iRobot Scooba experience

doremifa

Hi all,

Finally get my roomba @cgw liao. yeah.
actual weight only 7.2kg, but chargeable weight is 14kg!

is it normal? after 23% discount @shoponline, still got to pay US50 for the shipping! errrrr...

can i dispute or not? keke

mosmos

Hi all,

Finally get my roomba @cgw liao. yeah.
actual weight only 7.2kg, but chargeable weight is 14kg!

is it normal? after 23% discount @shoponline, still got to pay US50 for the shipping! errrrr...

can i dispute or not? keke
where did you bought it from? How come got 23%? :eek:

14kg maybe your external box is quite big. Do you have any pics of the external box or roomba? :s11:

doremifa

where did you bought it from? How come got 23%? :eek:

14kg maybe your external box is quite big. Do you have any pics of the external box or roomba? :s11:

My friend helped me to place order @irobot website using US CC.
23% is shipping discount for shoponline, oh, i followed the link you provided and registered using OCBC credit card.

the item is still at comgateway, maybe i shall see how when i receive it?
cos i remember someone posted shipping only SGD40+? or I remembered wrongly? :s11:

ktee

Have you shipped your items to the cgw address?

got 1 part of address is different, I don't think you can switch your shipment over to hsbc one.

Did you use diff email accounts to registered? :s11:

I shipped to the cgw address.

I registered a 2nd a/c using hsbc n another email address.

sgbikee80

the scooba ish here!

21st i ordered from amazon...
22nd delivered to borderlinx

and today it's in my house :love:

US$149 for the scooba
+$43 sgd for shipping

total damage around $250 to $260 sgd

and it's record timing of 4 days from US site to Singapore!! :s34:

Hey SeowBin,

How is the performance of your remanunafacture scooba?
can the batt last more than 1 hour?

doremifa

Regarding transformer, any brand/model to recommend?
Shall I go SimLim Square or SimLim tower to get it? =:p

thanks!!

seowbin

Hey SeowBin,

How is the performance of your remanunafacture scooba?
can the batt last more than 1 hour?
i charge <1 day use liao, performance like not very good leh, <1 tank game over liao....

duno is it normal bo :s13:

mosmos

Regarding transformer, any brand/model to recommend?
Shall I go SimLim Square or SimLim tower to get it? =:p

thanks!!

newstar brand, at least 100w one. :o

NF-100_l.jpg

bluesky79

finally... after following this thread for so long... i ordered my roomba and scooba from costco :p. since i'll be in us for at least 4 yrs... and based on all the good reviews by all the bros here... i figured they'll be really useful, so that i can focus on my work... not on hsehold chores (sic i'm lazy)... hehe.. was kinda waiting for the scooba 340 from hsn to replenish their stock.. but wait so long liao still no news... so cannot tahan liao... :D and i've never cleaned the floor since i moved over 2 weeks ago... so i'm in bad need of their service.. haha!

bluesky79

if anybody wans to get the roomba550 (usd280) or scooba 340 (usd260) from costco, you can hitch on my costco membership... i think they charge extra 5% for non-member purchase. of cos u can get from other merchants too, and use my us address. =:p I do have a fedex acct, but u can chk out which is the cheapest shipping and let me know also... ;)

sgbikee80

if anybody wans to get the roomba550 (usd280) or scooba 340 (usd260) from costco, you can hitch on my costco membership... i think they charge extra 5% for non-member purchase. of cos u can get from other merchants too, and use my us address. =:p I do have a fedex acct, but u can chk out which is the cheapest shipping and let me know also... ;)

is scooba 340 brand new? i am interested in getting scooba.

bluesky79

is scooba 340 brand new? i am interested in getting scooba.

costco only sells brand new stuff. it's the second merchant after hsn that sells scooba 340. no other merchants sell 340. hsn is selling it at usd249.99, but it's out-of-stock, and who noes when they'll replenish stock. at one time they even sell it at abt usd209.95 to celeb their anniversary some time in july 08. imho, that was the best deal ever. unfortunately, they had only 700 units worldwide. hsn is well-known to give super good deals only when products are newly-launched. i was actually originally waiting for that. i think costco is the next best option.

carey

:s11: roomba still within warranty?

try to email them abt the problem. If they are sending you a new battery without you sending the old one, then you are lucky.

If not, just ignore them. :s13:

If the warranty is 1 year, then I think no more warranty liao...

But this does not solve the problem - where can I go and buy a spare battery? hahah

Get from the local "agent" ah?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.