Eczema

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

sharshar

use tissue pat pat den how much tissue chiu ish use use?
pat the affected areas.. alot lo.. i do one week never do le.. too time consuming.. :( but for that one week.. after i bathe ish notch sho itchy.. :s22:

Skyeagle

hmmm .. de descriptions of de meds stated in here smhw makes me go huh ? :o

If you go polyclinic and get referal letter, then u will be subsidised but do take note that you might not get to see the same doctor everytime you go there.

I am not so sure about the waiting time for subsidised patients now.

But if you choose as a private patient, I believe you can choose the doctor to see you. But of course at a higher price. But you will stick to this doctor who can track your history.

evilerniex

I have also been eating borage seed, and primrose as supplement as advised by my folks.
At first got a bit of improvement, but after that like no use le.

For those who never tried them, i think should try ahz.

Primrose especially gootch for gals right? :s34:

I everytime tell my colleagus i eat Primrose, they always laugh at me. You guy eat simi Primrose...

:s27:

haha... i got kanna suan by my female frens for taking evening primrose also. they ask me if i got menstrual problem ah :s34::s27:

breitling81

Avoid steroid cream application if possible as it thins your skin over years of application. I am a very good example or should I say guinea pig.

Avoid Chicken at all cost, including beans or related stuff. Peanuts included as well. Eczema is mainly lies in our liver's inability to break down the protein from such food product (note: Chicken, beans, nuts are considered high protein food) and flush it off through the skin layer thus eczema. Believe it or not, I have been through hell and depression as my eczema was considered a serious case and I don’t wish to elaborate how I been through such ordeal. I have tried all possible medicines from western to chinese and to no avail. Thus try avoiding such high protein food and you will see it will improve dramatically within few days.

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
haha, chiu go skin center and see see doc lahz, but pls get recommendation from polyclinic first buttie.

juz one solitary patch for my case .. in de shin area there ..
hmmm .. acty me dunno oso reh if theres a nid to seek doc's advice . :o

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
If you go polyclinic and get referal letter, then u will be subsidised but do take note that you might not get to see the same doctor everytime you go there.

I am not so sure about the waiting time for subsidised patients now.

But if you choose as a private patient, I believe you can choose the doctor to see you. But of course at a higher price. But you will stick to this doctor who can track your history.

well yea .. thx . appreciate dat . :)

acty ..juz dat me thot of gg to de pharmacy 1st .. see wat they wud recom. to me..
..then after .. see how it goes if it gets beta or otherwise . :o

sharshar

juz one solitary patch for my case .. in de shin area there ..
hmmm .. acty me dunno oso reh if theres a nid to seek doc's advice . :o
go see ish better~
stop it before it spreads~!

sound rike dengue mozzie ad tagline.. :(

sharshar

Avoid steroid cream application if possible as it thins your skin over years of application. I am a very good example or should I say guinea pig.

Avoid Chicken at all cost, including beans or related stuff. Peanuts included as well. Eczema is mainly lies in our liver's inability to break down the protein from such food product (note: Chicken, beans, nuts are considered high protein food) and flush it off through the skin layer thus eczema. Believe it or not, I have been through hell and depression as my eczema was considered a serious case and I don’t wish to elaborate how I been through such ordeal. I have tried all possible medicines from western to chinese and to no avail. Thus try avoiding such high protein food and you will see it will improve dramatically within few days.
thats why must apply an effective huan 2-3 days orgay dench dunch need apply??

anw chicken ish np rah.. when moi ecezma ish not occuring, moi ate alot of kfc also no problem wor~?
now when it is occuring, i eat chicken also np.. :s22:\
btw doctor shay is dependant on different ppl de.. if chiu huan ghost blood test nor.. they tell chiu to wad degree chiu are allergic to so and so.. :)

Skyeagle

hmmm .. buyin' meds off de shelves from pharms not gud enuff ? :o

Some of the controlled medications such as steroid creams cannot be bought over the counter. You need a doctor prescription for it. Some more the pharmacists on duty may not be the best person to advise you.

