Eczema

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

Xanthos

good idea wor...
i also lazy to apply....lol...

Sometimes the itch is really terrible lor. The best thing about apply Aloe Vera is that it's not sticky! Less than a min after you apply it'll just dry completely. Perfect for someone like with who has Eczema on the palm.

Any other cream would just render me sitting there doing nothing. Cannot hold mouse, cannot type, cannot read book.

huhster

Sometimes the itch is really terrible lor. The best thing about apply Aloe Vera is that it's not sticky! Less than a min after you apply it'll just dry completely. Perfect for someone like with who has Eczema on the palm.

Any other cream would just render me sitting there doing nothing. Cannot hold mouse, cannot type, cannot read book.
i tink i go try
coz mine are on the joints...sometimes my arms will be red...

Xanthos

I think it should work on most people. I think it's a waste of money to go to the doctor for Eczemas unless it's an extreme case.

Eczema runs in my family, my uncle spent thousands of dollars on her daughter's eczema problem. Bringing her to almost every skin specialist in SG. To the point he tell me, he already know what the doctor will say. Be it GP or specialist, they will always tell you the same thing and give you the same medication.

huhster

I think it should work on most people. I think it's a waste of money to go to the doctor for Eczemas unless it's an extreme case.

Eczema runs in my family, my uncle spent thousands of dollars on her daughter's eczema problem. Bringing her to almost every skin specialist in SG. To the point he tell me, he already know what the doctor will say. Be it GP or specialist, they will always tell you the same thing and give you the same medication.
yah depends on individual
mine was extreme
but i seen the specialist
he is good...recover liao...now just need to control
its also up to individual and their body....

Snoopybeagle

case by case treatment lah. for me i feel that skin gets better if you exercise regularly, take primrose oil and moisturise with non acid moisturisers

huhster

case by case treatment lah. for me i feel that skin gets better if you exercise regularly, take primrose oil and moisturise with non acid moisturisers
yah true
i used to stay in a very small room
now change to a spacious, airy room
my skin is defintely better
and drink more water....

Snoopybeagle

yah true
i used to stay in a very small room
now change to a spacious, airy room
my skin is defintely better
and drink more water....

impt to keep surroundings as clean as possible since dust can irritate skin prone to such conditions. water is like "cure" to almost everything, no harm to drink more.
might help to take manuka honey since its a "healing" honey.

l3golas82

last time i go take aloe vera put on my skin, its cooling for a while, but after that itch come back

after my 2nd visit to dr loke. he cutting down on the medication and see how it goes. take blood test and can eat those kinda medicine.

but i told doc that i need to start jogging to keep healthy le. he said by all means. He mentioned that food wise, should eat a balance meal. Some ppl got serious skin problem but they never eat many kinds of food. in the end affecting many health problems not just skin problem.

i have been taking extra care in my hygeine, finger nails, water parade...lol

Xanthos

3 days since i applied the aloe vera. Eczema all gone. No signs of outbreak yet.

jd_ler

Hi all.. just discovered this thread here!

i've been plagued by eczema for many years already. and it has gotten really bad in recent years. when i do get very bad flare ups, it's really torturing and very depressing as well. coz, my skin will turn very very dry and it flakes extensively. i've been seeing a specialist at CGH for the past year already and my condition hasn't really improve much, except for the oral steroids, which really clams down the flare. but when i stop, my skin problem comes back. =(

food wise, i'm not too sure. but i guess seafood and chicken do aggravate my skin.

it's good to have a thread like this where people who have chronic skin problems like us can come and talk about it, share info and stuff..

evilerniex

Hi all.. just discovered this thread here!

i've been plagued by eczema for many years already. and it has gotten really bad in recent years. when i do get very bad flare ups, it's really torturing and very depressing as well. coz, my skin will turn very very dry and it flakes extensively. i've been seeing a specialist at CGH for the past year already and my condition hasn't really improve much, except for the oral steroids, which really clams down the flare. but when i stop, my skin problem comes back. =(

food wise, i'm not too sure. but i guess seafood and chicken do aggravate my skin.

it's good to have a thread like this where people who have chronic skin problems like us can come and talk about it, share info and stuff..

maybe u can try some of the remedies suggested in the first post, or try a different specialist?

my personal feel is that there is no one cure for eczema. some treatment may work for some ppl, but not for others. so if u have been seeing the same specialist for some time and there is no improvement, maybe it is time to try another specialist.

my condition improved after switching from NSC to Dr Loke. but another forummer did the reverse and got better!

huhster

maybe u can try some of the remedies suggested in the first post, or try a different specialist?

my personal feel is that there is no one cure for eczema. some treatment may work for some ppl, but not for others. so if u have been seeing the same specialist for some time and there is no improvement, maybe it is time to try another specialist.

my condition improved after switching from NSC to Dr Loke. but another forummer did the reverse and got better!
yah....all we can do is to prevent it...
we are no doctors here
but we help each other

eldarwen

Hi guys, I used to have eczema on both my hands, palm and back of hands totally covered in scaly skin. It took one whole year for it to clear away. Nowadays, sometimes it will come back in the armpit or inner elbow area. I notice the eczema comes back when the weather turns rainy. If dry weather I confirm won't get flare ups.

I am wondering if eczema has anything to do with blood type? What is everyone's blood type here? Mine is A+

huhster

Hi guys, I used to have eczema on both my hands, palm and back of hands totally covered in scaly skin. It took one whole year for it to clear away. Nowadays, sometimes it will come back in the armpit or inner elbow area. I notice the eczema comes back when the weather turns rainy. If dry weather I confirm won't get flare ups.

I am wondering if eczema has anything to do with blood type? What is everyone's blood type here? Mine is A+
i also A+
i dun think got to do wif blood type
its personal hyigene n diet

Yunnnn

okay now to spoil it, i'm b+ :crazy:~ so got nothing to do with blood type!!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.