Acer Aspire one

akloaklo

lol i just tried dota with this netbook and i'll say nono for game like dota...haven't try gunbound yet...since lower requirements.

Gaddy23

what u mean nono? u got adjust the settings all to low? shouldnt be a problem. Seen ppl playing wow on it even.

existence

hmmm i removed the office 2007 first then i removed the trail period activation. was successful in removing both. hope this helps

omg! i removed the trial period first.. now the office 2007 doesn't want to uninstall!!!

ericwilis

so wad is the correct way to uninstall the office 2007

when u said remove the trial period?
wad does it mean?

viper1972

Collected from Acer

Just collected from Acer warehouse.

No queue, no questions.
Bought the Acer USB external DVD writer too.
Writer comes with Nero 8 Essentials CD.

xmob5x.jpg

spi123

i think the trail installation will appear as a seperate component in the add/remove programs. so you do not remove that first, you remove office 2007 then you remove the trail installation. then it will be a clean removal !!!:look:

akloaklo

what u mean nono? u got adjust the settings all to low? shouldnt be a problem. Seen ppl playing wow on it even.

I tried already everything to low but still a bit lag(for me)...maybe my desktop and aoa1 the dota perforamance different....used to the desktop very smooth play ...aoa1 imo is a bit can feel lag....will affect last hits haha.

Anyway playing dota on aoa1 is wierd...things too small already.

I'm sticking to my gba roms...golden sun 1,2 and advance war 1,2 kick ass on aoa1.
Harvest moon for additional fun any1? :D
Add in more gba rpg...woo aoa is made for this rom games just like a portalable multi platform game station. GBA SNES.

Anyway what you guys have install on your comp?

Currently

Music player= wmp
Video player= k lite kodec pack with wmp classic.
office=open office (but i'm keeping microsoft office too)
E Comics
Firefox
lastly various security programs.

orange_20

dang, i having standby problems again..

anyone's AOA150 has problems going into standby? after i close the lid, my lcd goes off but the power led is still green when it shud be flashing amber..

sianz!!

andylee1986

dang, i having standby problems again..

anyone's AOA150 has problems going into standby? after i close the lid, my lcd goes off but the power led is still green when it shud be flashing amber..

sianz!!

i have this issue once in a while but i hibernate more often than standby
so still not so irritated by it.

was a bit pissed once when the hibernate hang at the hibernating screen then nv hibernate. i din realise and place it in bag until i got home.

aao was like 'burning in hell'

Haar-b

Hi guys...

need some help...
anyone know how to sync their WM6 handphone with our Linux aspire one??

THere seem to be a freeware OpenSync or SynCE online...but it seem too difficult to understand...

I hope to sync both my hp calendar with Apsire One.

:D

orange_20

i have this issue once in a while but i hibernate more often than standby
so still not so irritated by it.

was a bit pissed once when the hibernate hang at the hibernating screen then nv hibernate. i din realise and place it in bag until i got home.

aao was like 'burning in hell'

did u contact acer to see if they can do anything? i just sent them an email regarding my problem.. hopefully they can solve it somehow.. if they tell me not to standby as a solution, i sure fiak them upside down.. :)

my standby issue was also quite random, it was still ok a few days ago.. and suddenly today it happened again..

Mugen

Dang, still havent collect my set yet! can't wait to get my hands on it man.

Anyway, have send an email to acer see if I can collect earlier. My collection is on 15 Oct. Been waiting for more than a mth now! :(

Still waiting for reply... if not, think I will just call them up... just scad if they say ok but when reach there say cannot siao liao. Jurong very far leh. If reply in email at least I got proof.

Edling

nice sleeve bro! hah.. cant wait to get mine done after this crazy wk at work..

how long they take to get it ready?

They took around 10 days to process my order. :D

Order from the shop is much cheaper then ordering online. $49.90 SGD (Shop) & $45.90 USD (Online).

James Tang

Dang, still havent collect my set yet! can't wait to get my hands on it man.

Anyway, have send an email to acer see if I can collect earlier. My collection is on 15 Oct. Been waiting for more than a mth now! :(

Still waiting for reply... if not, think I will just call them up... just scad if they say ok but when reach there say cannot siao liao. Jurong very far leh. If reply in email at least I got proof.

Dont worry. YOu can go down and collect....

deanktg

did u contact acer to see if they can do anything? i just sent them an email regarding my problem.. hopefully they can solve it somehow.. if they tell me not to standby as a solution, i sure fiak them upside down.. :)

my standby issue was also quite random, it was still ok a few days ago.. and suddenly today it happened again..

Did you update your Windows recently?
I read in another forum that it is because of the new SUYIN webcam driver.
It is causing the standby problem.
I had this problem previously.

Solution:
1) Uninstall this SUYIN driver.
2) Reboot the system.
3) Windows XP will auto-detect the webcam and re-install the webcam driver by itself.
4) Standby problem SOLVED!

gregtan

Hi..

Any one knows what is the opening hours for the Acer collection warehouse on Saturday?

TIA

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.