learning japanese

Ah_keong

v stress n nervous reading all the posts!!! i havent rec'd my results yet! grrr!! u ppl r so lihai! jlpt 1&2, n score abv 300 omg... i wonder if i can even pass my jlpt 3 zzzzzzz

you can do it joy833... relax!!!

Adventia

well, thats my idol u are talking about leh....

i have friends who study 1 year and got JLPT 1 but this is the 1st time ----- 1 week... :D

No background ? From scratch ? In Singapore ?

most probably he forgot to mention that he lived for a few years in japan

My sentiments exactly.
Definitely not 1 week from nowhere.Unless you telling me he is a savant or alien.

Ah_keong

most probably he forgot to mention that he lived for a few years in japan

hmm... well, i believe its possible.... my JLPT 1 friends has already shown me they can do it in 1 year with good results...

so i believe its possible to do it in 1 week by putting lots of assumptions into it.... :D

Ah_keong

No background ? From scratch ? In Singapore ?

u mean some of my JLPT 1 friends?

No Background = yup, no background except watch anime with subtitles??

From Scratch = yup, from scratch... i did teach some hiragana though before they left Singapore.

In Singapore = Nope, in Japan, they are studying in Japanese universities currently.... :D

Adventia

hmm... well, i believe its possible.... my JLPT 1 friends has already shown me they can do it in 1 year with good results...

so i believe its possible to do it in 1 week by putting lots of assumptions into it.... :D

If its really from scratch i can only think of everyday study with good guidance good resources.
1 year from scratch for any language i can believe, because those taking foreign university scholarship are expected to pick up the language in a year.

But 1 week from scratch...either E.T or savant...100%

Ah_keong

suddenly so many ppl come out to hao lian...........

well, i also did that when i lurk the NTU thread till i got my degree results, then i come out and post as a way of showing my gratitude of the advice shared on the thread....

but then got labeled as a hao lian.... :D

well, i can understand their happiness though...

Ah_keong

If its really from scratch i can only think of everyday study with good guidance good resources.
1 year from scratch for any language i can believe, because those taking foreign university scholarship are expected to pick up the language in a year.

But 1 week from scratch...either E.T or savant...100%

hee hee hee...
1 week means got 'Gao Ren Zhi Dian' lah....

can open school fight IKOMA liao... :D

Adventia

u mean some of my JLPT 1 friends?

No Background = yup, no background except watch anime with subtitles??

From Scratch = yup, from scratch... i did teach some hiragana though before they left Singapore.

In Singapore = Nope, in Japan, they are studying in Japanese universities currently.... :D

Your last point confirmed what i thought.
Lidat 1 year...yes possible.

I didn't know got that such lucrative japan uni scholarship in existence.Else i would also give it a shot.T.T.

PingJun

v stress n nervous reading all the posts!!! i havent rec'd my results yet! grrr!! u ppl r so lihai! jlpt 1&2, n score abv 300 omg... i wonder if i can even pass my jlpt 3 zzzzzzz

You are not alone.

I am also waiting for my results while praying hard that I can pass my JLPT.

King Pikachu

His school vision is to master JLPT 1 in a week time which i believe currently no jap school can do it...sure earn big bucks:D

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.