Anyone started shopping using Pingduoduo 拼多多 App?

HougangKid

order placed to item delivered = 11days... by SPX

fast or slow? :s22: :spin:

just one single item.
How long from China warehouse to Doorstep?

Seller to warehouse dun count la. Too many factors, depending on how far your seller is to the warehouse, how long he take to process your order, and how fast the courier take to send to the warehouse.

Some sellers ship out within same day, some take 48 hours.

Some couriers fast, some super slow.

If seller from same city or province as the warehouse, then usually 1-2 days to reach warehouse. Otherwise can be 3-5 days, especially if seller is from the Northern provinces like Beijing, Liaoning, Jilin, etc.

FYI, PDD shippers warehouses are all in Guangdong Province in the South - 3 in Foshan, 1 Shenzhen, 1 Dongguan, if I'm not wrong. If you order from sellers in those cities, or nearby Guangzhou, Huizhou, will normally reach warehouse faster.

leonaheidern

How do i unlink my Singapore number from my pinduoduo linked Facebook account and link to my WeChat account?

I dont seem to be able to receive any sms from pinduoduo or wechat . I am on eight telco.

guyz92

How do i unlink my Singapore number from my pinduoduo linked Facebook account and link to my WeChat account?

I dont seem to be able to receive any sms from pinduoduo or wechat . I am on eight telco.

login to your account at eight.com.sg

Make sure you disable this:

I would like to block overseas SMS (All international incoming SMS will be blocked)

After that you should be able to receive sms from overseas.

leonaheidern

I would like to block overseas SMS (All international incoming SMS will be blocked)

oh i disabled votu the call and sms already.

waited a couple of minutes and restarted my phone but still didn't receive.

leonaheidern

ok it's really the smsc issue

i put in the +6596800000 number and update after doing *#*#4636#*#*

receive the sms but i cannot unbind apparently

Screenshot-20260526-092943.png

liangtam

is there an English language version?
No. Product listing gets auto translated, but otherwise app is predominantly in chinese especially during initial sign up and configuration
You can use Google translate through 2nd phone, use camera translate to do initial set up

Waliew

I got item rejected to be sent by the forwarder

Which item and forwarder?

HougangKid

is there an English language version?

No. Product listing gets auto translated, but otherwise app is predominantly in chinese especially during initial sign up and configuration
You can use Google translate through 2nd phone, use camera translate to do initial set up
There's English in the language option, under Settings, but the starting default is Chinese, so you still need to translate until you can change to English. Or just guess the symbols.

amazingone

I find the 一件包郵 delivery seems slower than the previous 199包郵
Definitely, last time after paid 集运费 then it will be shipped out after 1-2 days. Now have to wait longer possibly for them to collate enough parcels then they ship out as a whole.

Jitter

Definitely, last time after paid 集运费 then it will be shipped out after 1-2 days. Now have to wait longer possibly for them to collate enough parcels then they ship out as a whole.
Free shipping is very slow.

makann

pdd... just buy n forget.. definitely not for urgent stuff

i buy tissue papers... tiong snacks to try try :s22:

as long as it reach my doorstep.. i no complain for the $$
True..... Buy and forget... Else sibeh sian with the long shipping

Share share what snacks u hooted leh

Kunkka

Sian don't have jd style here where they promise deliver by when

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.