Reliable Private Driving Instructor?

ThuGx__

hi all.i m looking at a more english speaking instructor at bbdc.my current one is too chinese speaking.i have several miscommunications with him over the past few lessons with him cos i cannot understand what he was trying to say cos he was too quick and murmered his sentences,which led to me not understanding his instructions

devilish_me

hello:)

i totally understand your desperation. but in case if you found any auto driving instructor. if you want to pass, PLEASE for you own good, don't go under this uncle called Mr. Johnson Ong. i have had about14 odd lessons with him and failed TP 2 times. he's only after filling in his empty slots and $$$. without fail, there'll be a call coming in every 5 mins from his current students and new learners.

my next TP is in 1 and a half months. ANY RECOMMENDATIONS PEOPLE??

i've already found an auto instructor...have taken about 6 lessons already...so far so good. i'm not very brave on the roads due to some phobias but i'm getting much better these days =) my instructor gets call sometimes but 'cos he knows that i tend to be nervous..he seldom picks up the calls but he wld sms when we are stuck at the traffic lights. so i really appreciate that.

Anyone knows any private instructors at SSDC? I cannot seem to find one that can really speak English. Many numbers I called say they cannot speak English and it is a really problem for me. I like to get a license asap and I prefer SSDC.

Thanks.

nashrul91

overall, i think mdm goh is a good instructor(after reading the post).
so i guess i will call her after my btt...
anw, my bdae next week!!
wooott!!
haha...
got any discount if i say any of ur guys name?? hehe..

Krezash

Any recommendations for auto instructor at BBDC or West area? Seems most instructors nowadays are manual based =(

ahfrog

hi all.i m looking at a more english speaking instructor at bbdc.my current one is too chinese speaking.i have several miscommunications with him over the past few lessons with him cos i cannot understand what he was trying to say cos he was too quick and murmered his sentences,which led to me not understanding his instructions

wat's ur instructor name?

all4once

ehh any good & cheap Private Instructors to recommend? I live around woodlands, taking manual license

NWT1978

Mr Ng, 97947250, 3A, YCK, SSDC
Mr Toh 90482119, 3, YCK, SSDC
Mr William, 90215833, 3, YCK, CDC (previously learnt from him, good, kind and patient and good car with good aircon)
Mr Sidik, 96918511, 3, Eunos, CDC
Mr Philip, 94509100, unknown
Mr Tan, 91015568, unknown
Mr John, 94592222, unknown

from page 5 of post 65... collected by otacon =:p

there anyone learning can try call them

shaunnn

yo ppl. i juz got a bad experience with one of the private instructor in yck like this morning. he pissed me off so badly i scolded him with vulgars.

STEVEN, 97602493.

omg my blood's still boiling. ok basically his a guy with very high pride. so if u tok to him loud, he'll be even louder. it started when i called him the first time. he talked like mega bass and with lazy voice. i have to "beg ur pardon" him like every sentence he says. ok nvm. this one i tahan. so i met with him the first time at yck mrt. he told me i didnt book today, this other guy who was standing there did. i was like wtf. so there was a misunderstanding becoz of his bass voice. nvm tahan. then he wans to take my deposit and first lesson payment first, for some reason he scared i run away dun wan him or something. nvm, i tell him not enuff i pay deposit oni.

comes the real first lesson. everything was good. he ask me to do some routes repeatly and stuff. then i did request him to drop me at house coz its very near yck mrt. he agreed. but he dropped me off like 15mins early. say wat got next student waiting cannot rush back in time. wanna makan me say la. nvm tahan.

second lesson. i was on mc coz i injured my eye, so 2 months nv drive. so we go off n i made some mistake, though i tried hard to realise n correct them. plus his super bass voice when he ask me turn left i couldnt hear. i tot he was juz cleaaring his throat. so i went straight. then he started scolding me y i didnt listen to him. the worse part is he said if i dun wanna listen, can go find another instructor. where got instuctor tok like this one. nvm i tahan still. then as i was tryin my best, he repeated tat find another instructor thing like 3-4 times. keep saying i dun wanna listen to him. this time i really dulan. i shouted some knn ccb stuff at him n i left the car slamming the fuking door.

oh i havent mention the toilet breaks n using of phone and laptop in the car. u guys r gona get so disgusted.

pls ppl. heed my advice. spread the message ard. i feel so sad when i think of the hundreds of ppl who've went thru him=(

smartboy4

yo ppl. i juz got a bad experience with one of the private instructor in yck like this morning. he pissed me off so badly i scolded him with vulgars.

