SMa School of Management

9N1Y9N1Y

yunfeng i facing same problem as u but mine is International Management...
will such appeal works?

ahwei86

Lim Yew Ban teach KOL.

wah so many ppl affected by units not offered. I ish OTB for T2 leh... anyone same boat also?

yunfeng

well if you are able to find 15 ppl should be able to ask SMa to start a class. Drop them a email regarding it and they told me "Still confirming with Murdoch and as the demand for this modules is low, it is very unlikely to be offered in Trimester 1 2009". Rubbish la, din even offer in the 1st place OF COZ demand is low!

Drop them a email yest and told them "I must say that I am absolutely disappointed in your reply below, as it shows little effort in sorting these matter out for us, international students...." As usual the template for them to reply "My colleague will check with Murdoch University once it is open as the unit offerings are finalized by the university and I will update you on the status of this unit offering once I receive any news."

Which i think i must take this seriously as BUS311 Investment Analysis is not offered for 2 semesters straight. Not really fair for me/us who suppose to finish our degree next term

_bEar_

SMa is curt and trying to smoke u all lah...actually its them who decide wat units to offer and not Murdoch. Next time wan to find out anything ask for Jason Hon as he most lao jiao there. the rest all new bird alot of things duno one...but doesnt mean Jason Hon will not smoke u lah. Well... after spending more than 1 yr at SMa..i think they are no diff from SAF.

worst come to worst go email that Arnold. he shld be able to help more than jason hon

9N1Y9N1Y

sch starting next wk will we be in time for appeal?

so 15 person can appeal any one waiting for International Management?
dont write to Jason he always takes so long to reply email

how to contact the Arnold?

9N1Y9N1Y

Lim Yew Ban teaches KOL his class is terribly boring but before exam he will be nice to help revise and discuss the case study... i think KOL itself is a lousy subject so any lecturer also wun be useful...

heard that Frankie teaching Strategic Management this semster but timetable haven shown his name

cashec

Changes in Student Handbook

Kindly note that there are differences between the 2007 Student Handbook and the 2008 Student Handbook for the Major in Human Resource Management major and the Major in Management:

Major in Human Resource Management

Core unit

2007 Student Handbook BUS378 Knowledge & Organisational Learning

2008 Student Handbook BUS240 Human Resources and Organisational Development

Major in Management

Core unit

2007 Student Handbook BUS320 Advanced HR Perspectives

2008 Student Handbook BUS378 Knowledge & Organisational Learning

- Students who commenced their studies prior to Jan 2008 will follow the 2007 Student Handbook.

- Students who commenced their studies in Jan 2008 will follow the 2008 Student Handbook.

There is confusion for some of us who signed up in 2007 and have our bridging in end 07 and started 1st term in Jan 2008. We are having the old core units requirements from our consultant, however student services didn't communicate to us on the new requirements until i email them to clarify.

Take note to confirm your unit requirements. No communication between lvl 1 consultant and lvl 4 student services

_bEar_

Changes in Student Handbook

Kindly note that there are differences between the 2007 Student Handbook and the 2008 Student Handbook for the Major in Human Resource Management major and the Major in Management:

Major in Human Resource Management

Core unit

2007 Student Handbook BUS378 Knowledge & Organisational Learning

2008 Student Handbook BUS240 Human Resources and Organisational Development

Major in Management

Core unit

2007 Student Handbook BUS320 Advanced HR Perspectives

2008 Student Handbook BUS378 Knowledge & Organisational Learning

- Students who commenced their studies prior to Jan 2008 will follow the 2007 Student Handbook.

- Students who commenced their studies in Jan 2008 will follow the 2008 Student Handbook.

There is confusion for some of us who signed up in 2007 and have our bridging in end 07 and started 1st term in Jan 2008. We are having the old core units requirements from our consultant, however student services didn't communicate to us on the new requirements until i email them to clarify.

Take note to confirm your unit requirements. No communication between lvl 1 consultant and lvl 4 student services

huh..lidat by rite u shld follow end 07 requirement since u all enrolled prior to 2008 mah :s11:

cashec

Nope. that is not counted. only when start core modules then consider, so I am in Jan 2008 intake.

angela25

Employment Law: An outline, Natalie van der Waarden (2004)

WORKPLACE LAW TEXTBOOK FOR SALE!!!
Employment Law: An outline, Natalie van der Waarden (2004)

Condition: Unused
Price: $80 nett
Delivery: Cash on Delivery

You NEED NOT buy this as a set with Industrial Relations (available). I've no use for the textbook anymore, thus selling it at a lowered price.

Please contact me at spicy.angel@gmail.com if you're interested.

fickleminder

Workplace Law Textbook for Sale

Selling one set of Workplace law textbooks:

Still in Good Condition.
Selling @ $140

BUS228 Workplace Law (as a set)
1. Van der Waarden N., EMPLOYMENT LAW: AN OUTLINE, Australia: LexisNexis Butterworths 2004
2. Colvin J., Watson G. and O’Gilvie N., AN INTRODUCTION TO THE INDUSTRIAL RELATIONS REFORMS, Australia: LexisNexis Butterworths, Freehills 2006

jonniewalker

Lim Yew Ban teaches KOL his class is terribly boring but before exam he will be nice to help revise and discuss the case study... i think KOL itself is a lousy subject so any lecturer also wun be useful...

heard that Frankie teaching Strategic Management this semster but timetable haven shown his name

I heard about frankie teaching SM. lucky for you guys. He had been talking about that for at least 2-3 trimester, maybe more. anyway i didn't loose out that much either, since the previous lecturer, Param was good too.