Its best if you can see a doctor for your condition or the skin centre for it...

breitling81

thats why must apply an effective huan 2-3 days orgay dench dunch need apply??

anw chicken ish np rah.. when moi ecezma ish not occuring, moi ate alot of kfc also no problem wor~?
now when it is occuring, i eat chicken also np.. :s22:\
btw doctor shay is dependant on different ppl de.. if chiu huan ghost blood test nor.. they tell chiu to wad degree chiu are allergic to so and so.. :)

Agree with you that different ppl got diff category of eczema. Infact doctor always classify skin inflammation or itchiness and label/categorize it as eczema which shouldnt be so as they really need further diagnosis to determine. Some are hives, psoriasis or mild skin irritation. NSC is a good source to determine one if he/she is having eczema.

In your case, yours is mild eczema (or at times activated/triggered by irritants) and mine was a full blown serious case of eczema. I tried on myself so many times whenever i take chicken, soon i will feel my skin condition worsen. Mine was already next stage to psoriasis which is even worse then eczema.

Luckily i manage to see have a Malaysia singles ah ma expert to help solve my skin problems. But at times i do have some flare up and have to watch my diet lor.

Anyway this is my life experience since child and i am already in mid 30s this year. I have been plagued by eczema then to psoriasis for come 30 years.

l3golas82

Damn i forgot Dr Loke Skin clinic close today, cannotch check for appt.
I ish mush try my luck when i go ttsh xray tml den drop by see gotch ppl or notch.
I start work at 11am, dunch noe can make it back in time or notch...
haish.... :(

Yunnnn

Damn i forgot Dr Loke Skin clinic close today, cannotch check for appt.
I ish mush try my luck when i go ttsh xray tml den drop by see gotch ppl or notch.
I start work at 11am, dunch noe can make it back in time or notch...
haish.... :(
:s13: :s13:~ I must admit that thursday is a weird day to close in Singapore :s13:~

breitling81

Some of the controlled medications such as steroid creams cannot be bought over the counter. You need a doctor prescription for it. Some more the pharmacists on duty may not be the best person to advise you.

Its best if you can see a doctor for your condition or the skin centre for it...

Some skin application creams can be bought over pharmacy counter (eg: hydrocortisone cream can generally be bought over counters). Stronger cream like diprocel, dermovate and such will need doctor's prescription.

l3golas82

I ish feel for chiu bro.
chiu miss out a lot of fun, same as me, especially during my poly days.
have to be reserved and indoors due to my skin problem.
I hope you have recovered from the depression. Dunch think so much ahz, be positive can le.

I am sure you got ur parents / love ones to care abt chiu =)

Agree with you that different ppl got diff category of eczema. Infact doctor always classify skin inflammation or itchiness and label/categorize it as eczema which shouldnt be so as they really need further diagnosis to determine. Some are hives, psoriasis or mild skin irritation. NSC is a good source to determine one if he/she is having eczema.

In your case, yours is mild eczema (or at times activated/triggered by irritants) and mine was a full blown serious case of eczema. I tried on myself so many times whenever i take chicken, soon i will feel my skin condition worsen. Mine was already next stage to psoriasis which is even worse then eczema.

Luckily i manage to see have a Malaysia singles ah ma expert to help solve my skin problems. But at times i do have some flare up and have to watch my diet lor.

Anyway this is my life experience since child and i am already in mid 30s this year. I have been plagued by eczema then to psoriasis for come 30 years.

Yunnnn

hmmm .. de descriptions of de meds stated in here smhw makes me go huh ? :o

yeah...same :s13:~ got many many different medicines...normally you'd just use one type, don't upgrade/downgrade unless needed =:p

still reading through the posts...can't believe u all still up at 4-5am :crazy:

l3golas82

should create a community portal to reach out those who have this problem, den can share many things on this health issue which is commonly faced by fellow singaporeans.

I came across an article that 17k++ singaporeans kena this problem also.
If we can reach out to them, create a portal, maybe ish can help ahz.

once again, upz for TS to come out with thish topic :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.