jogging and motivation thread

WussRedXLi

19 min 5k pace, bro running easy pace texting people.

m0Iqh54.jpg

Mila Azul

29 May 2026 – The Meteorological Service Singapore (MSS) has forecast El Niño1 conditions to develop in June to July 2026. A positive Indian Ocean Dipole (IOD)2 is also predicted to develop in the second half of the year. Both climate phenomena are expected to bring warmer and drier conditions to Singapore and the surrounding region from June to October 2026, and this will increase the risk of transboundary haze affecting Singapore and the region.

Prepare for a hotter, drier summer: drink more water and stay hydrated when going outdoors~

rECKleSSfElla

Prepare for a hotter, drier summer: drink more water and stay hydrated when going outdoors~
I dont mind hot and dry weather. Its the sporadic not heavy not light rain that is disruptive. Take this morning as example, woke up early preparing to go for a run but it was raining, waited 20mins for the rain to subside then made my way out. Finished warming up and it started to rain again so i just went home from there. Probably would have proceeded with the run if i had a running cap and i think i probably should purchase one now for cases like this.

WussRedXLi

Enjoy the long weekend boys!

Now then go out, rain stopped. Basket the weather forecast buay zhun.....now 3 days in a row sumatra squall.

Hope dont buang, roads still a bit wet, but just go slow zone 0 and zone 1. Shd be fine since very little traffic due to long weekend (esp tmr sunday and on monday PH) 🤣

GlassDoor

I dont mind hot and dry weather. Its the sporadic not heavy not light rain that is disruptive. Take this morning as example, woke up early preparing to go for a run but it was raining, waited 20mins for the rain to subside then made my way out. Finished warming up and it started to rain again so i just went home from there. Probably would have proceeded with the run if i had a running cap and i think i probably should purchase one now for cases like this.
decathlon has one for like 3+. I have 3 in rotation. After run just throw into washer with the rest. Holds up well after many repeated washes.

WussRedXLi

Weather forecast last min changed

Cloudy. For tomorrow, thundery showers over many areas in the early hours and pre-dawn.

WussRedXLi

Just tried the Skater squat as per video above. Easy lah......dont even need weights to counterbalance, supposedly wo weights is harder. The Bulgarian split squat (weighted) has huge carry over to this.

If you want something challenging that has carry over to running/cycling, the real final boss is BSS jumps. No need weighted, what you want most is mainly quality, as in when you lose the explosive quality it is time to stop and do other things. I can tell you, this one is no joke....not because the majority of us are not strong enough esp for those who train strength. But more of the neuromuscular aspect, we can move really strong but we dont train explosive speed. Train both and you won't be missing anything out.

Yes, absolutely. You should stop doing Bulgarian split squat jumps the moment your form, speed, or explosiveness degrades. Because this is a high-intensity, single-leg plyometric movement, pushing through fatigue dramatically increases your risk of injury while reducing the effectiveness of the exercise. [1, 2]

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.