jogging and motivation thread

WussRedXLi

I know some fit ppl do ipt for free money to exercise then on the 10th session go and get their gold.

Those that have to do NSfit, diff story.

Hold on a minute, nowadays they actually pay you to go and finish all the voluntary IPT sessions before the 1 x IPPT test? So 2 rewards possible in a work year?

WussRedXLi

Glute max / erector spinae group of muscles to train lower back and not have pain.

I believe useful for cyclists also.

BTW, i have scoliosis, diagnosed on i believe iirc something like 22 deg, so is upper limit of mild and nearly moderate (starting 25 deg). No back pain be it cycling or calisthenics (dips/pull ups) or squats/deadlifts, though i do single leg variants to keep it "light" on the spine. 🤣
Touch wood on herniation, hope it does not happen with this progressively overloaded strength.

Last time even when young, NSF, lots of pain and issues (esp sandbang emplacement, dang it 2 x sandbags = close to 40kg), always report sick one easily few dozen times. But MO refuses to downgrade. Thinking back, heng no herniation nia.
Issue is zero strength training.

WussRedXLi

Young sinkie secondary sch boy. Power lah.
Not a pro, but considered advanced and a bit elite i think. Not fully horizontal for iron cross (technically god level) but still is a 45 deg which is already very good for his physique.

WussRedXLi

Nowadays really so good sia. That's like what, nearly 1k per year? Gahment pays you to get fit.

Last time commandos just over 9 mins is their gold (and ironically got stories saying die die need to get this, or else) and even normal combat fit if i rem correctly 9:45 gold or something.

That time i get 12:20 can pass i happy liao. Last 100m or so sprinted like mad speed endurance/NM all pattern chut ka liao, just so to avoid super time wasting RT (time needed to travel also, damn terok).
Oh yeah.....i remember the lactate. Sour until...... bo bian, even if half running half squats kinda form coz of jelly legs, still gotta run. After running then got time to puke. RT at designated venues is one thing, but then got additional unit RT after the others book out.......that's for reservist.

And nowadays, i think even 2.4 16 mins, got sufficient points also pass.....if you strength based/calisthenics fella.
edit - Nope, not 16 mins. Is 17 mins for age 35. :oops:
For my age is 18 mins. :unsure:

rECKleSSfElla

Nowadays really so good sia. That's like what, nearly 1k per year? Gahment pays you to get fit.

And nowadays, i think even 2.4 16 mins, got sufficient points also pass.....if you strength based/calisthenics fella.
Current IPPT system seems to encourage people to put their eggs in one basket lor. Last time i was perennial failure during NSF all the way till MR so i was permanent resident for RT program. At my current age, my best 2.4 timing already can score 40+ so just a few shy from 50 point passing mark.

xllms

Last time commandos just over 9 mins is their gold (and ironically got stories saying die die need to get this, or else) and even normal combat fit if i rem correctly 9:45 gold or something.

That time i get 12:20 can pass i happy liao. Last 100m or so sprinted like mad speed endurance/NM all pattern chut ka liao, just so to avoid super time wasting RT (time needed to travel also, damn terok).
Oh yeah.....i remember the lactate. Sour until...... bo bian, even if half running half squats kinda form coz of jelly legs, still gotta run. After running then got time to puke. RT at designated venues is one thing, but then got additional unit RT after the others book out.......that's for reservist.

wah, so happy to know i can pass 2.4km test 🤣

sph777

You will be surprised there are people who are very fit who fail on purpose so that they can go for ipt for money and then get gold at the end
They don't even need to fail. Can from the start book IPT then last session (10th), get their gold

sales69

Young sinkie secondary sch boy. Power lah.
Not a pro, but considered advanced and a bit elite i think. Not fully horizontal for iron cross (technically god level) but still is a 45 deg which is already very good for his physique.

This Didi damn solid!

Somemore self trained. Can be gymnast.

WussRedXLi

KNN the pace for their 100m at the end is low 13 seconds range.
I can only do 14s on a very good day (and not verified distance also, regardless), not that i time that many times in the past anyway.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.