Chinese Mini-Drama!! 大陆短剧

BlackWing1977

I like it when got Isekai and some sort of cheat ability, and the female actress is good looking.. :ROFLMAO:

yeahyeah

What i have been watching is another type.

Proper AT 40 episode drama cut down to 2 hours showing only 1 main story from start to finish. Not bad. Waste less time.

They got ridiculous english titles (eg. doorman mocks at poor man not knowing he is billionaire CEO, Harvard MD, etc) to attract views also. :ROFLMAO:

BlackWing1977

Proper AT 40 episode drama cut down to 2 hours showing only 1 main story from start to finish. Not bad. Waste less time.

They got ridiculous english titles (eg. doorman mocks at poor man not knowing he is billionaire CEO, Harvard MD, etc) to attract views also. :ROFLMAO:
Those 40 episodes one I got no time to commit lar.. too lor sor liao...

BaChorMee

i think now SG’s noontalk also talk about venturing into such short dramas.

IamtheLurk

Most I kena on my social media feeds revolve around same plot. All copycat here and there. Even with different plot will have the same 桥段. ML/FL claim to be someone then all the idiots around don't believe and kpkb until some secretaty/butler/公公/长老 come and slap the dabian out of the antagonist to wake up their idea.

yokine3a

The only short drama I have watched is 唐诡四, others are mostly love stories which I not keen at all.

Akky85

Most I kena on my social media feeds revolve around same plot. All copycat here and there. Even with different plot will have the same 桥段. ML/FL claim to be someone then all the idiots around don't believe and kpkb until some secretaty/butler/公公/长老 come and slap the dabian out of the antagonist to wake up their idea.
Then it will repeat for the rest of the cast and the cast will be more and more ''atas' ppl who somehow do not know who they are talking to and why the rest need to bow to a lowbie.

Then once in a while will have a da lao will come in and dickslap the rest while they wtf.

Yeah this is like almost every single short drama basic script. :s13:

yiron

I recently watch quite a few.... but quality got bad and got good one.. bad one I watch like 30 mins.. I will just stop watching because no logic and bad story writing.

Looks like AI generated

Krabs.

most recent few months not good because too many 系统 about points reward ......... i think the filming studios do this because it's safest theme won't get rejected for accidentally straying into political ban

modern theme I don't like the middle part .... the plot will shift to a ballroom where the high ses people will bid on some old treasure or contract ..... i think they have regulation need to use the ballroom for filming to get subsidy why else so many plot need to forcefully put in this same part

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.