Sager/Clevo Users' Lounge

endriago

Yo
I read somewhere in the notebook forum that 8662 comes with AS5(articsilver compound or smthing like that) if you get it from powernotebooks.com or xoticPC...is this true?? anyone got anything to say??....

I wonder if there is anyway to get AS5 onto the laptop....

@ GitzJoey: lol...I don' think i can last a day without my laptop...lol...my current dell might fail on me at any moment...lol...i will be very pissed off if i get the laptop too late....lol....

ZeptoSG

Yo
I read somewhere in the notebook forum that 8662 comes with AS5(articsilver compound or smthing like that) if you get it from powernotebooks.com or xoticPC...is this true?? anyone got anything to say??....

@ GitzJoey: lol...I don' think i can last a day without my laptop...lol...my current dell might fail on me at any moment...lol...i will be very pissed off if i get the laptop too late....lol....

ALL Sager laptops normally come default with AS5 :)

We, however, can make it slightly better than that :D

devilcm3

Yo

yes...XOTICPC does have AS5...dunno if local resellers also apply it for free ... that would be nice :D

BradenHeat

Hmm,

So basically there are offically 4 sager owneers in hwz?

2 posted pics

(But really wanted to see the high gaming settings review :o)

Maybe can organize and LAN party or something

Then I can judge see who has the bigger horse power in terms of gamming :crazy:

devilcm3

does anyone here has experienced using thermalPAK ?
http://www.thermapak.com/

i'm a bit worried about the pad will halt the fan/air flow (since its a cloth pad)

only good for macbooks since macs have flat bottom..

other laptops which have intake fans on the bottom..you'll just frying up your CPU by putting something like that...

GitzJoey

only good for macbooks since macs have flat bottom..

other laptops which have intake fans on the bottom..you'll just frying up your CPU by putting something like that...

thanks....just almost fried up my $40

GitzJoey

Hmm,

2 posted pics

lan party? sound nice...
still need organizer thou... :s11:
like what game, router, place, etc
(in my case, still need to wait my laptop to come :( )

BradenHeat

lan party? sound nice...
still need organizer thou... :s11:
like what game, router, place, etc
(in my case, still need to wait my laptop to come :( )

But but hor, i ish a Studio 15 User wor, will get out cast treatment boh :(

Maybe we can organize a farewall party for endriago

Make sure WE help him "season" his laptop well first :crazy:

devilcm3

Hmm,

2 posted pics

you want see "POWER"? :D

go to the sager section at notebookreviews..

one person managed to cram GTX280 PLUS a Quad processor running at 2.55Ghz in a NP8662
the laptop itself manage to sustain that huge load over a 140watts laptop....
btw..he scored 12.5K on 3Dmark06...close to 13K

BradenHeat

you want see "POWER"? :D

go to the sager section at notebookreviews..

one person managed to cram GTX280 PLUS a Quad processor running at 2.55Ghz in a NP8662
the laptop itself manage to sustain that huge load over a 140watts laptop....
btw..he scored 12.5K on 3Dmark06...close to 13K

:s31:

but can i try :o

endriago

@ Zepto What do you mean by make it better?? I was under the impression that AS5 was the best....

@GitzJoey and BradenHeat :LAN PARTY!!! lol but still waiting for my laptop....what game??

FINALLY I have my tracking number. SOON!!!!

GitzJoey

nice one endriago !

maybe it's a good tips for people that want to order sager.
check on the availability of your products first.

devilcm3

nice one endriago !

maybe it's a good tips for people that want to order sager.
check on the availability of your products first.

sager really selling NP8662 like hotcakes..wonder how many users alrd here in singapore.. :s12:

endriago

well...none of them seem to be joining this group....anyway yeah it will be good to check with the company about their availability....

ZeptoSG

Why the sudden Maple story talk?

Keep us posted on your LAN party idea. We might be able to organise something with our "lobang" in the Game Industry.

@ Zepto What do you mean by make it better?? I was under the impression that AS5 was the best....
;)

BradenHeat

Why the sudden Maple story talk?

Keep us posted on your LAN party idea. We might be able to organise something with our "lobang" in the Game Industry.

;)

What the original LAN party was for :

1) endriago's farewell trip, and to "season" his laptop :o

2) maybe, exchange each other's knowledge on better computing
(Be it comfort, clean, faster, easier, more "bhp", optimizations etc)

3) Gaming, this i've thought about it, L4D seems to be a good idea, but hope can make it into a COD 4 though

THE ABOVE ARE JUST ME THOUGHTS

But hor, if you folks really optimized your sagers hor, i wont guarantee that i wont start meshing the keyboard :crazy:

@ZeptopSG : What? ""lobang" in the Game Industry."....I ish catch no balls leh:s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.