Eczema

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

huhster

ytd i scratch so much when i goes bath my whole body gotch this needle like pain

like 100+ needle poking moi whole body :crazy:

duno when can heal :(

open-wound very sian 1
especially when bathing time

i ish also undst the pain that you are going thru when bathing.
my is quite extensive too.

now seeing skin center.
u guys tried the uv light therapy le mahz? it does not work for me though.... =(
now the doc is giving me blood test to see if i can take oral medicine or notch.

cos the medicine i taking now is prednisolone (dunch noe spell correctly or notch) which will have worse side effects.

so see how it goes. Going TTSH xray tml...

haish...

we are living in an environment which not everyone will undst our situation... if u noe wat i mean.

sigh....boh pian
we got to live wif it...till theres a cure for it

me juz skratched it agn tdy .. :(

bro...control.....

huhster

is he effective? name and his charges? wanna introduce my friend to him since he is studying near there, very upset seeing his condition...

Dr Loke Khua Eu
consultancy is $45.
i suggest u call first to make sure doc is around
Loke skin clinic ptd ltd
novena medical centre
#09-13 sinaran drive
singapore 307506
tel: 6337 4926
fax: 6334 2466

close on thursday, sunday, public holiday. saturday half day

thanks to him, my condition is under control can say tat my whole body is very good
now...

PS: some info is gathered frm the 1st post of this thread

huhster

And one thing that is FREE and helpful to the skin is go swimming regularly. My doctor recommend me to go soak in swimming pool for 10 MINS and after u bath apply lotion on ur body. This is wad i done lah..but i only got once only sat.
And one condition is try to go when there is no sun and also less ppl lah..best time is go morning ? For me is morning i go bo lang de..:D

u sure?
but the water got chlorine leh
will help meh?

aiyoh realli raa ..u neh got dis kinda feelin mehh ..
like got itch dat u cant reach .. then u smhw managed to scratch it .. feels like a relief .

kinda shiok rite .. :o

of 'cos after me had scratched it for too long .. it starts to hurts & bleeds . :(

my fren told me
when i feel itchy just smack that area hard to prevent scratching

Yunnnn

u sure?
but the water got chlorine leh
will help meh?

my fren told me
when i feel itchy just smack that area hard to prevent scratching
smack that are tried liao :s22:, doesn't work too well. lol.

huhster

now my kkj balls also gotch riaos :s22:

scratch le damn song :s34:

dun keep scratching
later bleed...ur underwear got bloodstain

then chiu gotch gos smell ur fingers anots ? :crazy:

got 1 weird smell...not poo...
jus ur skin smell...

back of knee dat area oways sweats alot siaa .. tends to itch ezly .

joints are the most scratched areas
coz they accumulate the sweat the most...
its where i find joy scratching...

huhster

diet wise, i have not been eating seafood except fish, no chicken and i dun drink and smoke.

no peanuts for me too. what abt u guys?

for my case i can eat anything.. din notice any difference when i take those food.
mine is usually because of sweat

food wise
its realli up to individual
diff ppl is allergic to diff kind of things
like me i m allergic to dust n sweat...not really food i eat anything

Maybe a change of doctors might be a good choice...

Anyway, like to ask you all, your type belongs to those' weepy' type (got pus when break) or those dry, scaling type?

weepy type..no pus but got blood when break...

i also using centaphil...
wah lao don go the NSC cheat ppl money one
i got go once be4...touch touch..
say " Cant cure " charge me $50 =.= ""

Hmm....if can try not to eat chicken..
i long time never eat chicken..

i dun realli like NSC coz tat time i keep taking e medicine...no effect 1...
until my fren intro me Dr Loke...
u can try eating chicken to see if it is the cause of ur outbreak

ooh... i tot this thread was on acne :eek:

but didn't realise so many people got eczema

u will never know until TS posted this thread....

Yunnnn

food wise
its realli up to individual
diff ppl is allergic to diff kind of things
like me i m allergic to dust n sweat...not really food i eat anything

same as meee~ save for dust part~
how u survive NS if u cant sweat? :(

huhster

same as meee~ save for dust part~
how u survive NS if u cant sweat? :(

actually i was PES B
goin to armour camp at sungei gedong...to be infantry...siao liao
but due to skin problem i downgraded to c9l3
went BMT wasnt so bad
i got through everything
jus tat when i m wet wif my uniform i feel uncomfortable

then i wen to unit to bcome a clerk
got excuse to not wear uniform
i got to choose army office wear or army t-shirt with shorts
that really help alot...

Yunnnn

ohh i see :s22:~ i thought must declare when u go for checkup or something de :s11:

NeonX

my eczema super bad, since young till now. i thought i've grown out of it but each time its strikes bad harder than ever. it use to strike, than lay low without any signs when i was young.

now, i have it on my fingers for the past 6 months. my fingers so bad, i don't even feel the itch anymore, just constant pain. been relying on medication to sleep most of the time cause of the pain. the skin around my fingers just dries up and cracks easily. so at any give time, i would have 4-5 'cuts' on my fingers which bleeds and hurts alot. my finger just splits open whenever i bend them or use too much strenght on a specific task.

to top if all of, i'm working in a kitchen. lol, worsen's my condition but its a job i like. 4 different doctors and all 4 ask me to change line.

life, wonderful, isn't it?

NeonX

currently on attachment, so not possible to quit. even if i finish my attachment, if i quit i sorta wasted a few years of my life away, not young liao leh :(

i don't wanna to be dictate into doing something else just cause of eczema... but recently really very bad. the constant pain on my hands and fingers, i can't even sauce dishes cause my hands would be shaking really bad.... affect my performance..

and not to mention my joints all these also have... haiz, face also have, but i ish lunz very long no go scratch, so can't see the marks, but when i feel my face i can feel the roughnes...

huhster

wah sianz...
like tat quite hard
ur boss or colleagues got say anithing?
u go see which doctor?

NeonX

my boss and colleagues don't really care, as long as i can work, they can't be bothered 1 la...

doctor? i saw this specialist @ pasir ris... can't remember his name tho lol.. he have a clinic @ pasir ris and in mount e.

like wise no hope la, change line of work was the advice, cause the constant contact with water/seafood/acids

now my skin can't even recover...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.