uniqlo!

crashfire

crashfire: Nice FR; i know it's asking alot, but any idea which season's UTs are there?

I'm not an expert on Uniqlo but I did see some UT in the store that were the selling on the US Uniqlo site.

Not that much flannels, or should I say, I didn't see them except for a few short sleeves one, i think...was too busy picking out stuff and queuing up for the fitting room...haha

SpeedingBullet

You were there too? I might have seen you while queuing up for the fitting room...since the queue was soooo long...haha

You also from the media, going for the preview of the new orchard central?

No didn't bother, i know exactly what i want :s13:.

Duno, see how. I don't really care actually, unless it's a big brand or i MUST go.

leogeo

Just came back from the media preview of the Uniqlo store at Tampines 1... lots of UT at 24.90, basic plain tees at 9.90 and jeans at 69.90 while the raw jap denim that comes only in 1 cutting is going at 99.90...
comparing with the uk website,
http://www.uniqlo.co.uk/catalogue/men/jeans

SG prices are like darn cheap can! esp the opening promo...haha

wonder the 99.90 jeans will promo to 49.90 also? since they say all denim 49.90

haha

alamak

i will grab their socks n boxers. always stock up alot whenever in jap. now can buy locally liao. :D

heatzz

Saw the preview of the shop on "早安您好", the shop seems pretty big.

laguna83

9000 square feet leh... u say big anot ....

the 1 at ion will be at least 10000 square feet.

crashfire

still 49.90 for normal denim is def quite cheap bah..

Yeah, unless you want quality raw denim like Nudies, APC, Imperials, Dior etc... Uniqlo jeans are definitely value for money, more worth than getting from Topman...etc

leogeo

today's ST:

Uniqlo to open 8 stores here in next 3 years

wow...soon it will be like topman/giordano

ajninknaw

today's ST:

Uniqlo to open 8 stores here in next 3 years

wow...soon it will be like topman/giordano

topman/giordano/zara can step aside ... close down their stores to give space for uniqlo!

scasi

They are indeed topman series kinda of range in Japan

when I was in london (last year March), i vist the shop, just that they co-work with artist and release very nice t-shirt. I tried their jeans, not bad but got too many cut and range to choose, end up not buying anything....

leogeo

what's wrong with that ?
nothing wrong, just that soon it will lose its exclusiveness

They are indeed topman series kinda of range in Japan

when I was in london (last year March), i vist the shop, just that they co-work with artist and release very nice t-shirt. I tried their jeans, not bad but got too many cut and range to choose, end up not buying anything....
too many hence never buy? first time i hear got like that...haha

KohChris

The 8 stores, will be a firm warning to Baleno/Hangten/Topman.

"Buck up on your offerings if not you'll lose out"

A clothing company should focus on providing top quality clothings with a passion.

Okay, i'll save Giordano from the flak since it's got the Giordano Concepts/Giordano Ladies thingy on.

pills

uniqlo designs can be quite cute sometimes but more casual....

i wish h%m comes instead.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.