Kyochiro's Ghostly Tales~

kyochiro

I studied in Chung Cheng High Main, it's in the Katong area :D:D

Lots of stories cos of the history and all the things that happened in school :s22:

i oni know rast time i <3 to beo chio bus from that skool in uniformm.. :s34:

BioProEng

<<snap>>

Another one was during his field camp...[/B]

The fourth day (Thursday night)

They had this routine of shouting out their strength(number of people)... It started from 1 and should end at 49... But, it ended at 50... The in-charge thought that someone was playing a fool... So, the in-charge had the whole platoon drop down 10.... After that, the routine counting continues... It ended with 50... The in-charge did a head count and found exactly 49 people... The platoon had to drop down 10 again...

Night came... Three rows in front of my boyfriend, one of them started to walk away from the group... Luckily, the in-charge saw it... He grabbed the recruit and asked why he strayed from the group without a buddy... The recruit mumbled that the person next to him needed a leak and asked him to follow... But, there was no one beside the recruit... The in-charge asked the recruit how the other person looked like... The recruit answered that he was too tired and only saw the back of the person who asked him to follow...

The whole company had to stop for the night. They rested for 3 hours before continuing their way... Those 3 hours were like eternity for those in the platoon... They saw dark figures moving about in the forest and thought that it was an ambush... But, no ambush was planned for that night (later when the in-charge told my boyfriend)

Thankfully, no one went missing that night... But, who was in the forest besides the recruits?

On the fifth night
They had to dig a trench and sleep in it... The one that almost wandered off had "extra help"... "One of the recruits in platoon" saw that he was too tired to carry on shoveling. The "one" offered to help him dig first and he could help the "one" back later. After finish digging the trench, he was about to collapse... He remembered he needed to help the "one" who helped him just now...

He climbed out of his trench and wondered where the "one" had gone... He asked the whole platoon who had helped him just now... But, everyone was busy with their own trenches... No one had helped him...

I don't know if that guy is a lucky streak or bad luck streak....

this one sounds like a case of 'replacements'... although the extra 'headcounts' seems to be modified from charlie company story....

cause till now, i still can't think of the 'logic' how headcount could happen.... cause for bmt, at the time of trench digging etc, one should know their platoon etc quite well.... when got extra 'head' ppl sure curious, and check who is the 'extra' one..... and they said to headcount 3 times? surely by 3rd time, ppl already keep an eye on the 'extra' person......

sylves

my turn to share...

i still remember clearly that it was during ghost festival "gui men kai" when it happened. Me and my gf went to sing ktv along with my other buddies till late night. When we reached home, it was around 3 or 4am... as usual i went to take a bath 1st while my gf is resting in my room.

Feeling weird at that time.. as though someone is around my side.. but i did not see anything.. i came out and then on my computer to play games since i need to wait for my gf to take finish her bath and my hair to dry.

10 mins gone by .. and out of the sudden, my gf ran into my room and was trembling in fear.. she told me that when she was bathing she felt something is watching over her and when she came out of the bathroom.. 1 of our kitchen chair was outside the bathroom !

i went to check out with her to see whether she is imagining things.. it was true.. the chair was there... i move it back and told her that i play a prank on her inorder to keep her calm from the incident...

My parents and bros were sleeping in their room .. and if anyone open their door i will be the 1st one to know since my room is just beside theirs.

sleepyhealer

A lot of preparation need to be done if you all want to explore such places.

One of the things you all should do is to go for the place that you want to visit on the day time to have a feel of the place in the day light and also to mark out the route as well as the emergency exit route.

Another thing is to get someone who is good in all these stuff to help to facilite to ensure that nothing goes wrong and what to do when things goes wrong.

And it is a good idea that we can bring some offerings to bribe them to ensure smoother journey.

And also to brief the people of the do and donts to avoid an trouble.

Ethan_

Actually, wouldn't advise anyone to try their luck if they knew what they suppose to know.

