IPPT, IPT & RT Questions...

vasilli07

Is taking IPT better or RT better? Althought RT is very long, but you are paid during the 20 sessions. At least can get some money. Joining IPT will get you exempted from RT but you are not paid during the 8 sessions. Which option is better?

Depends...if money(that little) is more important to you and your boss won't kpkb at you for leaving work at 5pm or earlier, then rt for you.

If you want to settle all these annual ippt stuff asap and have more time to do your own stuff, then go for ipt. Short and sweet.

othniel80

The money isn't an issue it's so little. Depends on yourself, IPT is faster to settle your IPPT liability. But some people like RT's pace coz it can be more relax.

coldfreeze

IPT is the better deal. RT phase 2 includes burning weekends. That sucks in my opinion. In IPT, you can opt for a schedule that leaves your weekends free.

NgiaoCi

Actually for RT right, do u think there's enough training to help you pass IPPT? How many of u actually pass your IPPT because of the RT training?

i'm those that dun train 4 IPPT one.. usually fail chin up & 2.4km.

if put in 50% effort, can pass by end of RT. Usually I go running gp. lol

Hey, I figured IPT has alot of advantages over RT and all... but the main thing i'm worry about is that does 8 sessions of IPT able to make one pass IPPT since it's only 8 session whereas RT has 20 session?

IPT is more like giving u the "option" not to go for RT.

No one will care u pass or not as long as u attend IPT, they dun need to chase u take at least 1 IPPT or RT.

if I have my choice, I rather pay SAF S$400 for excuse IPPT :s13:

anyway those who attend IPT already before, how's the training like or difference from RT ?

vasilli07

anyway those who attend IPT already before, how's the training like or difference from RT ?

IPT abit more siong becoz only 1 or 2 gym sessions. They focus alot on conditioning drills, your burpees, situps, pushups and etc...

starlust

anyone knows the speed of the threadmill that one has to clear for the individual cats?

othniel80

IPT abit more siong becoz only 1 or 2 gym sessions. They focus alot on conditioning drills, your burpees, situps, pushups and etc...

got do circuit? I once join the running tag for RT, wa lau the training like siao.

NgiaoCi

ic.. so IPT is like the early yrs of RT where we do mass PT :s13:

do many sets of different exercises and running.

how long per session last usually ?

vasilli07

got do circuit? I once join the running tag for RT, wa lau the training like siao.

I think it depends on the PTI...

ic.. so IPT is like the early yrs of RT where we do mass PT :s13:

do many sets of different exercises and running.

how long per session last usually ?

think got about 10 exercises, do about 2 sets. For running, your interval and 2.4 run training...

Depends on PTI, the last time i went, we kenna this siao on PTI. Talk to us like recruits(ok lah, somewhere near there), then always train until about 9.15pm then can go. By the time u outpro, about 9.30pm liao.

If you have a not so siao on PTI, the lastest timing u outpro is about 8.45pm...see if you lucky or not...

simiranjiaoranpaji

Can anyone tell me the reason why the RT IPPT is schedule is such a way? last session of phrase 1 is IPPT and then after that the 1st sesson of phrase 2 is IPPT again?

Shouldn't it be last session of each phrase is IPPT?

ralliart_ray

Can anyone tell me the reason why the RT IPPT is schedule is such a way? last session of phrase 1 is IPPT and then after that the 1st sesson of phrase 2 is IPPT again?

Shouldn't it be last session of each phrase is IPPT?

IPPT is conducted at the 8th session of 1st phrase. 2 phrase if i am not wrong is week 6 then week 8

askxyz

This is my 1st IPT and IPPT window. I have serveral questions in mind.

1) What happens if my IPT schedule falls on a public holiday?

2) What if I can't make it for the 8th session for the IPPT? Can I have a make-up training?

