The Heavy Metal thread

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
haha no jazz or classical for me as well please, lol.
those would put me to sleep straight away lol

actually i think the older we get, the more our ear tends to seek for a different type of genre to listen to.
like those that are much more relaxing and stuff like that lol.

in the past, i listen to alot of R&B alongside with metal lol
but i got bored of R&B so now listen to rock & roll and metal :X
sometimes sloooow rock song or certain punk song

yea...but still smhw..listen to ol classic rock tunes wud be nice.
deep purple/rainbow/dio/ozzy/scorps...etc

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
not really unless im listening to the radio in the gym. and i dun like emo hehe

ooo icic..
tink if me 24/7 metal..sure wud go deaf...:p
but its ok laa...for u...u're used to it liao.

haha they dun allow playing of cds. strictly radio only. anyway i do listen to other music last time, was a fan of all sorts of music. but now cos im trying to write and record my own stuff so listening to a lot of metal productions.

orhh..u in NS now ahh? or werking liao?
listen to metal music in de gym..sure motivating wanss..can run much faster ...
folo de drum beats... woohoooo... :s12:

so r we expectin' a debut album from u soon? :crazy:

Atsushi

haha they dun allow playing of cds. strictly radio only. anyway i do listen to other music last time, was a fan of all sorts of music. but now cos im trying to write and record my own stuff so listening to a lot of metal productions.

aw thats quite unfortunate lol

Atsushi

ooo icic..

haha motivating, imagine trying to keep up with every beat/note of any instruments in the song being played :S sure to wear out fast lol
play a 230 bpm prog song :s12:

woo show us some samples instead!!

afbug1

I can't listen to too much Metal or any other genra for the matter. Need some varity, if not will get bored or sick of it. From 1998-2006, I actually stayed away from Metal. Just felt jaded and sian and partly because of the Techno/dance songs that was popular during 1996-2001. Only bought a few Metal albums in those years and Maiden's Brave New World was 1 of them.

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
haha motivating, imagine trying to keep up with every beat/note of any instruments in the song being played :S sure to wear out fast lol
play a 230 bpm prog song :s12:

woo show us some samples instead!!

yea manss..if cyclin' on de stationary bike..sure wud come out smoke from behind...

then ppl there wud shout..." oii! siao ahhh?!!"..:s13:

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
I can't listen to too much Metal or any other genra for the matter. Need some varity, if not will get bored or sick of it. From 1998-2006, I actually stayed away from Metal. Just felt jaded and sian and partly because of the Techno/dance songs that was popular during 1996-2001. Only bought a few Metal albums in those years and Maiden's Brave New World was 1 of them.

same same lorr...
but now maiden's abit not dat power enuff...sm are recycled tunes if u really listened closely...:o

anw smhw..me still hopin' for them to reach our shores one day. ;)

icyhell

ooo icic..

nopez im in uni now hehe. no debut album in sight larz but i'm almost finished writing one single hope can record soon. i have a cover of opeth's Master's Apprentices up on myspace at www.myspace.com/jmetalband. its an amateur production so pardon the sound.

Atsushi

haha LAMC pls bring them in!!!

lol not just maiden, bring everyone else as well

imagine we have all those big concerts here, lol

Bring Ozzfest or Gigantour or Download to Singapore, lol. hold it at the padang or Marina Bay open space =o killer lol

Atsushi

yea manss..if cyclin' on de stationary bike..sure wud come out smoke from behind...

then ppl there wud shout..." oii! siao ahhh?!!"..:s13:

haha let them mind their own business :s13: but yea, that'll kill the bike, lol =x especially the tires

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
nopez im in uni now hehe. no debut album in sight larz but i'm almost finished writing one single hope can record soon. i have a cover of opeth's Master's Apprentices up on myspace at www.myspace.com/jmetalband. its an amateur production so pardon the sound.

orh icic...in uni now ehh...hmmm...wunder if de subjects u're studyin' hv anythg to do wif metal engrg or metallurgy stuff... :crazy:

:p juz jkg ahh..no offense.

great mann...thx for de link..me wud gv a listen later on.
peace. ;)

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
lol not just maiden, bring everyone else as well

imagine we have all those big concerts here, lol

Bring Ozzfest or Gigantour or Download to Singapore, lol. hold it at the padang or Marina Bay open space =o killer lol

:eek: wdh!! same sentiments..bro..
me wish exactly..to see such festivals takin' place here in sg.
wudnt it be great?

& marina bay wud be de best spot...cool breeze at nite...
drowned in metal mayhem...headbangin' stuff...kool.

if aust got their big day out...why not sg. rite?
gonna be awesome for sure...damm rite it is. :D

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
GEN.INFO : METAL HAMMER 'AUG 08 ISSUE OUT NOW.
...comes wif 2 free cds..of metal compilations. :D

mh_coverfeb06.jpg

CD1: MH GOLDEN GODS 2008.

15 TRACKS : SLIPKNOT.INFLAMES. MEGADETH. DOWN.TESTAMENT. DEVILDRIVER.
APOCALYPTICA. THE BLACK DAHLIA MURDER. EVERY TIME I DIE. AIRBOURNE.
TURISAS. HIMSA. SUICIDE SILENCE. DIR EN GREY. TRIGGER THE BLOODSHED.

CD2 : METAL BLADE 1982 L.A.

14 TRACKS : AMON AMARTH. WHITECHAPEL. AS I LAY DYING. SHAI HULUD. THE ROTTED. HAIL OF BULLETS. PRIMORDIAL. SOILENT GREEN. THE BLACK DAHLIA MURDER. BRAINDRILL. HATE ETERNAL. JOB FOR A COWBOY. ONE WAY MIRROR. HATCHET.

NOTE: other freebies stated on de above cover are for UK version.
... onli 2 free cds for sg. version. :s22:

Atsushi

:eek: wdh!! same sentiments..bro..
me wish exactly..to see such festivals takin' place here in sg.
wudnt it be great?

& marina bay wud be de best spot...cool breeze at nite...
drowned in metal mayhem...headbangin' stuff...kool.

if aust got their big day out...why not sg. rite?
gonna be awesome for sure...damm rite it is. :D

totally agree duuuuuude. :(
I won't mind travelling out to see these tours only if i had the moolas to do so, sad i don't :(

if it were ever to happen outdoors lol, I wanna see what outsiders might react to it.
Yea aust had theirs :( we should have it as well! ugh lol

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.