Sungei Gedong Camp

MonkeyDLuffy

Dont Worry Now Armour Engineer Camp Change Liao!!!! Everything Just Built Only! I Just Book Out From There! New Beds New Locker New Toilets Plus Got Door Kind And Got Internet Cafe And Mess Where They Can Play Pool Drink Beer Sing Karaoke And Watch Movie!!!! Btw The Food House Building Up So No Need Travel To Eat Can Just Eat There!!! So Time To Change Your Mentality Abt That Place!

mgx-alander

u kena leopard ar u hong kan already rah

that stupid **** damn hard to maintain 1

btw i DRIVE leopard :sad:

walsly

Just got posted there and they assign me as a bionix driver, anybody here is a bx driver too?

icekachang72

Sungei Gedong Camp is probably the most isolated camp from civilian life ...

My brother who served his NSF as a tank commander underwent his course in 1981 at the former old SOA which is at the old RATC next to 38th SCE. Book-in and book-out through Track 13 as there isn't a nice Sungei Gedong Road when they only constructed and used in the late 80s. And now, got private bus to bring the camp personnel to and fro the nearest MRT station during morning and evening.

Life is better now ...

DouBleB

heard the shutter bus only cater high rank ppl only... and also only 1 bus 975 haix...

monk2k

During the training phase maybe got to burn a few weekends for your demolition live firing, there is 2, basic and adv. as for outfield is about constructing/clearing of obstacles such as con wire/pickets, block missions and also your favorite bridges :D xiong anot can't really comment, based on how you see it. good luck and enjoy your stay at the new premises.

i was from SGC - AETC btw, Alpha coy ;)

haha, i am from aetc alpha coy too. life sucks always cannot book out, exercise come back clear stores till u song. every now and then de rust this, paint that, then do the bronco stores, untill up lorries sia. nites off u also feel like ****, lie on bed plae with mosquitoes better. but now aetc good liaoz, got nice big building with modern amenites. laien u from the last ord batch ah

laienN

haha, i am from aetc alpha coy too. life sucks always cannot book out, exercise come back clear stores till u song. every now and then de rust this, paint that, then do the bronco stores, untill up lorries sia. nites off u also feel like ****, lie on bed plae with mosquitoes better. but now aetc good liaoz, got nice big building with modern amenites. laien u from the last ord batch ah

Yah man, ord-ed in june. You're the batch before me? or the current 1?

you forget about besides clean/maintain stores, we still have to clean up the vehicle and washing area. lol

tony_l76

haha next month going u know, wonder if the canteen at gedong restaurant still remains.

snowcrash

For reservist on ICT how? any transport from MRT going in?

I hate the long walk in....donkey years since i done that.

fishercell

For reservist on ICT how? any transport from MRT going in?

I hate the long walk in....donkey years since i done that.

sad to say, there's only 1 tibs direct bus which reaches gedong.....so still need to walk in........or u might want to share a cab with your kakis, either at jp or cck mrt station lor.........cheaper n faster!:s22:

last time, 1 of my unit fren travel all the way frm sengkang to gedong by cab for reservist.........the cab fare made him "sibei song"
:s13::(

othniel80

sad to say, there's only 1 tibs direct bus which reaches gedong.....so still need to walk in........or u might want to share a cab with your kakis, either at jp or cck mrt station lor.........cheaper n faster!:s22:

last time, 1 of my unit fren travel all the way frm sengkang to gedong by cab for reservist.........the cab fare made him "sibei song"
:s13::(

ya man I stay in SK and my camp is nearby Gedong, cab fare is "song song kau jurong ah" aiya take cab from cck lor, once you know your reservist mates ask around who stay near you then hitch a ride from them

monk2k

Yah man, ord-ed in june. You're the batch before me? or the current 1?

you forget about besides clean/maintain stores, we still have to clean up the vehicle and washing area. lol

haha, i orded in december, you engineer spec?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.