NTU APPEAL

laober

hi,

i received the letter last nite lol. but kinna expected also lah. but its okie... just try try nia. oooo lol... hope u wont be caught in a dilemma again hahaha.

haha no la no more alr i am looking forward to nus :)

hlmilk123

I tink ntu is sending rejection letters now, and no more acceptance letters. This is my opinion. de moralised!!!! yet to receive any letters! haiz...

franklhy

NTU, I really don't understand you.

Firstly, with a GPA of 3.51 I'm not even able to enter your university? I have tried so hard in poly for 3 long years to maintain that kind of GPA. It may not be that high, but its hard, and somehow I feel like I've been cheated. For the past few years you've been claiming that you'll increase your intake, blah blah blah... But still, my 2 applications and 2 appeals have been rejected in both 2007 and 2008. Its not like I applied for very "famous" and "attractive" courses. I only applied Computer Engineering and Electrical Engineering. Shouldn't the intake of those courses be quite large? But still...

Secondly, why make your rejection letter so long winded? Heh... you actually said you 'regret' to inform me that my application has been rejected, and 'paying close attention' to my strengths and 'expressed interest', making a 'thorough assessment' of my application, blah blah blah again. Do you think I feel you? Is that supposed to make me feel better? Does that mean that I have a higher chance of entering next year? NTU, you had 3 paragraphs in your rejection letter and only in the 3RD PARAGRAPH is when you mention that my appeal has been UNsuccessful. Want me to be even more disappointed after reading so much huh? Come on man! Just get straight to the point!

kennylkl

i tot 3.51 should be able to get into an engineering course wat...... u did apply for triple E rite? btw what diploma u took in poly? can i just take for reference if u dont mind. tks.

kiryuu

Firstly, with a GPA of 3.51 I'm not even able to enter your university? I have tried so hard in poly for 3 long years to maintain that kind of GPA. It may not be that high, but its hard, and somehow I feel like I've been cheated. For the past few years you've been claiming that you'll increase your intake, blah blah blah... But still, my 2 applications and 2 appeals have been rejected in both 2007 and 2008. Its not like I applied for very "famous" and "attractive" courses. I only applied Computer Engineering and Electrical Engineering. Shouldn't the intake of those courses be quite large? But still...

Secondly, why make your rejection letter so long winded? Heh... you actually said you 'regret' to inform me that my application has been rejected, and 'paying close attention' to my strengths and 'expressed interest', making a 'thorough assessment' of my application, blah blah blah again. Do you think I feel you? Is that supposed to make me feel better? Does that mean that I have a higher chance of entering next year? NTU, you had 3 paragraphs in your rejection letter and only in the 3RD PARAGRAPH is when you mention that my appeal has been UNsuccessful. Want me to be even more disappointed after reading so much huh? Come on man! Just get straight to the point!

you got the words there! that was what i felt when NTU rejected me too..

Forever84

Can just ask you somethings?
What course you from? And what your o level results like?
I am surprised competition so intense...

franklhy

Can just ask you somethings?
What course you from? And what your o level results like?
I am surprised competition so intense...

L1R4: 22
poly: SP
diploma: electronics, computer and communications engineering

domokun

wow.. u must alr be really disappointed to get a rejection letter and the letter itself seems to piss you off further.

jiayou!:s12:

chezzt

take it easy flare up also no use perhaps next year you could apply under cat E mature applicants you stand a chance of securing place there. failure will make one more success

franklhy

lol i'm ok already actually. it was just temporary. just needed somewhere to vent. there are still many more opportunities out there... :D

hoshiyume

Finally letter has arrived and yeah kinda expected to be rejected afterall they DON'T need such a long time to accept people...

ivanepares

frank, *hugs*, i feel bad for u too, cos my fren also kena rejected, it seems like ntu nv accept anybody, none of my frens going ntu too, very strange.

iker_casillas

frank, *hugs*, i feel bad for u too, cos my fren also kena rejected, it seems like ntu nv accept anybody, none of my frens going ntu too, very strange.

yeah. rejection letters everywhere. none of my frens got ntu too. anyone please tell me someone got a successul appeal to ntu...

laober

ok.. so medical checkup went liao?

can only go after everybody else..

I tink ntu is sending rejection letters now, and no more acceptance letters. This is my opinion. de moralised!!!! yet to receive any letters! haiz...

yeah i think so to, cuz i received my rejection letter today for change of course. but i am lucky enough to secure a place in nus :)

laober

yeah. rejection letters everywhere. none of my frens got ntu too. anyone please tell me someone got a successul appeal to ntu...

most successful appeals mentioned in hwz is for engineering i feel..

franklhy do u still have another year to apply ?

Forever84

I guess poly now you really need to be at least COM in order to enter bah...
Tough competition...

franklhy

thanks. yeah very strange indeed.
most successful appeals mentioned in hwz is for engineering i feel..

franklhy do u still have another year to apply ?
well technically yes. but i've already registered for UNSW in aus and i'm probably going there next year after i ord.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.