Discussion | Beverage Container Return Scheme

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info

lalalalalala

I wonder how those coffeeshops and McDonald's do this

So they collect extra 10 cents and at McDonald's surely customers.will throw it all.in dustbin when done
The staff WON'T dig through trash for bottles etc surely

I saw before at hawker centre , this hawker, not selling drinks , pass a box of cans etc to old woman
I thought its old cans pass to recyclers but she dropped into machine to get her 10 cents

Wow
The guy could have get money for himself but pass to her instead
& as usual old woman have sour look
Don't think she even said thank you to him
Macdonalds use drink fountain bro. The scummy ones are the coffeeshop

Joseph12

Macdonalds use drink fountain bro. The scummy ones are the coffeeshop
They have mineral water and some like milk cartons too right

And so many fast food joints.& food courts

I'm sure many will just pass a can or bottle cos not willing to do the drinks themselves which means they must get the gas cannister as well

Iamnobodyla

Ya....
Since.they sell food.and not drinks , he probably spends his free time getting cans for her
And I BET 10 cents a can is.more than recyclers pay her

Anyway saw before bunch of cans in those cardboard boxes on floor.of hawker centre
Like 5?
No. I won't take that haha
Last time it was more common that some elderly collect cans for recycling. Not sure why it got less common now.

Heriophant

Knn just now I saw a new thing.. Ppl going to dumpsters and collecting recycable bottles

Sibeh xia suay le :s42:

Joseph12

Ya young or old digging dustbin as well as the blue recycle bin.
Some want to try their luck see if can get $ from the machine.
There's a skill technique and intelligence to it

We shall see from October onwards what happens
Won't be surprised some.old fogeys fight over the bottles and cans

Heriophant

Ya young or old digging dustbin as well as the blue recycle bin.
Some want to try their luck see if can get $ from the machine.

This has been going on for decades
Happens more at night

whole nation of karang guni, i guess thats what the gahment wants..

and spot bottles is way easier to spot 10 cent on the floor
GG liao... With 10c payouts, CDC and GST vouchers, PAP set to rule for next 1000 years liao :s17:

Joseph12

My record now is 4 days I hit 11 returns
Could be more except I don't really do crazy things like climb up and down.to get bottles etc
Could have hit 13 definitely
14 to 15 very likely

Goes to show how filthy Singapore is.
Haha

Will be even crazy from 1 October cos then all these things can be recycled at 10 cents each
Ok

Now its 12 hits in 5 days!

And to clarify I didn't pay anything for the bottles!

Joseph12

Some joints are very popular

I see the machine is maxed out with a like red light on machine
Next morning its cleared
Then few hours later its red again

I think some crazy people like must be clearing 100 bottles a day

pwongkk

whole nation of karang guni, i guess thats what the gahment wants..

and spot bottles is way easier to spot 10 cent on the floor
The state of the country, till people have to start searching for bottles for the 10 cents.

euro2012

Some joints are very popular

I see the machine is maxed out with a like red light on machine
Next morning its cleared
Then few hours later its red again

I think some crazy people like must be clearing 100 bottles a day
100 x 0.10cents each.. good marnie..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.