Discussion | Beverage Container Return Scheme

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info

BlackWing1977

Return Right Ambassadors 😶

IMG-5222.jpg
tkthao219-bubududu.gif

askxyz

Same mah since they whack plastic bottles they should also apply to takeaway plastic cups.

All the customers of Liho, Chagee, Starbucks, Luckin, Coffee Bean, Koi, Gongcha etc should join in the fun.
then they change to paper cups like mcd lo :o

Yuripa

55362038743_a2e24e07cf_b.jpg

KNN as usual whenever Gov wants to implement a scheme.
Seriously they should not only consult Singaporeans but also do a Pilot.
Today I brought a drink from Cold Storage Bugis I kena extra charge of 10 cent
which make no sense seriously.

Pay extra than desposit in the BCR machine to get back?
Which scholar idea is this?
This idea is

pngtree-failed-rubber-stamp-failure-png-image_9941934.png

If customer didn't kena extra charge than it make sense.
But they charge extra is.... :mad:
Can opt out or not seriously.

This scheme deserve to be boycott, I wonder Kopitiam etc. places.
How they going to charged? They will tell you for example $1.50 + 10 cents extra?
Some uncle and auntie sure complain on the spot. :s13:
Implement 就 implement...mybfd

Who did they vote for?

More good years ahead

xiao.xin

See 1 thread, scold 1x.

Wah kind of rubbish concept is this ah. Want to encourage recycling then only accept bottles and tins from the program. I had a mixture of tins that is with the program and not. The machine rejected those not from the program.

You mean other cans not part of the program no need recycle? Knn just accept it and go recycle but no need gimme the 10cts la. Simply logic also cannot understand meh. Want to encourage people to recycle but make people life more complicated.

Last rant was on the payment method only accepting simplygo or DBS paylah.

byfun

See 1 thread, scold 1x.

Wah kind of rubbish concept is this ah. Want to encourage recycling then only accept bottles and tins from the program. I had a mixture of tins that is with the program and not. The machine rejected those not from the program.

You mean other cans not part of the program no need recycle? Knn just accept it and go recycle but no need gimme the 10cts la. Simply logic also cannot understand meh. Want to encourage people to recycle but make people life more complicated.

Last rant was on the payment method only accepting simplygo or DBS paylah.

In the first place this was not abt recycling, like u have said, if not those without the logo will also be accepted without payment....

Recycle was just a name to justify collecting more money. Nothing else and most sinkies daft to believe in this bs.

ZETMAN

This idea is

How they going to charged? They will tell you for example $1.50 + 10 cents extra?
u buy from super market at least u bring home.

I bought from kopitiam and saw an extra charge of 10cents on the receipt and label as BCRS Deposit, when i ask the cashier they told me its because of this additional 10 cents initiatives.

TMD who in their right mind will go food court, order drinks and bring the can home with them. whichever Basket that came up with this idea, I curse them 绿帽天天戴,儿女皆不是后代 :mad:

accucore12

to them its a success lah.
pad own back because they will compare with 0 before then now the number will seem like a lot in comparison.

SpicyBird

This idea is

It seems to me like some scholars just want to fulfill their KPI to justify that they did this, this and this. So they deserve a good grade and bonuses for the year. Whether is it good or is this what SINGAPOREAN wanted, they are not concerned at all.

accucore12

u buy from super market at least u bring home.

I bought from kopitiam and saw an extra charge of 10cents on the receipt and label as BCRS Deposit, when i ask the cashier they told me its because of this additional 10 cents initiatives.

TMD who in their right mind will go food court, order drinks and bring the can home with them. whichever Basket that came up with this idea, I curse them 绿帽天天戴,儿女皆不是后代 :mad:
imagine the drink seller have to put in the can one by one scan, then some cans get rejected also.

Worst is you imagine you carry one whole bag of uncompressed cans there. Cannot compress it somemore because the barcode will be gone.

alex22

imagine the drink seller have to put in the can one by one scan, then some cans get rejected also.

Worst is you imagine you carry one whole bag of uncompressed cans there. Cannot compress it somemore because the barcode will be gone.
"If ur into recycling, why put money within the same action, it cheapens the love u hv for environment" just imagining

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.