[Official] SingTel SIM Only Plans

maumu

You already just started a new contract and then went to sign another from the link?!? :s14:
when I joined them on 8 Jan, it was a no-contract plan... but was told there's a one-month minimum subscription policy.

but they have this routine of 'billing for the next cycle in advance', hence I'm actually paying for the plan until 22 Feb.

so today is 8 Feb... I'm free to recontract. question becomes whether they will refund me what I had paid in advance lor.

Lonelyoldman80

anyone recently helped their parents to sign up for the Singtel Senior Plan of $6?

I helped my father to sign up early this week and was confused about the bill amt in the Singtel app.

Senior-Plan-bill.jpg

Tried to view the bill but there's an error message.

Also realised the 5G network is NSA and not SA. Seems like this plan has lowest 5G priority.

5G-NSA.jpg

Called 1688 but the CSO is not helpful. He just mentioned they will check and get back to me on the bill issue and 5G network. Seems like Singtel CSO are just robots and cant give concrete solutions.
Just use the WhatsApp chat. I feel they are more helpful than 1688

Habrosus

when I joined them on 8 Jan, it was a no-contract plan... but was told there's a one-month minimum subscription policy.

but they have this routine of 'billing for the next cycle in advance', hence I'm actually paying for the plan until 22 Feb.

so today is 8 Feb... I'm free to recontract. question becomes whether they will refund me what I had paid in advance lor.
Yes, you should be able to see the adjustments later.

LegendZenify

You already just started a new contract and then went to sign another from the link?!? :s14:
Coz the $15/mth plan is recontract only bro, not applicable to new sign-ups or port-ins.
Alot of the non-singtel ppl here first port in to a 1 month no contract plan in order to then recontract to the $15/mth plan.

sango65

anyone recently helped their parents to sign up for the Singtel Senior Plan of $6?

I helped my father to sign up early this week and was confused about the bill amt in the Singtel app.

Senior-Plan-bill.jpg

Tried to view the bill but there's an error message.

Also realised the 5G network is NSA and not SA. Seems like this plan has lowest 5G priority.

5G-NSA.jpg

Called 1688 but the CSO is not helpful. He just mentioned they will check and get back to me on the bill issue and 5G network. Seems like Singtel CSO are just robots and cant give concrete solutions.

Managed to chat with Singtel via Whatsapp. The CSO mentioned my father's first bill will be issued on 19 Mar 2026, so dont need to make payment for now.

Also, regarding the 5G network for this $6 Senior plan, it appears this plan has the lowest 5G priority as compared to those 2X and 4X plans, so take note.

Singtel-5-G-plan.jpg

tidus792

Managed to chat with Singtel via Whatsapp. The CSO mentioned my father's first bill will be issued on 19 Mar 2026, so dont need to make payment for now.

Also, regarding the 5G network for this $6 Senior plan, it appears this plan has the lowest 5G priority as compared to those 2X and 4X plans, so take note.

Singtel-5-G-plan.jpg

That's not my understanding from the chat messages leh.

The only one that is prioritied is the priority plan (i.e. $55 plans and above).
The rest is sama sama. The senior isn't one level slower than enhanced plans.

sango65

That's not my understanding from the chat messages leh.

The only one that is prioritied is the priority plan (i.e. $55 plans and above).
The rest is sama sama. The senior isn't one level slower than enhanced plans.
Well, if you look at the Singtel website, they specifically mentioned the 4X and 2X plans.

Singtel-5-G-plans.jpg

But if you look at the $6 senior plan, nothing is mentioned about 2X or 4X speeds, just 5G+.

https://www.singtel.com/personal/pr...ampaign=15jan-sop-sg60-seniors-marketing-page

Singtel-Senior-Plan.jpg

So I presume the plan has 5G+, but has the lowest priority in crowded place. If really is 2X, they should indicate 5G+ Enhanced?

dexboi

Singtel's 5G+ is just a "trademark logo" to represent an "upgraded" 5G network; nothing to do with prioritisation.
It's just simply 5G, but they wanna be extra and call it 5G+ since they did some improvements.

Network PLUS​

The only 5G network in Singapore to be upgraded with 700Mhz, a huge PLUS.

Coverage PLUS​

A huge PLUS to nationwide coverage with deep indoor and signal strengths by up to 40%.

Innovation PLUS​

A world-first innovation that lets you plug into a 'slice' of our network, for superior mobile experiences with a huge PLUS.
Eg: Blocks millions of scam calls and messages every month.

Fellowes

Singtel's 5G+ is just a "trademark logo" to represent an "upgraded" 5G network; nothing to do with prioritisation.
It's just simply 5G, but they wanna be extra and call it 5G+ since they did some improvements.

Network PLUS​

The only 5G network in Singapore to be upgraded with 700Mhz, a huge PLUS.

Coverage PLUS​

A huge PLUS to nationwide coverage with deep indoor and signal strengths by up to 40%.

Innovation PLUS​

A world-first innovation that lets you plug into a 'slice' of our network, for superior mobile experiences with a huge PLUS.
Eg: Blocks millions of scam calls and messages every month.
Sadly, this is just Singtel’s marketing terminology rather than true 5G+, which properly refers to 5G-Advanced (5.5G / 5GA) that is already being rolled out in some countries.

This only adds to consumer confusion, as it doesn’t follow the commonly accepted naming conventions for mobile network generations. In reality, Singapore is still largely on standard 5G, and has yet to fully transition to a true 5G Standalone (SA) network.

As of now, 5G NSA has not been completely shut down, with some MVNOs still operating on NSA, although the transition to SA is gradually underway.

