eg.
$ cp /folder2/sourcefile /folder1/destinationfile

If you are doing copy from different drive be sure to note the mountpoint

Disclaimer: I am NOT a Mac user but a LINUX/BSD Windows User
I figured since underneath Mac OS X is a 4.4BSD userland the same applies

davidvilla7

Hey people, i've got trouble installing and log into messenger for mac 7.1. Once i downloaded and install 7.1, i can't seem to be able to login. I'm using 6.0 currently and hoping to upgrade to 7.1. Anyone knows what's the problem? It'd be good if you could teach me how to do it. Thanks.

ginnah

is it better to puchase macbook alu directly from apple store or from retail store?

thanks

ALERT.

Hide files and folders

How do you hide files and folders in OSX?

Is there a way where I can set password protection for folders where OSX will prompt for password before anyone can view its contents?

sharshar

is it better to puchase macbook alu directly from apple store or from retail store?

thanks
retail store tends to offer packages.. like in my case, epicentre offered me a 99$ 3 year apple care upon purchase of a alu macbook.. :D

sharshar

Hey people, i've got trouble installing and log into messenger for mac 7.1. Once i downloaded and install 7.1, i can't seem to be able to login. I'm using 6.0 currently and hoping to upgrade to 7.1. Anyone knows what's the problem? It'd be good if you could teach me how to do it. Thanks.
make sure 6.0 is completely uninstalled.. :o

n0d3

thanks

Up to your own preference really...and whether you want to pay by credit card installments etc.

How do you hide files and folders in OSX?

Is there a way where I can set password protection for folders where OSX will prompt for password before anyone can view its contents?

Create a encrypted disk image.

http://support.apple.com/kb/HT1578

RupertGee

Hello, newbie here need help. :D

See ah, for the longest time whenever I enter "Google" in Firefox's URL field I would be brought to google.com automagically. Same goes to Toyota, Honda, apple, whatsoever. My default has always been a .com site.

KNN.... that day I was forced to install a "Download Toolbar" firefox add-on belonging to a russian file server.

Since then, and after deinstalling the add-on, my default is now .ru.

Google.ru, toyota.ru., www.apple.com/ru/ etc.

How har? How to get my .com back?

The defaulting to .com still works for my Safari... so it's a Firefox only thingy.

Thanks.

leinad

Hello, newbie here need help. :D

See ah, for the longest time whenever I enter "Google" in Firefox's URL field I would be brought to google.com automagically. Same goes to Toyota, Honda, apple, whatsoever. My default has always been a .com site.

KNN.... that day I was forced to install a "Download Toolbar" firefox add-on belonging to a russian file server.

Since then, and after deinstalling the add-on, my default is now .ru.

Google.ru, toyota.ru., www.apple.com/ru/ etc.

How har? How to get my .com back?

The defaulting to .com still works for my Safari... so it's a Firefox only thingy.

Thanks.

Check your firefox settings... Enter about:config in your Firefox address bar and go through the list.

/Dan

cheldan

Uncle Gee

This some kind of April Fool's Joke? LOL!

Have you tried Firefox -> Preferences... -> Content -> Languages -> Choose and select English/United States [en-us]?

Not sure if that helps... sorry.

RupertGee

Uncle Gee

This some kind of April Fool's Joke? LOL!

Have you tried Firefox -> Preferences... -> Content -> Languages -> Choose and select English/United States [en-us]?

Not sure if that helps... sorry.

No lah... this morning I April Fooled at the hospital leow.

Bluffed my doc that she dropped her pen, and made her looked down for it.

Very simple de.

But... it brougt her a big smile.

That's good enough.

:)

RupertGee

Check your firefox settings... Enter about:config in your Firefox address bar and go through the list.

/Dan
Come closer, I give you a kiss. :s21: Muack!

Indeed they changed "keyword.URL".

Sneaky sob! :s27:

You guys here are the best, man! :s12:

No more Windows for me!! ;)

RupertGee

You must have seen alot more and got a much bigger smile than she did :D

I don't dare ah.

They named the longest bridge in singapoh after her grandfather de. Scarly kenna invited to la kopi in Cantonment how?

:sad:

Mankanshou

Hi people, planning to get Macbook but i'm a Windows user, is that stupid to get Macbook and stick with the windows all the time? does vista very stable in Mac? Advices needed, thanks people.

RupertGee

Hi people, planning to get Macbook but i'm a Windows user, is that stupid to get Macbook and stick with the windows all the time? does vista very stable in Mac? Advices needed, thanks people.

Do a search.

Quite simply... if it's not stupid, sim lim sells nothing but Mac leow, k?

Stick to a your Dell.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.