Discussion | Beverage Container Return Scheme

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info

zetraw

Also the bank with the deposits collected upfront from all manufacturers and importers.

If you or me decide (forget) not to take back the $0.10, the money likely goes into govt until someone kpkb, then govt says it will be used for environment project.

zetraw

Last time nobody wants to help Sim Wong Hoo, Creative Sound Blaster to deliver sound cards, Ministers still laugh at him for being silly. Today, all PC and laptops even mobile devices are filled with sound.

ex minister: "Why would anyone want to hear sounds coming from their computer?"
The ex minister is LIM Swee Say. Why ah why?

NintendoSwitch

thats why deposit must increase to 50cents.
Increaes to $50 lah.
iu

Maihiam

Maybe can convert those library books return machine to one that can accept bottles and cans. They can scan the books quite accurately and update the library account. Just need to link the bank account n refunds credited directly to bank account not limited to dbs lah.

Langrisser999

Last Thursday I tried successfully refund and I used my Ezlink card for the refund of the $0.10. However when I checked my card transcation on simple Go app. It didn't show the refund of the $0.10 lor.

Today I go try again.

Joseph12

My record now is 4 days I hit 11 returns
Could be more except I don't really do crazy things like climb up and down.to get bottles etc
Could have hit 13 definitely
14 to 15 very likely

Goes to show how filthy Singapore is.
Haha

Will be even crazy from 1 October cos then all these things can be recycled at 10 cents each

Joseph12

I wonder how those coffeeshops and McDonald's do this

So they collect extra 10 cents and at McDonald's surely customers.will throw it all.in dustbin when done
The staff WON'T dig through trash for bottles etc surely

I saw before at hawker centre , this hawker, not selling drinks , pass a box of cans etc to old woman
I thought its old cans pass to recyclers but she dropped into machine to get her 10 cents

Wow
The guy could have get money for himself but pass to her instead
& as usual old woman have sour look
Don't think she even said thank you to him

Iamnobodyla

I wonder how those coffeeshops and McDonald's do this

So they collect extra 10 cents and at McDonald's surely customers.will throw it all.in dustbin when done
The staff WON'T dig through trash for bottles etc surely

I saw before at hawker centre , this hawker, not selling drinks , pass a box of cans etc to old woman
I thought its old cans pass to recyclers but she dropped into machine to get her 10 cents

Wow
The guy could have get money for himself but pass to her instead
& as usual old woman have sour look
Don't think she even said thank you to him
That guy is doing some kind deeds i guess out of goodwill.

Joseph12

That guy is doing some kind deeds i guess out of goodwill.
Ya....
Since.they sell food.and not drinks , he probably spends his free time getting cans for her
And I BET 10 cents a can is.more than recyclers pay her

Anyway saw before bunch of cans in those cardboard boxes on floor.of hawker centre
Like 5?
No. I won't take that haha

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.