STEVEN, 97602493.

omg my blood's still boiling. ok basically his a guy with very high pride. so if u tok to him loud, he'll be even louder. it started when i called him the first time. he talked like mega bass and with lazy voice. i have to "beg ur pardon" him like every sentence he says. ok nvm. this one i tahan. so i met with him the first time at yck mrt. he told me i didnt book today, this other guy who was standing there did. i was like wtf. so there was a misunderstanding becoz of his bass voice. nvm tahan. then he wans to take my deposit and first lesson payment first, for some reason he scared i run away dun wan him or something. nvm, i tell him not enuff i pay deposit oni.

comes the real first lesson. everything was good. he ask me to do some routes repeatly and stuff. then i did request him to drop me at house coz its very near yck mrt. he agreed. but he dropped me off like 15mins early. say wat got next student waiting cannot rush back in time. wanna makan me say la. nvm tahan.

second lesson. i was on mc coz i injured my eye, so 2 months nv drive. so we go off n i made some mistake, though i tried hard to realise n correct them. plus his super bass voice when he ask me turn left i couldnt hear. i tot he was juz cleaaring his throat. so i went straight. then he started scolding me y i didnt listen to him. the worse part is he said if i dun wanna listen, can go find another instructor. where got instuctor tok like this one. nvm i tahan still. then as i was tryin my best, he repeated tat find another instructor thing like 3-4 times. keep saying i dun wanna listen to him. this time i really dulan. i shouted some knn ccb stuff at him n i left the car slamming the fuking door.

oh i havent mention the toilet breaks n using of phone and laptop in the car. u guys r gona get so disgusted.

pls ppl. heed my advice. spread the message ard. i feel so sad when i think of the hundreds of ppl who've went thru him=(
this guy got many taken under him and i also see a lot complaints in forums

which car he driving :s11: u need another instructor :s11:

shaunnn

he drives a black mitsubishi. ya man i need a new instructor tats nice. ssdc manual is prefered. this thread offers so many instructors i dunno who to choose.. i dun wanna make another mistake again...

smartboy4

saw his car very often when i there.. i go look out for him again see how he look like

u got pm

ZiDaNieL

Hey, I'm also looking for a private instructor.. Dun have really high expectations, as long as good attitude, teaches what is needed to pass TP can liao .. haha !

Driving School : SSDC
Transmission : Manual

Please pm me if you have any one to recommend. Many thanks! Gum Xia to you in advance ! :)

Mr Enigma

I'm learning from Florence, a female instructor. Teaches at Ubi/CDC area. Was highly recommended by my sister who complained about previous male instructors.

I'm at about my 15th lesson now and experience so far is very good. Friendly, nice and most importantly, patient. Never yell or scold, only raising her voice occasionally if you keep making the same mistake. Never waste your time going toilet or whatever. She's quite booked though I think..

PM me if you want her number.

garethseet

hi all, any recommendation for good pte driving instructor (manual) in the west, prefer clementi??? juz passed btt @ bbdc

XinSuiLe

he drives a black mitsubishi. ya man i need a new instructor tats nice. ssdc manual is prefered. this thread offers so many instructors i dunno who to choose.. i dun wanna make another mistake again...

think i saw him a few times in circuit.. teaching a bangala.

otacon

from page 5 of post 65... collected by otacon =:p

there anyone learning can try call them
yes, someone can call n update here for the benefit of everyone

Hey, I'm also looking for a private instructor.. Dun have really high expectations, as long as good attitude, teaches what is needed to pass TP can liao .. haha !

Driving School : SSDC
Transmission : Manual

Please pm me if you have any one to recommend. Many thanks! Gum Xia to you in advance ! :)

it's quite difficult to find an instructor with that requirement cos few months ago, i was also looking for 1. the closest i could find is a very patient instructor that costs $28 per hr, picking up at YCK n testing at CDC.

sulaimi

I'm learning from Florence, a female instructor. Teaches at Ubi/CDC area. Was highly recommended by my sister who complained about previous male instructors.

I'm at about my 15th lesson now and experience so far is very good. Friendly, nice and most importantly, patient. Never yell or scold, only raising her voice occasionally if you keep making the same mistake. Never waste your time going toilet or whatever. She's quite booked though I think..

PM me if you want her number.

can i hav her number..pm ya but no reply..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.