MARI invest

Mr.Canberra

Boarding the ship again? :LOL:

If i board sampan at current levels of $9.60 I must be really a kum gong for selling at a slight loss of $9.58 (19 Feb NAV).

$9.60 and above is kill zone. I DCA another 4 tranches till I reach $9.60 is considered very heng liao.

For now park in MISP and earn peanuts 1.83% p.a. first. Full magazine loaded waiting to pull trigger at any opportunities.

Money in pocket can sleep more peacefully. 🤣

Prohere7321

If i board sampan at current levels of $9.60 I must be really a kum gong for selling at a slight loss of $9.58 (19 Feb NAV).

$9.60 and above is kill zone. I DCA another 4 tranches till I reach $9.60 is considered very heng liao.

For now park in MISP and earn peanuts 1.83% p.a. first. Full magazine loaded waiting to pull trigger at any opportunities.

Mine is the worst so far, all in at $9.69 at the end of October 2025, now wait and see and just collect monthly payout.

~sabaisabai~

Yes MISP not bad

AnTiLooP

Yes, because last few days before payout NAV Price tends to keep increasing.
I bought at the tail end of Jan. 9.60. didn't know much about MII then. Now I do.

What do you reckon ? Should I correct my NAV i.e exit and buy ?

alanchia67

I bought at the tail end of Jan. 9.60. didn't know much about MII then. Now I do.

What do you reckon ? Should I correct my NAV i.e exit and buy ?
Wont you make a loss this way? Just automate the monthly payout to reinvest to lower your average NAV cost.

Mr.Canberra

Mine is the worst so far, all in at $9.69 at the end of October 2025, now wait and see and just collect monthly payout.

If still have bullets left just try to DCA when the price is at the low $9.5X level.

Once able to breakeven can jump ship.

All in show hand is very risky. This is why reserve ammo are very important for emergency deployment.

wutawa

both Canberra and jayven have shared their experiences that mii isnt suitable to buy and sell at short periods. this is because once the unit price falls a bit more than usual, it will negate the small gains as opposed to all the trouble of tradings. on the other hand, just leaving mii to rot (capital depreciates) will earn at least 4% pa (inclusive of +6% payouts).
Wont you make a loss this way? Just automate the monthly payout to reinvest to lower your average NAV cost.
it is human nature to prefer to buy things at cheaper price. that's why some investors trying to time the Mii unit price. the delayed pricing and volatility are the killers.

JetStorm

For MII, isn't easier to just DCA and reinvest the payouts until you need the funds? All the timing and monitoring. I jin bo eng sia if like that.

wutawa

This will be the estimated price if I sell now right?
no. if u sell on wed after 9am, your order will be confirmed on fri. unit price dated thu is based on lbma am dated thu.
$1.1820 is the estimated price for wed orders before 9am.

Prohere7321

If still have bullets left just try to DCA when the price is at the low $9.5X level.

Once able to breakeven can jump ship.

All in show hand is very risky. This is why reserve ammo are very important for emergency deployment.
Actually even I jump off all, I still make at least $1.5k total returns, if I manage to wait until 9.69, my total returns will be at least $1.8k.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.