Here most people kept knowledge of such things behind close door (perhaps pro-education had resulted in them being relegated to the field of silly belief, which few educated people want to be associated with) so very little useful info is known. Thus, most don't know what to do when things start to turn for the worst.

Other places discuss them more openly in media, so alot of info. Think TW talkshows got more education value on such stuff than the HK 'guai-tan' thingy. They share more on experiences, encounters and remedies as compare to 'guai-tan' trying to provoke occurance mostly.

Just a reminder, supposingly, those things are attracted when people talk or discuss about them. So do choose your venue wisely, and those susceptible to such things, do think twice about joining in. At least try know a method of expelling them in case of possession.

AristDing

katong area? hmmmm....

now need to source back wad stories you shared... cause been reading, no see who post.... haha :s13::s13:

can give some incidents of wad happened briefly? so as to ring the bell?? :o

haha loads...

During the second world war, Japanese soldiers occupied and used the place to hold POWs... Executions were held there from what I heard.

During the 50s, the school led the riots again LKY =/ Don't think such riots will end up with no casualties..

Our school has a gigantic lake 5 feet deep.... According to stories, a girl committed sucide by jumping cos she flunked her exams..

Before a major renovation took place, lots of places were actually kept out of bounds to us... including a infamous air rifle room where no there was no phone signals, which was widely rumored to lead to a tunnel which exits at Changi beach.. that tunnel itself has it stories..

BioProEng

Afternoon -_-"

:s13::s13: think he mis-understood your statement

my turn to share...

i still remember clearly that it was during ghost festival "gui men kai" when it happened. Me and my gf went to sing ktv along with my other buddies till late night. When we reached home, it was around 3 or 4am... as usual i went to take a bath 1st while my gf is resting in my room.

Feeling weird at that time.. as though someone is around my side.. but i did not see anything.. i came out and then on my computer to play games since i need to wait for my gf to take finish her bath and my hair to dry.

10 mins gone by .. and out of the sudden, my gf ran into my room and was trembling in fear.. she told me that when she was bathing she felt something is watching over her and when she came out of the bathroom.. 1 of our kitchen chair was outside the bathroom !

i went to check out with her to see whether she is imagining things.. it was true.. the chair was there... i move it back and told her that i play a prank on her inorder to keep her calm from the incident...

My parents and bros were sleeping in their room .. and if anyone open their door i will be the 1st one to know since my room is just beside theirs.

:s34: got 色鬼..... but you still staying there? no other 'experience'?

Klaudus

Originally Posted by blackiemew

<<snap>>

Another one was during his field camp...[/b]

The fourth day (Thursday night)

They had this routine of shouting out their strength(number of people)... It started from 1 and should end at 49... But, it ended at 50... The in-charge thought that someone was playing a fool... So, the in-charge had the whole platoon drop down 10.... After that, the routine counting continues... It ended with 50... The in-charge did a head count and found exactly 49 people... The platoon had to drop down 10 again...

Night came... Three rows in front of my boyfriend, one of them started to walk away from the group... Luckily, the in-charge saw it... He grabbed the recruit and asked why he strayed from the group without a buddy... The recruit mumbled that the person next to him needed a leak and asked him to follow... But, there was no one beside the recruit... The in-charge asked the recruit how the other person looked like... The recruit answered that he was too tired and only saw the back of the person who asked him to follow...

The whole company had to stop for the night. They rested for 3 hours before continuing their way... Those 3 hours were like eternity for those in the platoon... They saw dark figures moving about in the forest and thought that it was an ambush... But, no ambush was planned for that night (later when the in-charge told my boyfriend)

Thankfully, no one went missing that night... But, who was in the forest besides the recruits?

On the fifth night
They had to dig a trench and sleep in it... The one that almost wandered off had "extra help"... "One of the recruits in platoon" saw that he was too tired to carry on shoveling. The "one" offered to help him dig first and he could help the "one" back later. After finish digging the trench, he was about to collapse... He remembered he needed to help the "one" who helped him just now...

