Discussion | Beverage Container Return Scheme

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info

Chiron

So far I throw away all the can and bottle after I drank

Only recently than try to return and get refund 10C for it since I notice there quite a number of those recycle machine in hdb estate

This is the first time me and my family member returning the cans and was quite disappointed after we realised the so call recycle machine do not accept any cans or bottle for recycle and it must have the 10C SG return logo

Initially I kept the 10cent bottles at home, but jitao threw down the chute when realized the time I spent to walk to the machine alone is a pure waste of my time, unless I retire in 10+ years time.

PAP doing so much stuff by the lots while doing this recycling. Personally, the ruling party is assuming I am stupid, else assuming the years of SG education has brainwashed and doctrined me into PAP policy.

Chris008

2 weeks still no manual refund yet... Lol must be hundreds of requests. All this just for 10 cents. The salary of the few guys doing the refund >>>>> the 10 cents.

mine is 1 week and counting, didn’t even get a reply from them yet. Is the paylah network for refund still down? I don’t even have an ezlink card so I couldn’t choose an alternative. IMO, they should have another option for store credit at the major supermarket retailers.

standarture

mine is 1 week and counting, didn’t even get a reply from them yet. Is the paylah network for refund still down? I don’t even have an ezlink card so I couldn’t choose an alternative. IMO, they should have another option for store credit at the major supermarket retailers.

No idea man. Choosing a refund mode which is proprietary is absolutely ridiculous. And especially when the paylah can be down for a few hours and seems to be down pretty often nowadays and nobody penalises them for it. In fact, cause them more problem cos when down, lots will come to do manual refund. This kind of manpower cost they won't factor in one. For a gahmen which it prides itself in open market and transparency, why two proprietary refund modes???????????

lalalalalala

aiya, she vote for who

u see them pattern this type of stuff confirm the money going somewhere one la. same thing for 10c plastic bag. first day in sg meh? the intent is always good, then it gets ****** by all the middle management and greedy vendors.

someone out there just bought a new lambo thanks to all these new "initiative", just not u and me

Whimsica

Corruption so easy to catch ah?

Read news liao see numbers that she doesn't understand = corruption?

Anyway Puthucheary and MSM all did a horrible job reporting the progress.

My interpretation of simi 5.5 million drinks containers and 1 million transactions is most people return a bag of containers each time and the refund made at the end of each session count as 1 transaction.

Eg I returned 5 containers and get 50 cents refund = 5 containers returned and 1 transaction processed.

Social media is making people stupid.

And MSM should have made clarifications before publishing the news, instead of just copy-and-paste.

Nevereatrice

Don't think they collect $ upfront as deposit

Those poor salvager will go to train station with black trash bag to collect cans to recycle for money

SG is a scam. If most people don't bother to recycle, the money don't know enter who's pocket.
most ppl don't have blaine to realize this

waiken

No idea man. Choosing a refund mode which is proprietary is absolutely ridiculous. And especially when the paylah can be down for a few hours and seems to be down pretty often nowadays and nobody penalises them for it. In fact, cause them more problem cos when down, lots will come to do manual refund. This kind of manpower cost they won't factor in one. For a gahmen which it prides itself in open market and transparency, why two proprietary refund modes???????????
paylah will be down for nighty maintenance, shld do nets n visa/master if possible and SGQR

bakuten

I always buyed 1.5l so the 10 cents is negligible costs
there was once, i forgot bring my bottle out for lunch.

so after lunch i went fairprice wanna buy a bottle of green tea.
the 600ml one costs $1.60 while the 1.5L bottle cost $1.80(on sale)

so i carried a 1.5L bottle around during my lunch for that day. :ROFLMAO:

bakuten

Initially I kept the 10cent bottles at home, but jitao threw down the chute when realized the time I spent to walk to the machine alone is a pure waste of my time, unless I retire in 10+ years time.

PAP doing so much stuff by the lots while doing this recycling. Personally, the ruling party is assuming I am stupid, else assuming the years of SG education has brainwashed and doctrined me into PAP policy.
just think of it as helping the can/bottle pickers ba?
they getting 10c per can/bottle instead of being paid for just scrap aluminum ba.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.