镖人:风起大漠 (2026)

Medicated Oil

Juz fin watching. Plot is old style, predictable, routine
typical of retro Shaw wuxia theme, juz shot in new cam format
Fight choreographing is good, unlike nowadays fairytales martial arts move
rec to catch it if u like to reminisce olden days kungfu films
Would it attract the present and young gen ?
It is like the new gen singers singing Fei YuQing songs.

Can Or Not

I watched 镖人 just now. Really 👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻

I think why many people still watching the 3 local movies is because can use culture pass to pay. So is free. Applicable to GV only
Use pay using online? Maybe later watch…

Medicated Oil

If youngsters is a fan of wuxia and the comic, they will buy the tickets.
I have the impression that they are already poisoned by the present tiong fantasy crab.
These kind of old school stuff may not be appreciated by them in terms of the efforts invested.

(I guess I used Ms Marvel as a illustration.
Some one who are born with super powder or dun need to work hard to acquire the skills.)

Medicated Oil

Of course. The fighting is 拳拳到肉. Very exciting. It's a pity Jet Li was taken out in the first segment but maybe they would bring him back in a sequel.
Maybe the action director cannot tahan Jet Li being so girlish on the set.

Jokes aside.
Jet cannot over-exert his new body parts.
Maybe we can see more guest appearance from him soon in future movies.

Full_Cream_Milk

Of course. The fighting is 拳拳到肉. Very exciting. It's a pity Jet Li was taken out in the first segment but maybe they would bring him back in a sequel.
Jet is already 69 (I think).

He can’t dominate the entire movie even if the director wanted him to…

I watched a behind the scenes making of the movie

And it explain in the beginning fight scene,

Jet had to split the scene into 2 takes

The one where he did a slanted body side swipe and kick Wujing with his leg

Full_Cream_Milk

Would it attract the present and young gen ?
It is like the new gen singers singing Fei YuQing songs.
I don’t think this is the correct analogy.

Most of the cast in this movies are old movie bones

Even the new faces have some foundation and are suitable for their respective roles

Such as Chen Lijun who has theatric foundation in 越剧

And Yosh who has experience from two parts of 封神

So we’re not talking about those new gen sissy girly prima donna actors who only look good but cannot act cannot get dirty.

All actors from this movie rolled up their sleeves and trained physically in combat to get ready for their roles including the females.

Medicated Oil

I don’t think this is the correct analogy.

Most of the cast in this movies are old movie bones

Even the new faces have some foundation and are suitable for their respective roles

Such as Chen Lijun who has theatric foundation in 越剧

And Yosh who has experience from two parts of 封神

So we’re not talking about those new gen sissy girly prima donna actors who only look good but cannot act cannot get dirty.

All actors from this movie rolled up their sleeves and trained physically in combat to get ready for their roles including the females.
As I mentioned earlier, the young gen can appreciate the effort and time devoted by the artists and the old school type of plot ?
If so, we are back to retro 80 liao.

s-ghost

which character is jet li ah?

i watched the movie and didn't even recognise :s13::s13:

LoneTraveller

Actually it's a movie and who cares how many takes it takes to film a scene as long as it's realistic and exciting but that is my wish lah. For all I know, maybe jet cannot tahan all these fight scenes liao given his health.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.