Mr bear, i like the way you compare SMa. Anyway, since you had been there for more then a year, you should know how the old bird works. did any of the old bird gain any efficiency from experiences? by the way, there is another person who is quite senior la, slightly less experience as Jason. For your information, Jason is the Manager now. anyway, the newbies SSD quite cham, with good seniors to guide them

Ahwei, you are very very right, at least that's what i heard. that guy teaches International Management as well.

ahwei86

ahaha SAF. I really like the Adina face when she said : Sorry. Murdoch side set the rules one

this gal is just like my storeman last time. Ask him for store..say sorry RQ say cannot.

9N1Y9N1Y

Selling Textbooks:

BUS228 Workplace Law (as a set)
1. Van der Waarden N., EMPLOYMENT LAW: AN OUTLINE, Australia: LexisNexis Butterworths 2004
2 Colvin J., Watson G. and O’Gilvie N., AN INTRODUCTION TO THE INDUSTRIAL RELATIONS REFORMS, Australia: LexisNexis Butterworths, Freehills 2006

Condition: Brand New, No highlight, No notes, Wrapped in Plastic protector
Retail Price: $205.00
Selling Price: $180 (inclusive normal post)

BUS223 Organisational Theory and Behaviour
Wood J; Zeffane R; Fromholtz M and Fitzgerald J, (2006) “Organizational Behaviour: Core Concepts and Applications,” 1st Australian Edition, John Wiley and Sons, Australia Ltd

Condition: 2nd Hand, With highlight & notes, Wrapped in Plastic protector
Retail Price: $55.00
Selling Price: $25 (inclusive normal post)

BUS378 Knowledge and Organisational Learning
Reece PD (2006) “The Ten Dimensions of Learning Organizations”, Thomson Learning Australia.

Condition: Photocopied, No highlight, No notes
Retail Price: $110.00
Selling Price: $20 (inclusive normal post)

Human Resource Organisational Development
Brown, D.R. & Harvey, D. [2006] An experiential approach to Organization Development. 7th international edition, Pearson Education, Upper Saddle River, New Jersey

Condition: 8/10
Retail Price: $55
Selling Price: $20 (inclusive normal post)

Advanced Human Resource Management
De Cieri, H. & Kramer, R. (2008). Human Resource Management in Australia. McGraw-Hill Australia. 3rd edition.

Condition: Photocopied, No highlight, No notes
Retail Price: $78.00
Selling Price: $30 (inclusive normal post)

jonniewalker

ahaha SAF. I really like the Adina face when she said : Sorry. Murdoch side set the rules one

this gal is just like my storeman last time. Ask him for store..say sorry RQ say cannot.

Cham hor, CQ Jason and his fellow storewomen! I know when I was a soldier, you still need to talk nicely to them in order to get things done!

recently, I tried to get somethings done, but as what you know, storewomen adina said that they had not been authorized to do so. I offered to write in, so i can understand their situation better, and also to relieve them off the pain of handling me. She declined my offer and surprise that they managed to get the authorization very fast. lol. by the way, Storewoman Jin Le is quite nice. I hope she will stay there long enough. Good one hardly stay. Esther was nice but promoted to head ECU. Hoay Yen left. sad hor.

_bEar_

Cham hor, CQ Jason and his fellow storewomen! I know when I was a soldier, you still need to talk nicely to them in order to get things done!

recently, I tried to get somethings done, but as what you know, storewomen adina said that they had not been authorized to do so. I offered to write in, so i can understand their situation better, and also to relieve them off the pain of handling me. She declined my offer and surprise that they managed to get the authorization very fast. lol. by the way, Storewoman Jin Le is quite nice. I hope she will stay there long enough. Good one hardly stay. Esther was nice but promoted to head ECU. Hoay Yen left. sad hor.

Jason CQ?!!? :s22:

Anw, I used to haf this theory that newbie Jinle so hardworking becos she nid to be everything swee swee to earn off days while newbie Adina is see Doctor for off days.

Well, after awhile...I think Jinle not those kind of tiongs we know lahuh...

jonniewalker

Jason CQ?!!? :s22:

Anw, I used to haf this theory that newbie Jinle so hardworking becos she nid to be everything swee swee to earn off days while newbie Adina is see Doctor for off days.

Well, after awhile...I think Jinle not those kind of tiongs we know lahuh...

don't like that lar, Jason is now the manager of student service. he is therefore, CQ of SSD Coy. Or should we call him S4? i think S4 may be a better reflection of his manager role over storewomens! lol under him, we have newbie Adina, jinLe, and 2 other young lady. One of whom had been there for quite awhile le. then we have Senior like Safiyah (CQ???) if you know who she is! lol..... try ask her for help, then you can give your personal comments.

I love the way you describe how Adina earns her off days!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.