Die-cast car models

Slkrz83

Ya, very hard to find :( Will try ebay if its still unavailable locally. :( Any place else I can get here other than Nikko?

You can check the forums I mentioned.. we have a list of diecast retailers in sg... But seriously.. I haven't seen the Z tune at any of the shops there any longer..

TheoDR

You can check the forums I mentioned.. we have a list of diecast retailers in sg... But seriously.. I haven't seen the Z tune at any of the shops there any longer..

Hmm, I've only seen the Z-Tune at Aussie model shops before I came back. Was leery of getting the model from there as its about AU$155. But seems like I may have no choice but to get from there... :(

Slkrz83

Hmm, I've only seen the Z-Tune at Aussie model shops before I came back. Was leery of getting the model from there as its about AU$155. But seems like I may have no choice but to get from there... :(

The price is about there... I managed to get the first Z tune at around S$118... 2nd hand from this other guy on yahoo auctions.. Then I got the Z2 from Nikko when it came out... You'd be hard pressed to get either one for less than S$180 now...

TheoDR

The price is about there... I managed to get the first Z tune at around S$118... 2nd hand from this other guy on yahoo auctions.. Then I got the Z2 from Nikko when it came out... You'd be hard pressed to get either one for less than S$180 now...

True... sighhh.. Anyway, Nikko's having a sale, not sure if it has ended. Buy the 2nd car on the same day same receipt and you get half the price off. But the price of the 2nd car must be same or lesser than the first car.

Slkrz83

True... sighhh.. Anyway, Nikko's having a sale, not sure if it has ended. Buy the 2nd car on the same day same receipt and you get half the price off. But the price of the 2nd car must be same or lesser than the first car.

Ending soon... either by end of the week or end of the month.. I just got two models from there today... lol...

TheoDR

Hehe, just snapped some pics of my McLaren F1 :crazy:

PC290032.jpg

640PC290026.jpg

PC290029.jpg

Slkrz83

Very nice... you can put them up on the diecast forums too... The only think I hate about the UT Mclarens is that their doors and engine covers are kinda flimsy..

TheoDR

Very nice... you can put them up on the diecast forums too... The only think I hate about the UT Mclarens is that their doors and engine covers are kinda flimsy..

Heh, ya lo, I'm always afraid they'll break :eek: But UT Models is now AutoART right? :s11: Thinking whether to get the Dodge Viper Competition car or Calsonic or HKS GT-R R32 Gr. A cars. Tempted by the Kyosho 1/18 Ferrari F40 too :crazy:

I'll probably get the Z-Tune when I'm back in Aus.

Slkrz83

Heh, ya lo, I'm always afraid they'll break :eek: But UT Models is now AutoART right? :s11: Thinking whether to get the Dodge Viper Competition car or Calsonic or HKS GT-R R32 Gr. A cars. Tempted by the Kyosho 1/18 Ferrari F40 too :crazy:

I'll probably get the Z-Tune when I'm back in Aus.

Yup.. Autoart bought over UT.. but they didn't remake the Mclarens at all.. so right now.. the only Mclaren F1s that have a good balance between quality and detailing is the UTs...

Dodges aren't very popular here.. most people would go for the Calsonic R32s.. but... they aren't easy to find either... Nikko at Millenia still has the HKS one if I'm not wrong... but you can expect to pay through the nose for the Calsonic ones...

If you want the F40, get it soon.. stocks are really very limited... First release was totally sold out within 1 week... Nikko Millenia only has one red and one yellow left...

TheoDR

Yup.. Autoart bought over UT.. but they didn't remake the Mclarens at all.. so right now.. the only Mclaren F1s that have a good balance between quality and detailing is the UTs...

Dodges aren't very popular here.. most people would go for the Calsonic R32s.. but... they aren't easy to find either... Nikko at Millenia still has the HKS one if I'm not wrong... but you can expect to pay through the nose for the Calsonic ones...

If you want the F40, get it soon.. stocks are really very limited... First release was totally sold out within 1 week... Nikko Millenia only has one red and one yellow left...

Ah icic, I thought I saw the Calsonic (6000pcs?) at Millenia a few weeks ago with the HKS (3000pcs), saw the red F40 at Wheelock Place on Friday :D

I was hesitant to get the HKS because the decal/paint QC wasn't as good as I liked. E.g. the decal around the round taillights weren't done properly or the black base paint showing at the door handle area where the white "HKS" logo is. :(

Slkrz83

Ah icic, I thought I saw the Calsonic (6000pcs?) at Millenia a few weeks ago with the HKS (3000pcs), saw the red F40 at Wheelock Place on Friday :D

I was hesitant to get the HKS because the decal/paint QC wasn't as good as I liked. E.g. the decal around the round taillights weren't done properly or the black base paint showing at the door handle area where the white "HKS" logo is. :(

I know the HKS is still there.. not too sure about the Calsonic... Get the models from Millenia lah.. their service is better.. at least I feel that it is... Lol...

The problem with these Grp A skylines is that quite a few of the decals are prone to errors... not done properly... out of alignment.. peeling slightly.. guess thats the problem with having too many decals on a car.. lol...

TheoDR

I know the HKS is still there.. not too sure about the Calsonic... Get the models from Millenia lah.. their service is better.. at least I feel that it is... Lol...

The problem with these Grp A skylines is that quite a few of the decals are prone to errors... not done properly... out of alignment.. peeling slightly.. guess thats the problem with having too many decals on a car.. lol...

LOL that's why lor.. I've like the HKS one ever since I saw the Tamiya 1/24th plastic scale model :D

Slkrz83

LOL that's why lor.. I've like the HKS one ever since I saw the Tamiya 1/24th plastic scale model :D

Well.. there's this guy on the yahoo auctions in singapore selling his HKS for around $130.. not too bad a price... no luck with the Z tunes though..

TheoDR

Well.. there's this guy on the yahoo auctions in singapore selling his HKS for around $130.. not too bad a price... no luck with the Z tunes though..

Ooo icic! Hmm, think I'll stick to finding the Z-Tune first hehehehe..

Slkrz83

anyone bought from here before? thinking of ordering from there leh...

http://www.aa-collection.com/cgi-bin/autoartshopping/index.html

Shipping is an extra US$30 to US$35... anyway, sometimes its easier to get the model from Nikko if they have it... If not, ebay prices are quite competitive too... last resort is AA's online store...

Btw... New models are in for Nikko... Midnight purple skyline R34 and Skyline R34 police car... as well as the Mitsubishi Lancer WRC rally cars...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.