Circles.Life Discussion Thread

Mancunian2

Circles can sign up with new line and then old number port in 2-3 months later ?
want to test out first before bringing my number over

I know last time can because I did it before
but not sure now still can?

Jurong640

IMHO.
At suitable locations, the speed is ok. Chut a bit of pattern is alright lah.
Better than Heya, $2 increase.
but dey is every few months got new pattern leh. And now Heya is gone.

If you say a few cents is ok, a $0.40 cents increase per line, say they have 100,000 lines, that is additional $40,000 per month, and a total of $70,000 just for platform fee alone.

destrier

Any other source of the increase, and when does it start? Basing it on a FAQ article seems a little iffy. When I try to sign up a new line, it's still showing 30c.

Jurong640

Any other source of the increase, and when does it start? Basing it on a FAQ article seems a little iffy. When I try to sign up a new line, it's still showing 30c.
i remember seeing the FAQ or somewhere indicating that the price increase is from 1 Feb 2026. Hence, it is still showing 30 cents.

keenklee

but dey is every few months got new pattern leh. And now Heya is gone.

If you say a few cents is ok, a $0.40 cents increase per line, say they have 100,000 lines, that is additional $40,000 per month, and a total of $70,000 just for platform fee alone.
IMHO.
If don't want to them to earn, just port out lor. Eh... CL newbie leh. :ROFLMAO:

skazzz

yes. and there is no way to opt out. I think people who signed up circles, just want a telco services, don't want something they never use and are being forced to pay

It’s simply another marketing tactic to raise the base cost, similar to a restaurant service charge

destrier

Received the email.

-----
Dear Customer,

At Circles.Life, we are committed to continuously improving your digital experience through innovation, transparency, and a strong focus on delivering value. As the only telecom operator in Singapore running a fully self-developed, locally built digital platform, we invest continuously to bring you smarter, more rewarding services.

We’re excited to share a series of upcoming enhancements and new lifestyle services designed to give you more value from your Circles.Life experience:

• Updated access to latest AI tools on CirclesAI, to help with productivity, creativity, and everyday problem-solving; including GPT-5.2, Gemini 2.5 Pro, Gemini 2.5 Flash, Perplexity Sonar, DALL-E, Whisper.
  • Circles Zerofy (cashback program), designed to give Circles.Life customers earn best-in-market cashbacks if you shop the way you always do. Cashback can be used in offsetting your bill all the way to $0. You can read more about it here
  • Circles Zerofy cashback card– as part of the cashback program, we’re launching a virtual debit card soon, which lets you use your earned cashback anywhere online and earn best-in-market cashback including overseas spend
Beyond this, we’re also consistently making improvements to our platform to ensure better performance, stronger security, and new features that will continue to enhance your digital experience.

To support these enhancements, a platform fee increase of $0.40 per month will be introduced, effective 1st February 2026. The fee will appear on your monthly bill and goes directly towards funding these improvements and new services.

We understand the importance of clear communication and being transparent on what we’re building. This update allows us to deliver more meaningful value while staying true to our digital-first, customer-driven approach.

For further details or frequently asked questions, please click here or contact us via the Circles.Life app.

Thank you for being part of Circles.Life. We look forward to bringing you even more value in the months ahead.

Warm regards,
The Circles.Life Team

Jurong640

Received the email.

-----
Dear Customer,

At Circles.Life, we are committed to continuously improving your digital experience through innovation, transparency, and a strong focus on delivering value. As the only telecom operator in Singapore running a fully self-developed, locally built digital platform, we invest continuously to bring you smarter, more rewarding services.

We’re excited to share a series of upcoming enhancements and new lifestyle services designed to give you more value from your Circles.Life experience:

• Updated access to latest AI tools on CirclesAI, to help with productivity, creativity, and everyday problem-solving; including GPT-5.2, Gemini 2.5 Pro, Gemini 2.5 Flash, Perplexity Sonar, DALL-E, Whisper.
  • Circles Zerofy (cashback program), designed to give Circles.Life customers earn best-in-market cashbacks if you shop the way you always do. Cashback can be used in offsetting your bill all the way to $0. You can read more about it here
  • Circles Zerofy cashback card– as part of the cashback program, we’re launching a virtual debit card soon, which lets you use your earned cashback anywhere online and earn best-in-market cashback including overseas spend
Beyond this, we’re also consistently making improvements to our platform to ensure better performance, stronger security, and new features that will continue to enhance your digital experience.

To support these enhancements, a platform fee increase of $0.40 per month will be introduced, effective 1st February 2026. The fee will appear on your monthly bill and goes directly towards funding these improvements and new services.

We understand the importance of clear communication and being transparent on what we’re building. This update allows us to deliver more meaningful value while staying true to our digital-first, customer-driven approach.

For further details or frequently asked questions, please click here or contact us via the Circles.Life app.

Thank you for being part of Circles.Life. We look forward to bringing you even more value in the months ahead.

Warm regards,
The Circles.Life Team
They could have given the option to opt out of such extra value added services. At least Singtel which are known for VASes allows people to opt out or cancel the VAS. For circles, you are forced to take it.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.