HoNg KoNg TrIp...Hooray!!~~

s7460597

gosh :s31: My elderly relatives are tagging along ..wonder if they can take it. Looks like I got to moniter the PSI index in hk.:s11: So I guess its less picturesque as before.

Monitor no use, there's nothing you can do. Can only hope for strong wind or rain to reduce the smog. Bad days when looking across Victoria harbour can hardly see buildings the other side.

s7460597

any recommendation for hotel in Macau?

Stayed at Sintra Hotel earlier this month. Good location as it's short walk to Grand Lisboa, Wynn's and MGM Grand, Senado Square. Can easily get food around. There isn't a casino in the hotel so it's less crowded. Price is quite reasonable. Room and bathroom are clean. Decent service from the bellshop and room service. They ask for MOP or HK$500 deposit when checking in.

defn

Anyone changed SGD to HKD recently? What kinda rates are you getting?

weehong21

I just went to Macau. I can recommend you some hotel or the hotel i am staying at. you can take a look at Metropark hotel. The location of the hotel is okie. I would say its quite a convenient location and room are quite nice. they also provided 1/2 hrly buses to the ferry terminal. I book it ard 130 per nite with UOB travel planner

http://www.hotelgrandeur.com/index-2.html

If you are looking for a casino hotel, Casa Real looks not bad too. I actually wanted to book Casa Real but it fully book. The location is just mins walk away from the ferry terminal to HK and location is convenient. If i din rememeber wrongly it should cost around 115 per nite.

Anyway, Macau is a very small place, you can almost walk to anywhere, else from Metropark hotel..:) U can even walk to the ferry terminal from metropark hotel as its abt a 15-20 min slow walk, 5 mins bus jorney.

eudora

I just went to Macau. I can recommend you some hotel or the hotel i am staying at. you can take a look at Metropark hotel. The location of the hotel is okie. I would say its quite a convenient location and room are quite nice. they also provided 1/2 hrly buses to the ferry terminal. I book it ard 130 per nite with UOB travel planner

http://www.hotelgrandeur.com/index-2.html

If you are looking for a casino hotel, Casa Real looks not bad too. I actually wanted to book Casa Real but it fully book. The location is just mins walk away from the ferry terminal to HK and location is convenient. If i din rememeber wrongly it should cost around 115 per nite.

Anyway, Macau is a very small place, you can almost walk to anywhere, else from Metropark hotel..:) U can even walk to the ferry terminal from metropark hotel as its abt a 15-20 min slow walk, 5 mins bus jorney.

i stayed in Venetian the other time recently.. it was really wow... but the bad thing is location.. its at the other island.. but when i went to gamble there won a few hundred... u all shld go try to.. play the odd/even or big/small and guess total score of 3 dice one... :yawn:

celeron85

hi guys,

just wondering, how do i get from jordon MTR or around there to Kaiser Estate in Hung Hom? I wanna go to the Adidas Factory outlet!

Tks in advance!!

reverie62

not too sure about Kaiser Estate but there're quite a number of bus to Hung Hom.

the temperature in HK is starting to drop today.

TsQ

Im back in singapore.. today when leaving the weather 11-15 only and will last for the week.

so those going there, enjoy the coldness!

ed_styler83

Happy New Year Everyone!

Finally squeezed out some time to report back from HK.

Temp now is 13 degrees celsius...freezing cold at The Peak.
Everywhere oso human jam...lol...tts where the fun is!

Well..i'm staying in Nathan Hotel along Nathan rd in between Jordan MTR and Yau Ma Tei MTR station...5-10 mins walk to either MTR station..Opp of Nathan Hotel is Temple St Night Market..

Will update u guyz when i'm back in SG...

Tts all for now peeps...

1st Jan 2008
Ed

celeron85

just to ask...wat attire is enough for 13 degress celsius? slippers or sandals are out of the qns rite?

hope you have fun there!

Happy New Year Everyone!

Finally squeezed out some time to report back from HK.

Temp now is 13 degrees celsius...freezing cold at The Peak.
Everywhere oso human jam...lol...tts where the fun is!

Well..i'm staying in Nathan Hotel along Nathan rd in between Jordan MTR and Yau Ma Tei MTR station...5-10 mins walk to either MTR station..Opp of Nathan Hotel is Temple St Night Market..

Will update u guyz when i'm back in SG...

Tts all for now peeps...

1st Jan 2008
Ed

ed_styler83

slippers or sandals if you are not afraid of cold!!

I had tried wearing 3/4 pants and slippers with winter sweater to Temple St Night Market as its opp my hotel.

Its freezing cold...hahaha...but a gd experience though...

My Last Day in HK...coming back to SG tonite

celeron85

lol...then i guess i cant wear sandals liao....

ggspot, do you know how to get to hung hom from jordon/mongkok/TST mtr...I wanna go to Kaiser Estate.

trooper21

lol...then i guess i cant wear sandals liao....

ggspot, do you know how to get to hung hom from jordon/mongkok/TST mtr...I wanna go to Kaiser Estate.

You can catch a bus from star ferry terminal kowloon , the bus number you can enquire at the tourist info center. :)

makan007

The weather is cold at night. Bring hand gloves... reporting live from Kowloon Public Library.
I am coming back to S'pore 2nite. :s8:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.