The Slippers Thread

kimurayuki

having waited patiently for months, finally i bought my reef flip flop around $41 niah after getting 30% off from the original price $59.
i find it's really worth it :s8:
got it from Plaza Sing B1 outlet.
the model is Fanning, color is army green

2415_green-brown_camo.jpg

kimurayuki

almost all the flash & splash outlets expect for Heeren one......
so far i saw promotion @Plaza Sing & Citilink outlets niah

tigerwoods

having waited patiently for months, finally i bought my reef flip flop around $41 niah after getting 30% off from the original price $59.

is this the one comes with bottle opner?

tigerwoods

reef_0517_federale_brn_08.jpg

i need one with very durable sole like this, i think must be very expensive.
my flip flops always bottom wear out within few months.

xbearx

reef ish goot.. wore mine for 2 yrs... decided to change becos stinks liao.. esp on rainy days and ur slippers got wet... then ur toes area will get dirt stain :(

tigerwoods

reef ish goot.. wore mine for 2 yrs... decided to change becos stinks liao.. esp on rainy days and ur slippers got wet... then ur toes area will get dirt stain :(

the rubber base seems very thin,does it wear off easily?

kimurayuki

do u wash it once it gets dirty?
i think it's common for a rubber flip flop to get stink when it's wet :s8:
unless we get it wash and make it dry properly bah

kimurayuki

nope... after moi 2 yrs still can see abit of the grooves left.. and its still not slippery :eek:

it's unlike Teva & Havainas flip-flops rite?
their soles tend to erope easily after a couple of months wearing them.
my frenz who wore havainas almost fell down when he walks fast on the wet floor.
he told me it's very slippery and then decided to give up havainas liao coz it's not as good as it was advertised. LoL :D

kimurayuki

i need one with very durable sole like this, i think must be very expensive.
my flip flops always bottom wear out within few months.

yeah, this model is darn ex coz it was made of leather i think.
i saw the price b4 @Heeren,if I'm not wrong, it costs around 70 bucks.
it's way too ex for a slipper.Mine only 40 bucks with bottle opener on the sole.
for me, as long as the flip flop's sole is non-slip and durable,regardless of any brands within my budget, I'll take it.

tigerwoods

i think i will get a Reef fanning to try due to alot of +ve comments.

hope can get one of these, they look great with bermudas
wk5v5t.jpg

11ak5tl.jpg

14l3spt.jpg

2w2k08h.jpg

kimurayuki

dun flame me hor!!! Else it becomes another over-priced havainas on the street liao
LoL :D

kimurayuki

havainas look like a cheap $3 slippers

if I'm not wrong, saw a post from other forum that havainas costs only USD7 in Brazil siah.
those who own havainas here have paid a high price for a cheapo flip-flip made in Brazil.
LoL :D

tigerwoods

just bought this from Plaza Sin $41 after 30% discount, last pair size 11 there,i got big feet:) not all got 30% discount. I tried many diff model b4 i buy.
Actually i was surprise it looks better than the pic, pic looks a bit dorky.
11ak5tl.jpg

find it not as soft & comfy as it claims, maybe it's still new, maybe after 2 weeks of wearing it will feel better.

kimurayuki

just bought this from Plaza Sin $41 after 30% discount, last pair size 11 there,i got big feet:) not all got 30% discount. I tried many diff model b4 i buy.
Actually i was surprise it looks better than the pic, pic looks a bit dorky.

find it not as soft & comfy as it claims, maybe it's still new, maybe after 2 weeks of wearing it will feel better.

oh, u bought it liao just now.
mine is size 10.
hope u dun buy the same color as mine.
dun flame me ok
first time i wore it, i feel it's a bit solid.
then after wearing for almost a week on a daily basis, it becomes more friendly on both of my feet.
now i find it much comfortable and i really like it :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.