He climbed out of his trench and wondered where the "one" had gone... He asked the whole platoon who had helped him just now... But, everyone was busy with their own trenches... No one had helped him...

I don't know if that guy is a lucky streak or bad luck streak....

Its almost always during field camp that one will experience such stuff if one has already not experience during BMT...

BioProEng

Actually, wouldn't advise anyone to try their luck if they knew what they suppose to know.

Here most people kept knowledge of such things behind close door (perhaps pro-education had resulted in them being relegated to the field of silly belief, which few educated people want to be associated with) so very little useful info is known. Thus, most don't know what to do when things start to turn for the worst.

Other places discuss them more openly in media, so alot of info. Think TW talkshows got more education value on such stuff than the HK 'guai-tan' thingy. They share more on experiences, encounters and remedies as compare to 'guai-tan' trying to provoke occurance mostly.

Just a reminder, supposingly, those things are attracted when people talk or discuss about them. So do choose your venue wisely, and those susceptible to such things, do think twice about joining in. At least try know a method of expelling them in case of possession.

hmmm.... me wondering about the same thing also.... cause if chalet, if its dirty or not, only once you are there then can know.... and if its 'dirty'... then a bit too late also...

seen a few of the tw talkshow, sometimes, those 'fakes' they say till 'got dragon got tiger'.... and some of their 'remedies' are just 'talks' only. think one of the main thing is to show them respect etc. don't try anything funny (although someone in the grp will 100% do it:s22:).

but then, only so far saying an outing for chalet/BBQ, where we can meet up, share exp etc haven't say got 'sightseeing'....... :(

but need to know how many ppl interested before can proceed with further planning..... :(

sidenote: although me think if got such gathering, 'sightseeing' should be unavoidable :s22:......

the numbers of them has fallen riao :(:(

quantity not important...... quality more important..... :D

sylves

:s13::s13: think he mis-understood your statement

:s34: got 色鬼..... but you still staying there? no other 'experience'?

yes i am still staying there.... only experience that there is someone or something around sometimes.. but nv really see it...

the only thing i seen it is the chair which i have mentioned... dun understand how the chair can move to just outside the bathroom...

BioProEng

yes i am still staying there.... only experience that there is someone or something around sometimes.. but nv really see it...

the only thing i seen it is the chair which i have mentioned... dun understand how the chair can move to just outside the bathroom...

just outside the bathroom? or could it be there in the first place, and just that nobody noticed? is the chair simply blocking the door of the bathroom door or???

redstone

Before a major renovation took place, lots of places were actually kept out of bounds to us... including a infamous air rifle room where no there was no phone signals, which was widely rumored to lead to a tunnel which exits at Changi beach.. that tunnel itself has it stories..

excuse me, CCHS is in KATONG leh.... :s22::s13::s13:
Changi is like more than 10km away

sylves

just outside the bathroom? or could it be there in the first place, and just that nobody noticed? is the chair simply blocking the door of the bathroom door or???

i was the one who went in 1st.. then it her turn.. she could not miss out the chair at the entrance if it was there in the 1st place right? -.-

The chair is just facing infront of the bathroom door.. is not blocking it..

BioProEng

i was the one who went in 1st.. then it her turn.. she could not miss out the chair at the entrance if it was there in the 1st place right? -.-

The chair is just facing infront of the bathroom door.. is not blocking it..

hoho... this one very hard to say..... maybe while waiting for you, she could have put the chair then to sit down etc.... then forgotten about it..... cause me got some friends like that one.... but most of time is too much stuff on their mind that they failed to remember some minor actions.

but me not at the scene, and neither do i know you nor your gf, so can only speculate some possible reasons..... cause me speculating this as you do not have other experiences, only this incidents? btw, how long have you stayed there for?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.