Sungei Gedong Camp

tony_l76

after so many yrs still one and onli bus haiz. remind me of the days running for the bus when bookin out

akloaklo

i also ord 4mths+ ago june.

I'm thinnking of my bunk and platoon mate already :D but sad i now studying poly 3 years so reservist will get push back by 3 years also..can't complete all with them.

Sjsheng

i kanna post to 23 sig... as a trainee.. simi lai eh.. that mean i have to stay there for the rest of my life in ns? or will i get posted out..

tony_l76

ONCE AMOUR ALWAYS ARMOUR, for signal maybe different story unless posted to armour unit hee.

hesperus

Haiz.. even Drivers who are posted to armour unit during NSF days also return back to armour reservist unit!!

Where the heck is 435SAR??? I pray that they dun call me back during my uni sch hols..

"Once Armour Always Armour"... :(

supremebull

No matter which reservist armour unit you are in you'll always go back to Gedong and train.

Call-up for mob or some briefing or whatever...different story. Maybe Keat Hong or Kranji depending on which unit's mono-intake you came from (40 or 41)

kiasee

Hi im from 46SAR.. juz ord in June.. any1 from the same unit? =p rem the lovely ah lian at emart? the same little resturant at SP coy? the noisy fat MR Bala? and our mama RSM? ganna call back for Mas Selamat after ATEC? haha although tough and DAMN STRESS.. but its fun

Shortest route (If not wrong).. take cab at wdl mrt.. turn at kranji road.. go straight all the way den turn right at the BIG T-junction.. total cab fare shld be less than 11 or 12.. i always share cab wif my frienz.. =p

casvel

sad to say, there's only 1 tibs direct bus which reaches gedong.....so still need to walk in........or u might want to share a cab with your kakis, either at jp or cck mrt station lor.........cheaper n faster!:s22:

last time, 1 of my unit fren travel all the way frm sengkang to gedong by cab for reservist.........the cab fare made him "sibei song"
:s13::(

First time when i took a cab there my cab fare oso sibeh song.. i live in Changi... :(:(:(

tony_l76

the only case i seen so far posted out is due to criminal case and posted to infantry unit that 8 yrs ago

mgx-alander

downgrade and get out of formation, very damn hard. bcos formation transfer is bery mafan unless u drop to pes E.. i got a bunk mate juz got posted to TPT HQ bcos he got E9L9

leongws

Once Armour Always Armour? Anyway to get out from Sungei Gedong camp? If not wrong the cookhouse does not serve halal food, so u can go figure out:s13:

eden89

Hi all .. I am just posted to Sungei Gedong Camp. I am posted to 38SCE. My vocation is SUP ASST (GE). Can anyone tell me how is erm the camp like and what will i be expecting to do ..? Thanks alot =)

DouBleB

Oh No ! ! Do you have any idea on erm what is the place like ? Is it considered ' xiong ' and erm any idea on what do the storeman does there ? Thanks =)
damn far in. u book in/out/ nights out will sian... ****ing far walk

eden89

I see. Does anyone knows if handphone chargers are allowed ? I am required to stay in. Most devastating. Haha.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.