Eczema

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

huhster

Funny thing is, my sister and my younger bro dont have such problem. However my sis recently yrs did complain that she is beginning to developed eczema. So it does really affect adults or to whom who did not encountered or developed eczema before. It can happen to anyone..

:s11:

yeah true
i have have a few frens
also suddenly have eczema....
somemore b4 tat
they r all fine...
strange lor

breitling81

chiu very lucky woah gotch love ones around during your darkest hour.

Gong Xi Fa Cai!

Perhaps my prayers were answered but its all fated i guess.. Love will eventually comes to you least you expected it.

But the biggest enemy is not the skin problem or so, its our inner inferior complexity!

;)

AHHSee

my dad and mum also no eczema...my siblings also don't have....only I have.....:(:(:(:(

sharshar

Perhaps my prayers were answered but its all fated i guess.. Love will eventually comes to you least you expected it.

But the biggest enemy is not the skin problem or so, its our inner inferior complexity!

;)
must always act handsum.. dunch care huat peekpole say.. ownself heypi can riaos.. :D

l3golas82

;)

yah at first i ish also beri inferior, butch now i open up.

Got a few close friends who accept my condition too, thankfully.

Very lucky lahz and am positive everyday (trying my best to be)

l3golas82

my dad and mum also no eczema...my siblings also don't have....only I have.....:(:(:(:(

My cousin kena eczema too.
My dad and mom dunch have reh.
My dad's side uncles have, but notch as jia lat as mine.

hmmm. i somehow suspect is the sudden weather change.
haish.

breitling81

Which is why till now medical cant claim the root cause of it. It may be stress related to causes flare of skin irritation or it could be genetically related (i.e.asthma). There are countless permutation that one could derive how one is having eczema..

Just have to live with it and manage it well lor.. :)

huhster

i tink this weather now
not so hot...its quite good for us...

breitling81

i tink this weather now
not so hot...its quite good for us...

Almost forgot about the weather as one of the major point.

I noticed that cool weather with windy environment really helps in maintaining eczema condition. Too cold will aggravate eczema as well particularly cold and dry environment..

I remembered when i was in States for 1.5mths, my skin dries and itch like hell.. So i got a emulsifier ointment (Main ingredient inside is paraffin wax) to bathe with.. Helps alot.. those who are having very dry eczema skin can try it. Can get it off shelf from pharmacy and best of all its CHEAP!

After shower, scoop some of the emulsifier ointment and rub over affected areas as heat from your hand and body temperature will melt it. Rinse off and pat dry. You will feel your skin like baby soft skin.. try it.. it really works for me.

:D

breitling81

hmm... is peeling skin around my toes considered eczema?

wow.. dont know wor.. perhaps it might be athletes feet aka HK feet?? Not sure perhaps you go see doctor bah to determine..

Importantly does it itch?? Only characteristics of skin peeling, itchiness, reddish, inflamed skin etc can be considered as eczema else you are probably safe bah..

Not Solid Snake

wow.. dont know wor.. perhaps it might be athletes feet aka HK feet?? Not sure perhaps you go see doctor bah to determine..

Importantly does it itch?? Only characteristics of skin peeling, itchiness, reddish, inflamed skin etc can be considered as eczema else you are probably safe bah..

itchy, but is the skin underneath the old skin that is red.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.