I haven't bought any yet. Still exploring but leaning towards the taobao ones suggested by @xllms
did a 35k this morning. everything soaking wet but no ponding in shoes.I haven't bought any yet. Still exploring but leaning towards the taobao ones suggested by @xllms
I think it is probably the XN that causes my issues too. Hence haven't bought the socksdid a 35k this morning. everything soaking wet but no ponding in shoes.
in the last 2 years+ XN is the ONLY shoe that I have worn that has serious ponding issues due to the vertical holes in the midsole acting like reservoirs.
@sph777 bro you found a socks to alleviate your ponding issue yet?
I haven't bought any yet. Still exploring but leaning towards the taobao ones suggested by @xllms
Go for the xllms' cycling socks and wear with confidence ba.
This morning i also kena soaked from cycling, shoes all wet. Is only the typical wet socks and shoes feeling, no water retention.
Cycling is jin jialat for the lower parts ie shoes one. And also the chain. You will not believe the amount of splash being kicked up from the road until you've seen it, maciam like a running tap sprayed up with a nozzle one. And then add the foward motion of the bicycle, even at just 20-25kmh = a lot of water.
Coz the front tyre splashes water onto the downtube and also shoes / chainring / china areas.
And if water bottles are mounted on the downtube area (typical), is very very dirty one, asphalt run-off shiat, small rocks all have,
Til now, no shoes reviewers has ever flag this ponding issue. The ignorance of living in a low humidity and cold country.I think it is probably the XN that causes my issues too. Hence haven't bought the socks
review please.. after you useAfter seeing the translucent calf length cycling socks by WussRedXli. I went looking around PDD to see if there any quarter length alternative. Found these that may be it. I bought the 361 to try, now it's somewhere in China, not even on sea yet.
But you do know that once ponding, no socks can alleviate that discomfort of having a pond inside your shoe. It's a shoe problem rather than socks. Socks might help in the soak prior to ponding, for me it's most runs under 85 minutes.
High socks may delay the onset, but soak up the sweat that adds on to the weight. Fo those very neow on shoes weight.. LOL.did a 35k this morning. everything soaking wet but no ponding in shoes.
in the last 2 years+ XN is the ONLY shoe that I have worn that has serious ponding issues due to the vertical holes in the midsole acting like reservoirs. high socks may help delay the onset but if you do long runs .. i don't think it will help.
you still running in pegasus 35??!! my idolTil now, no shoes reviewers has ever flag this ponding issue. The ignorance of living in a low humidity and cold country.
Ponding is a recognised problem in performance sport. Nike alphafly or vaporfly all won't have ponding issues, but the lower range like pegasus, at least the 35 I had, pond like mad.
No, lah, it was the shoes for my first experience with pondingyou still running in pegasus 35??!! my idol![]()
After seeing the translucent calf length cycling socks by WussRedXli. I went looking around PDD to see if there any quarter length alternative. Found these that may be it. I bought the 361 to try, now it's somewhere in China, not even on sea yet.
But you do know that once ponding, no socks can alleviate that discomfort of having a pond inside your shoe. It's a shoe problem rather than socks. Socks might help in the soak prior to ponding, for me it's most runs under 85 minutes.
@sph777 . This podcast may interest you. His strategy to drop weight before race day.
But I think during intense training block, Peak strenght phase, his CICO deficit can be dangerous. low margin of error. his solution is to eat normally or to full for quality days, like interval and long runs. Easy day is where he does his CICO deficit.
my coach angry that I keep gaining cause I never diet LOL. I think need to start soon which is what I keep saying but never DO lol
Unfortunately, we are Singaporean runners. Most of us is run to eat. Run a lot mileage, then justify to ourself we can eat all the durians and CKT.my coach angry that I keep gaining cause I never diet LOL. I think need to start soon which is what I keep saying but never DO lol
Lol. That’s what I thought also. Running 70-80km per week, I thought I can indulge in any food I want. But without counting calories, I was actually eating way more than I was burning. Maybe too much fast food and bubble tea lol.Unfortunately, we are Singaporean runners. Most of us is run to eat. Run a lot mileage, then justify to ourself we can eat all the durians and CKT.