Eczema

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

breitling81

Ok bro, so its boleh to do the following ahz:
1. bath with ointment / oil bath / etc
2. tap the skin dry after bath
3. apply the steroid cream on affected area only
4. once skin appears to be dry, apply moisturizer.

You mentioned cannot suka suka apply, you mean the steriod right?

Moisturizer, should be ok to apply whenever its dry. Am I right to say that bro?

Dieting is important, but keeping the skin in its good and hygenic state is also very critical.

So many things to take care of.

I will be trying out using tonight ba after i finish work at 8pm:
1. Dermaveen shower and bath oil for bath
2. Sebamed moisturzing body lotion

**** no pharmacy near my place. Must go amk hub...

Bingo. your points are all correct..

Ya, steriod cream dont anyhow suka suka apply but i know once itch sets in, we will use it no matter what..

Once skin tears, chances of bacteria infection is always there thus inflammation and reddish. Thus need to be clean and stay clear from dust, mildew etc. Wah.. kana those its Hallelujah..

Shower with whatever doc prescribed shower wash you are given or so then the bath oil.. Pat dry then use sebamed lotion after out from shower..

:)

Skyeagle

Hey, l3golas82, what 'specical' cream did they give you?

Well, its expected to chalked up a bill of $200++ for the first time... Subsequently, as you get better then no need to get so much medicine...

Skyeagle

I am using QV cream now. So far so good. I tried aqueous cream before, but it tends to 'dry' up very quickly and you need more applications. The parrafin wax too oily liao, cannot take it.

So QV is quite ok to me.

l3golas82

Bingo. your points are all correct..

Ya, steriod cream dont anyhow suka suka apply but i know once itch sets in, we will use it no matter what..

Once skin tears, chances of bacteria infection is always there thus inflammation and reddish. Thus need to be clean and stay clear from dust, mildew etc. Wah.. kana those its Hallelujah..

Shower with whatever doc prescribed shower wash you are given or so then the bath oil.. Pat dry then use sebamed lotion after out from shower..

yah we see how it goes ba.
last time i also suka suka apply steroid cream

i think i can only use the sebamed lotion after i apply my steriod cream. sorry very lor so.

lol. i actually reading up on the medicine doc prescribe me. the one which is neotigason.

I think should be ok bah for this one. zzzzz

l3golas82

Hey, l3golas82, what 'specical' cream did they give you?

Well, its expected to chalked up a bill of $200++ for the first time... Subsequently, as you get better then no need to get so much medicine...

i dunnoe how to spell leh, the writing on the cream very hard to read
1. the one for the face is 1/4 celeslodvm (got version 4 one ahz? wth)
2. the one for body is 1/4 ckivetazolar or something

not fomulated one lahz, but i see them transfer medicine here n there. i dunnoe whether they make themselve one or not.

i think is the tablet which is expensive, the neotigason which he recommended.

cos i shared with you earlier on th3 other 3 medicine proposed by nSC for me to consume. The side effects very scary.

I hope this time round works ba and thank you for all the contributions so far. Been reading this thread only. lol =x

breitling81

What NSC teaches us on the procedure on using the emulsifying ointment is correct.. Scoop some and lather it with water, apply over area of dry skin.. But for me, i scoop and directly rub all over affected area. Use lukewarm water to rinse off excessive ointment. Use your hand to feel if its still too oily and continue rinsing.

After pat dry the water evaporating from our skin will not rob our skin natural moisture thus the ointment acts as a barrier..

I find it "ma fan" to use previously and after adapting to my own style of usage, its pretty good to use. I always bring one along when i am over seas as the hotel room aircon is too drying for our skin..

:D

l3golas82

What NSC teaches us on the procedure on using the emulsifying ointment is correct.. Scoop some and lather it with water, apply over area of dry skin.. But for me, i scoop and directly rub all over affected area. Use lukewarm water to rinse off excessive ointment. Use your hand to feel if its still too oily and continue rinsing.

After pat dry the water evaporating from our skin will not rob our skin natural moisture thus the ointment acts as a barrier..

I find it "ma fan" to use previously and after adapting to my own style of usage, its pretty good to use. I always bring one along when i am over seas as the hotel room aircon is too drying for our skin..

:D

the thing i can remember abt this emulsifying ointment is that it will leave chunks of the residue on the bath room floor. last time mom was complaining that i did not wash properly. -_-''

I guess that is the 'ma fan' thing i recalled

So does that mean we have to bath in warm water?

You bath in warm or normal temp water ahz?

Skyeagle

If it leave chunks, it means either you use too much or you never rub them evenly...

I know the bathroom floor will be very slippery after using it...

breitling81

the thing i can remember abt this emulsifying ointment is that it will leave chunks of the residue on the bath room floor. last time mom was complaining that i did not wash properly. -_-''

I guess that is the 'ma fan' thing i recalled

So does that mean we have to bath in warm water?

You bath in warm or normal temp water ahz?

Ya.. it will leave quite a fair bit of residue on the floor which is may make the shower room very messy and slimy :s11::s11:

In terms of shower wise, depending if you are feeling hot or so. If i am not sweating or feeling very hot, i use warm shower as my skin feels quite comfortable. Not too hot as it hurts the skin but you use hot water to shoot the area of itch, man, it is so damn shiok :s13: but dont do too often as it will hurt the skin

If i am feeling very hot and sweaty that day, i will run down with cold shower... till my body temp drops then i switch to slightly warm water and use the ointment..

