Eczema

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

stanley_home

so yrs still itchy but mine no itchness liao..only the ugly dark patches..and they
are on my thigh..i dun dare to wear shorts until i get rid of those patches..

still itchy, n the dark patches like neva go away.. doc say steriod cream will cause thinning of skin.

dkhchan

must we declare have eczema when applying for private medishield (eg. ntuc enhanced incomeshield)???

Yunnnn

must we declare have eczema when applying for private medishield (eg. ntuc enhanced incomeshield)???
call them and ask would be best~ help you up for people to ans u~ :)
hopefully if u call them and they give u a reply u can tell us~ :D

evilerniex

just declare loh.. wun affect anything.

better to declare now, then later when need to claim for something else, then they say the insurance is void coz u never declare truthfully.

ahwei85

before ns got eczema can downgrade. after ord, got eczema, cannot downgrade. so excuss uniform every ict. wat a waste of time.

Jian19

ytd i scratch so much when i goes bath my whole body gotch this needle like pain

like 100+ needle poking moi whole body :crazy:

duno when can heal :(

Yunnnn

ytd i scratch so much when i goes bath my whole body gotch this needle like pain

like 100+ needle poking moi whole body :crazy:

duno when can heal :(
yeah same :s22:~! i always feel that...very sian de :(~ pain pain :(

l3golas82

i ish also undst the pain that you are going thru when bathing.
my is quite extensive too.

now seeing skin center.
u guys tried the uv light therapy le mahz? it does not work for me though.... =(
now the doc is giving me blood test to see if i can take oral medicine or notch.

cos the medicine i taking now is prednisolone (dunch noe spell correctly or notch) which will have worse side effects.

so see how it goes. Going TTSH xray tml...

haish...

we are living in an environment which not everyone will undst our situation... if u noe wat i mean.

Skyeagle

i ish also undst the pain that you are going thru when bathing.
my is quite extensive too.

now seeing skin center.
u guys tried the uv light therapy le mahz? it does not work for me though.... =(
now the doc is giving me blood test to see if i can take oral medicine or notch.

cos the medicine i taking now is prednisolone (dunch noe spell correctly or notch) which will have worse side effects.

so see how it goes. Going TTSH xray tml...

haish...

we are living in an environment which not everyone will undst our situation... if u noe wat i mean.

Seriously speaking, how severe is your eczema?

Prednisolone is a steroid which is not meant to take long term. It is meant to take short term only.

If I am not mistaken, your doctor is going to give a more potent drug. I suspect that the doctor might be putting you on a course of azathioprine. This one needs to take blood test every few months to ensure everything inside your body is ok.

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
try not to scratch ahz.
i noe saying is easy, but hor.. when bleed, bath pain pain again =(

me noes dat .. but canot tahan oso .. smtms me juz rub it w/o skratch .. :o

but de skratchin' ish omg ..shiokness .. :crazy:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.