There is technically no such thing as “5G+” unless operators upgrade to 5G-Advanced (5.5G), which serves as the evolutionary step before 6G. Historically, we had 4G+, which correctly referred to 4G-Advanced (4.5G) before the rollout of 5G.

maumu

hi @xiaofan and all, I received the contract agreement liao, but a bit puzzled by the breakdown of the subscriptions.

by the way, on the agreement it is named as "SIM Only Plus 30". is that the same one y'all have for the $15.28/mth plan?

apparently the CSO said the base plan is $30.56 and every month there's a discount of $10.19. the other items are charged but also fully discounted:
- callerID $5.45
- one-time caller ID registration fee $10.90
- 5G Access-Added $5.09 (it seems like this plan is simply a 4G plan with 5G add-on... rather than a pure 5G plan)
... so the above are waived and I don't need to pay for these

however, there's a $4.99 charge per month for McAfee Mobile Security which is not discounted.

How do the above end up to be $15.28?
$30.56 - $10.19 = $20.37
even if I minus the $4.99 for McAfee, it would be $20.37 - $4.99 = $15.38 🤷‍♂️

did y'all get any 'bill shock' when you received the first bill for this plan?

by the way the activation date is 11 Feb...

Habrosus

hi @xiaofan and all, I received the contract agreement liao, but a bit puzzled by the breakdown of the subscriptions.

by the way, on the agreement it is named as "SIM Only Plus 30". is that the same one y'all have for the $15.28/mth plan?

apparently the CSO said the base plan is $30.56 and every month there's a discount of $10.19. the other items are charged but also fully discounted:
- callerID $5.45
- 5G Access-Added $5.09 (it seems like this plan is simply a 4G plan with 5G add-on... rather than a pure 5G plan)

however, there's a $4.99 charge per month for McAfee Mobile Security which is not discounted.

$30.56 - $10.19 = $20.37

Look at the exact link that you've clicked to submit the form. What's chargeable or not should all be listed there. What did it say about McAfee?

maumu

Look at the exact link that you've clicked to submit the form. What's chargeable or not should all be listed there. What did it say about McAfee?
I think the McAfee is from my existing Singtel 5G+ Enhanced Core plan... anyway, I just submitted a request to terminate it (so that it doesn't carry over to the new SIM Only Plan).

So is $15.28 derived from $30.56 - $10.19 (plan discount) - $5.09 (5G Access discount) = $15.28? seems like it right? :unsure:

'cos I read from the TnC:
Free 12 months 5G access for SIM Only Plus 30: Eligible customers will be able to enjoy 5G access (U.P. $5.09/month) free for the first 12 months, and $5.09/month from the 13th month onwards. Each Mobile plan is eligible to subscribe for one (1) 5G NOW Access.

sango65

- callerID $5.45

$30.56 - $10.19 = $20.37

By default the base plan is $30.56 and the discount is $15.28, so the SIM-Only plan after discount is $15.28.

for Senior plan of $6, there's additional discount of $9.28.

I append screenshots of my father Senior Plan $6 plan contract.

SIM-Only-Plan-discount.jpg

Senior-Plan-discount.jpg

silverstone

Singtel-5-G-plan.jpg

Well, if you look at the Singtel website, they specifically mentioned the 4X and 2X plans.

Singtel-5-G-plans.jpg

But if you look at the $6 senior plan, nothing is mentioned about 2X or 4X speeds, just 5G+.

https://www.singtel.com/personal/pr...ampaign=15jan-sop-sg60-seniors-marketing-page

Singtel-Senior-Plan.jpg

So I presume the plan has 5G+, but has the lowest priority in crowded place. If really is 2X, they should indicate 5G+ Enhanced?
from the chat message, the agent doesnt seems to understand wat is NSA and/or SA network, wat phone are u using though, did u try to enable SA in mobile network settings?

i suppose the $6 senior plan is similar/same to the $15.28 recontact plan, in terms of network priority, just a normal 5G+, and not 5G+ enhanced...

Habrosus

I think the McAfee is from my existing Singtel 5G+ Enhanced Core plan... anyway, I just submitted a request to terminate it (so that it doesn't carry over to the new SIM Only Plan).

So is $15.28 derived from $30.56 - $10.19 (plan discount) - $5.09 (5G Access discount) = $15.28? seems like it right? :unsure:

'cos I read from the TnC:
Free 12 months 5G access for SIM Only Plus 30: Eligible customers will be able to enjoy 5G access (U.P. $5.09/month) free for the first 12 months, and $5.09/month from the 13th month onwards. Each Mobile plan is eligible to subscribe for one (1) 5G NOW Access.
The McAfee is free for certain months thingy? I read somewhere here someone advised to get it canceled if don't use. That is to cancel those certain months freebies if don't use. I did the other week though can't recall exactly what.

Better cancel if don't use.

I don't know what minus what, so long as my bill is only $15.28 for 12 months, so I can't answer you on that. :o

sango65

from the chat message, the agent doesnt seems to understand wat is NSA and/or SA network, wat phone are u using though, did u try to enable SA in mobile network settings?

i suppose the $6 senior plan is similar/same to the $15.28 recontact plan, in terms or network priority, just a normal 5G+, and not 5G+ enhanced...
already enabled, last time he used Maxx 5G and the network is SA mode.

maumu

By default the base plan is $30.56 and the discount is $15.28, so the SIM-Only plan after discount is $15.28.

for Senior plan of $6, there's additional discount of $9.28.

I append screenshots of my father Senior Plan $6 plan contract.

SIM-Only-Plan-discount.jpg

Senior-Plan-discount.jpg
mine is a bit different...

maumu

by the way how do y'all embed screenshots without it being inside a black box ah? like mine's all in some boxy thing :confused:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.