So easy to solve this. Upon birth of 3rd child, remainder of HDB housing loan is fully redeemed.
finer details such as property type, loan type, loan amount cap to be determined.
with the largest financial commitment out of the way, folks can have SAHM just like the past. Less
It's just a small slice of the big puzzle. Still have to change the mentality of the younger generations that kids are worth sacrificing their personal freedom for. Not to mention that the dating scene is bad for majority of guys who wants to find a partner to settle down but can't.
BBFAs with no good prospects don't even need to think about it unless they go for foreign bus from neighbouring countries.
Agree that it is human nature to reproduce.Nope. The natural tendency is for men and women to copulate and reproduce.
See Somalia and Congo.
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_countries_by_total_fertility_rate
Some thing is suppressing it in developing cities. While incomes rise, the costs of raising a family rises in tandem and perhaps faster.
Yes u do that, rattle the entire island and PAP dies next election. SG dies also.
Ask chatgpt for structural measures to improve tfr can liao.The garment has to make it such, that 1 parent work and 1 parent raise the kids.
Meaning 1 income is enough to feed the entire family. Like the generations before us.
Stop ripping us off by pricing BTO high - in the name of raiding our coffers - and needing 2 incomes to fund it.
Now our coffers fat fat but maybe there will be no more Singaporeans.
Totally won’t work. Nowadays people can earn enough for a few generations….The garment has to make it such, that 1 parent work and 1 parent raise the kids.
Meaning 1 income is enough to feed the entire family. Like the generations before us.
Stop ripping us off by pricing BTO high - in the name of raiding our coffers - and needing 2 incomes to fund it.
The garment has to make it such, that 1 parent work and 1 parent raise the kids.
Forgot to change account ah?I support this TS.
People birth more when there is optimism. Hope.
People stop birthing when there is pessimism. Fact.
The garment has to make it such, that 1 parent work and 1 parent raise the kids.
So easy to solve this. Upon birth of 3rd child, remainder of HDB housing loan is fully redeemed.
finer details such as property type, loan type, loan amount cap to be determined.
with the largest financial commitment out of the way, folks can have SAHM just like the past. Less
South Korea successfully reverse their low TFR. Just follow and adapt their measures like ten years series lah. If our ministerial committee also cannot do, then I very worried about future of PAP & Singapore.
https://www.channelnewsasia.com/sin...fr-singapore-historic-low-south-korea-5958376
I'm in this situation. Spouse took time off career to look after kids. Money is tight so breaking even or even in the red sometimes.
Chas can't get, Financial assistance can't get. Mainly because not enough headcount for PCI. Income tax also need to pay le because PTR depleted.
Had to make abit of a cut to lifestyle also so single income is sustainable. Need to bring lunch to work also in order to save more.
I'm fortunate in a sense that I bought when it was "affordable". 4 room non-mature low floor. So with grants it was about 270k iirc. Even without loan pressure, we won't see the effects till retirement stage as anything saved is locked up in CPF.Well said. Only a real parent understands 1 parent need to stop working to raise the kids. All the baby bonus is useless.
When only 1 parent works, his income in insufficient.
The garment has a huge lever called BTO price. It is sacred cow they refuse to slaughter.
Until it does, we shall forever be a nation in decline.
We have incentives in the form of additional bto chances. Which does have monetary implications. But effects are years down the road."Since 2006, the South Korean government has spent more than 360 trillion won (US$250 billion) on programmes to raise birth rates, including childcare subsidies, cash grants and housing incentives."
Did you notice out of the 3 areas, there is 1 area our garment refused to aid?
We have incentives in the form of additional bto chances. Which does have monetary implications. But effects are years down the road.
I'm fortunate in a sense that I bought when it was "affordable". 4 room non-mature low floor. So with grants it was about 270k iirc. Even without loan pressure, we won't see the effects till retirement stage as anything saved is locked up in CPF.
For now, need to tighten belt and squirrel more for my spouse, our parents and children.
The bto needs to b free. Nobody wants to give birth so many kids but kids end up live a lousy lifestyle . That is just so selfish and the kids will blame u for itThe garment has to make it such that 1 income can purchase and sustain a 4 bed BTO. So that the spouse can stay at home to care for their kids.
$270k is way too high.
A mindset shift is required.