - Jam
If Driving... Parking - Jam
Check-In - Queue
Makan - Queue
Cable Car - Queue
Theme Park (Outdoor and Indoor) - Queue
Casino - Packed
Everywhere also People Mountain People Sea

Susah lah!

vsvs24

My family and friends have given up going to Genting during School and/or Public Holidays. Reasons:

Customs - Jam
Highway - Jam
If Driving... Parking - Jam
Check-In - Queue
Makan - Queue
Cable Car - Queue
Theme Park (Outdoor and Indoor) - Queue
Casino - Packed
Everywhere also People Mountain People Sea

Susah lah!
Weekdays of Jun and Dec School holidays still not too bad.

PH and weekend no no.

givansingapore

you power, by the way, mine last time said 200 voucher but in kiosk is always nonvip nn credit, now email said travel subsidy, are them the same thing ? still nonvip nn credit ?
Nowadays travel subsidy is redeemed via the kiosk as NN credit. Whether VIP or non vip type depends on the card tier. Classic and silver are non vip while gold and platinum are vip type credit. Just distinguish the areas you may utilize the credits.

givansingapore

Happy New Year! On my way to Genting now. Will try FWH World Club room this time. Looking forward to durians too. Huat huat everyone
Hopefully the crowd at the lobby clears by the time you reached Genting. Enjoy your stay. If you need me to sign you in Crockfords, do let me know before any downgrade happens.

Doraemonlol

Will be going up Genting in 1-2 weeks time. Will the durians store be still opened during Mid Jan 2026? Anyone there able to help check on this please. Thanks!

rejavertian

In future come genting only need prepare 2 cards on hand will do. Don't need change riggits at money changer. One card is youtrip for expenses. The other card is trust bank to withdraw cash for casino gaming and maybe tipping. Rates still better for Youtrip, but trust bank have probably the best exchange rate from most money charger in sg.
Wah thanks for the info.. I tried Trust bank card..not bad leh.. No transaction fees for debit card spend and the rate is good. Shall try draw money next time.

givansingapore

Will be going up Genting in 1-2 weeks time. Will the durians store be still opened during Mid Jan 2026? Anyone there able to help check on this please. Thanks!
The stall owner(?) said in fb video today that the stall is opened until end of the month. You can check video from 'Jeff Kerk' in fb.

dennisbergkamp

Not sure why my mum and my wife card got auto upgraded to gold. I confirm they not enough tp.

Rather for them to stay silver, they dun play in vip.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.