3) Let's say my schedule is Mon and Wed. If I can't make it on Wed, can I join the tues, thurs or sat for a day to complete all the eight sessions (as I can't make it on the 5th week)?

vasilli07

This is my 1st IPT and IPPT window. I have serveral questions in mind.

1) What happens if my IPT schedule falls on a public holiday?

2) What if I can't make it for the 8th session for the IPPT? Can I have a make-up training?

3) Let's say my schedule is Mon and Wed. If I can't make it on Wed, can I join the tues, thurs or sat for a day to complete all the eight sessions (as I can't make it on the 5th week)?

1) You go for 1 session lesser, means a 7 sessions ipt for you. No need to do make up for PH.

2) You do a makeup for your IPPT. Maybe a day earlier or a day later since you booking a mon and wed schedule.

3) You can only do 2 make-ups for the whole IPT. For eg, if you cannot go on a mon on the 1st week and a wed on the 2nd week, u do 2 make-ups. Then after that if you still do any make-ups, you will become an IPT defaulter. They will release you from the program. :o

askxyz

1) You go for 1 session lesser, means a 7 sessions ipt for you. No need to do make up for PH.

2) You do a makeup for your IPPT. Maybe a day earlier or a day later since you booking a mon and wed schedule.

3) You can only do 2 make-ups for the whole IPT. For eg, if you cannot go on a mon on the 1st week and a wed on the 2nd week, u do 2 make-ups. Then after that if you still do any make-ups, you will become an IPT defaulter. They will release you from the program. :o

Thanks for your reply. If I go for the Tues, Thursday or Saturday IPT, won't it be other pti? Because I read that "As training is progressive, the NSman must remain in their selected schedule at the chosen FCC for the entire duration of their IPT." I am wondering if I can make up on one of the days of other scheduled IPT?

coldfreeze

if i can rem correctly,

for IPT, there's the MON/WED, TUE/THU and MON/SAT groups

so Monday and tuesday will have the same training plan. And Wed, thu and sat will have the same training plan. So the second lesson of the week, ie wed, thu and sat, the training will be progressively harder than mon and tues training.

so let's say if you in MON/WED group, and then wed you cant make it, and thus you arrange make up on tues, then you will be doing the same exercise as monday. then it isn't exactly progressive liao. but still got pple do this. ipt gives you this chance to be flexible with the schedule. Cant remember how many times you can do this.

well that is what i can remember when i completed my ipt 2 weeks back.

The PTI are roughly the same ones taking IPT. Lesson 1 will introduce you to them for sure. But got a handful of NSmen pti that you will see for a week only.

win_man

hoho.. today is my first RT IPPT at Bedok camp. The last time i ran Napfa/IPPT on running track was in primary school :s13::s13:

Can i confirm for Phase 2 if there are two IPPT sessions, so that means only 10 sessions for training?

vasilli07

hoho.. today is my first RT IPPT at Bedok camp. The last time i ran Napfa/IPPT on running track was in primary school :s13::s13:

Can i confirm for Phase 2 if there are two IPPT sessions, so that means only 10 sessions for training?

phase 1 - 2 times per week, 1 weekday 1 weekend
phase 2 - 3 times per week, 2 weekdays 1 weekend

4LegsGood

guys, would like to ask

1) how often will the schedule be refreshed? it seems like everyday is different FCC avail

2) the current one i see if 4/10/08 - 26/11/08, for my options. any guys knows what would be the next starting dates available?

askxyz

camera handphone how?

hey guys, did you surrender your camera handphone before you went for your ippt/ipt/rt?? actually I auto surrender to the guard, they say no need leh.. so check with you all how is the practice like? (how about ICT?)

vasilli07

hey guys, did you surrender your camera handphone before you went for your ippt/ipt/rt?? actually I auto surrender to the guard, they say no need leh.. so check with you all how is the practice like? (how about ICT?)

depends lor...if the guard ask you, you can just tell them didn't bring, they won't check your bag...same goes for ict...

but if you want to bring, put it under some clothes or in your clothes pocket...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.