Which ever is more comfortable for you go ahead with your style and no need to change. Each individual is different though.

l3golas82

haha yah, hot water feel very xiok.
NSC nurse said cannot bath too long. 10mins max.

I try out the recommended bath oil first lahz. see how it goes. =)

Cold water reasonable to bath on a hot day. But I abit scared of cold water at night especially during the 'entering' phase. If i use cold water i rather use the water hose den the shower head. lol.

The residue will stink de, if never clean. den my mom will start complaining againz =(
i will still take note on the emulsifying ointment. :s13:

huhster

Went there this morning. 3rd person, and i am lucky for being there early, as the crowd start to come in after 930am.

the receptionist was very helpful and asked you many questions in advance. So for those who have already been taking medicine, share with them what you are taking.

Waited like 45mins for my turn.

Then after that, Dr Loke shared with me that I could have a combination of eczema and etopic demantitis. He told me to try out neotigason as the other 2 medicine skin clinic recommended may have harmful side effect.

I decided to try it out lor, $$$ fly away ne. $200++ inclusive of their own formulated cream and also Dermaveen shower and bath oil (as my skin is super dry)

Some feedback is that during the consultation time spent, he is very patient and listens. No rush unlike other clincs. You guys may wanna try.

As this is my first time I am on neutigason, I will monitor my condition for 2 weeks and update you guys. Need to go back again 2 weeks later too.

great tat u try it out
forgot to tell u its abit ex
but well have to spend that money
to get it under control

did he give u steriods?
did u get the shower foam?

l3golas82

great tat u try it out
forgot to tell u its abit ex
but well have to spend that money
to get it under control

did he give u steriods?
did u get the shower foam?

he did give me steriods and the neotigason tablets (which i think cost the price to be high)
shower foam, the receptionist say my skin is dry, so she ask me take the bath oil one.

it sure is ex, but if its effective, i dun mind visting to get it cured and with minimal side effect.

I was really very vexed abt the side effect thing when NSC doctor shared with me abt the oral medicine.

But when i ask Dr Loke, he said they meant that these medicine can have side effect and dat does not mean will have.

I need to go down again 2 weeks later for some blood test and see my condition.

I was quite overwhelmed by the price at first. See how lahz. will update you guys on the condition.

Is anyone here going see Loke Skin Center mahz?

huhster

its been awhile that i see him
maybe go for review...
he made me sign a form
for the steroids
that i cant go donate blood

l3golas82

anybuttie has tips for working in dusty environment~?

i dunnoe if i can help much.

When you mean dusty environment, does it mean your cubicle and the place you are living is dusty?

I have to try to clean my cubicle regularly with wet cloth
My com table at home also must clean regularly with wet cloth

Why your environment dusty? under aircon ahz?

breitling81

haha yah, hot water feel very xiok.
NSC nurse said cannot bath too long. 10mins max.

I try out the recommended bath oil first lahz. see how it goes. =)

Cold water reasonable to bath on a hot day. But I abit scared of cold water at night especially during the 'entering' phase. If i use cold water i rather use the water hose den the shower head. lol.

The residue will stink de, if never clean. den my mom will start complaining againz =(
i will still take note on the emulsifying ointment. :s13:

Yalor.. normally we such skin conditions cannot take long showers as it rip off all our already very little moisture barrier on our skin making it even drier and itchy later.

Now that you mentioned, during that time when my whole body is inflamed, i cannot take cold shower. As i have explained, exterior body feels very hot to touch but internal body i am feeling very cold. So LL shower with slight hot to warm water.. I am not sure if your case of inflammation is how serious or if similar to mine thus cant really advise which is better for you.

Do try out tonight and keep us posted ya? ;)

I hope it will all work for you.

With regards to the residue, perhaps get one broom or scrub after shower scrub off the residue and flush it to the drainage lor..

l3golas82

its been awhile that i see him
maybe go for review...
he made me sign a form
for the steroids
that i cant go donate blood

yah, i have to sign a form too. Cos the neotigason cannot eat chinese tcm medicine and also cannot drink alochol.

I went to google the medicine and found out that under this medication, cannot donate blood.

Pregnant woman cannot eat that medicine too.

Any ideal time to go besides in the early morning (9am-920am)?

evilerniex

try not to shower with water that are too warm. warm water dissolves the natural oil that is on our skin, thus leaving our skin very dry

l3golas82

Ya bor, I will try out the stuff we have discussed and get back to you bah.

Need to go pharmacy later to buy.

Should have bought at ttsh just now when i did my x-ray, damn it.

:s27:
Yalor.. normally we such skin conditions cannot take long showers as it rip off all our already very little moisture barrier on our skin making it even drier and itchy later.

Now that you mentioned, during that time when my whole body is inflamed, i cannot take cold shower. As i have explained, exterior body feels very hot to touch but internal body i am feeling very cold. So LL shower with slight hot to warm water.. I am not sure if your case of inflammation is how serious or if similar to mine thus cant really advise which is better for you.

Do try out tonight and keep us posted ya? ;)

I hope it will all work for you.

With regards to the residue, perhaps get one broom or scrub after shower scrub off the residue and flush it to the drainage lor..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.