Official Fred Perry Thread

JecTed

Senior Member
Joined
Nov 30, 2008
Messages
1,209
Reaction score
0
Hi guys , i got a burning question to ask~ Can sleeve length & shoulder length be altered? paiseh for the noob question =:p thanks!
 

warexpert

Member
Joined
Aug 12, 2009
Messages
368
Reaction score
0
What model is this?
and where it made in?

i think its M1250
prolly from s/s 2009

i previously posted to find out abt:
2998-1-300.jpg

photo14878-300.jpg


nobody has a clue though
 

warexpert

Member
Joined
Aug 12, 2009
Messages
368
Reaction score
0
Hi guys , i got a burning question to ask~ Can sleeve length & shoulder length be altered? paiseh for the noob question =:p thanks!

not very sure...but can try asking?:

wendy ler alteration
far east plaza
14 scotts road #04-113
6738 6971

she does alterations for hugo boss and calvin klein boutiques
but if u want better go fast...shes normally overbooked...
 

warexpert

Member
Joined
Aug 12, 2009
Messages
368
Reaction score
0
sure sure. anytime. :) happy to help out.
just another note. asos sometimes hav sales going on so u might wan to look out for that.
fp webby will hav seasonal or post festival sale here and there so u also might wan to check it out here and there.

uhh but have to note the shipping from fredperry.com
i think its pretty steep
unless u share, i wont quite be worth the while
 

JecTed

Senior Member
Joined
Nov 30, 2008
Messages
1,209
Reaction score
0
not very sure...but can try asking?:

wendy ler alteration
far east plaza
14 scotts road #04-113
6738 6971

she does alterations for hugo boss and calvin klein boutiques
but if u want better go fast...shes normally overbooked...

Hoho! Thanks warexpert~ ill call and ask later :D
 

ngch0066

Junior Member
Joined
Nov 3, 2009
Messages
58
Reaction score
0
The average price for MIJ and MIE are SGD $89.90 to $99.90 each at modperry.blogspot.com. For postage of 1-2 items: $5.00 by SingPost registered mail. Anyone purchase from them before?

Dont help them to advertise. This blogshop was raised up a few months ago. We are certain that they are selling fakes, most probably from HK ebay. A few of us have tried to tag on their tagboard to warn others of this, and the blog owners banned our IP to stop us from tagging. I know because I tagged before :D

It sounds fishy just from the fact that they dont do meetup.
 

ngch0066

Junior Member
Joined
Nov 3, 2009
Messages
58
Reaction score
0
History:
...
PLS DO UR PART TO POST THIS on the tagboard of modperry.blogspot.com to expose this fake seller " THESE FRED PERRY ARE FAKES , FROM EBAY just go to ebay and look it up it's only going for ard 40+ but they are imitations . BEWARE" cause the loser go and ban my ip address. ! DO UR PART , to keep it real and prevent ppl from gettin cheated.

as per wad rahman mentioned... if you notice the site, all the peektures of the polo ish cut n paste from all over the net, esp from Japan e-shop sites. Def not a gd guage if they are selling auth or notch. anyway if chiu wana pay $90+ for it might as well pay slightly more n get from asos or fp.com.

no pt buy liao, keep asking if auth or not auth... once u noe u hoot a fake one just trying to save $20-$30? worth it boh? :)

anyway thanks to RandomGuy for brining up that shop for everyone's attention too.

I'm repeating my post for the public good.
Originally Posted by Rahman
I've spent 1 minute on that website and it simply reminds me of junkieboy

I find a seller whom I believe he is getting his stock from, or from the same source as said eBay seller.

This 'MODPERRY' appear to be closely related (although he is selling the polos for about 2x to 3x as much). I infer this from several points. Firstly, the measurements he provided(chest, sleeve and length) for two different shirts and two different sizes, are exactly the same as those given in the listings of a Hongkong eBay seller. Secondly, they both offer more or less exactly the same designs and styles. Thirdly, the pictures he uses on his site are exactly the same as those used in the Hongkong Ebay seller's listings except he did a bit of Photoshop to make it look more presentable.

Of course, possibly none of this means anything, and all of this could just be a mass of coincidences.

I am not saying that what the he is selling is unauthentic. What I am saying, however, is that you may not be getting as good as deal as you imagine, for what appears to be the same product. If he is really sourcing from Ebay, why must we buy from him and let him profit 2x - 3x? Might as well buy ourself.

Above reply edited from tomripley's post.
 

MeRfMeRf

Arch-Supremacy Member
Joined
Jun 20, 2009
Messages
13,511
Reaction score
0
The average price for MIJ and MIE are SGD $89.90 to $99.90 each at http://modperry.blogspot.com. For postage of 1-2 items: $5.00 by SingPost registered mail. Anyone purchase from them before?

hahahaha i saw me being mentioned... anyway pls do not sarrpork them! they are peddling fakes. as the saying goes... if its shooo cheap, something wrong wib the clothes.
 

ngch0066

Junior Member
Joined
Nov 3, 2009
Messages
58
Reaction score
0
Gosh, thats really bad of them. This is as scary as thosE MIP one. Thank you ngch0066 for digging the history posts!

How about thisThey've a wide range of FP from the M12 laurel style to limited edition FP x CDG and priced between $75 to $110.

To me they seems ok since they've registered company and have a decent e-commerce shopping website.

Any gurus can advise if these polos are genuine Fred Perry?

The pics they have are from the web, not taken from the actual pieces they are selling. Cant really say much without seeing the actual tag/wash tag/size tag. It does raises doubts if u see $35, $40 AnF polo, $50 Lacoste, and their ladies' range of RL.

Being registered doesnt mean they only sell authentic stuff. If they are not FP guru, they might not even know whether the supplier give them authentic FP or not. I am reserving my judgement..

A sidenote: you have been doing a lot of searches for online stores selling FP! *impressed*
 

MetalStitch

Senior Member
Joined
Sep 17, 2003
Messages
735
Reaction score
0
I think perhaps Rahman can offer some insights onto this since he seems to be the most knowledgeable here. However based on what i know, even CDG x FP do go on sale. I've seen them go for 35 GBP on Triads previously before. So it's not entirely uncommon if you do find cheap CDG x FP online. However they are heavily counterfeited and thus the possibility of fakes is highly possible.
 

JecTed

Senior Member
Joined
Nov 30, 2008
Messages
1,209
Reaction score
0
Yeah,i'll like to know too. I've been planning to alter my FP polo from day one.

Thanks

I asked the lady over there, she said could be done but she charged $30 and above for altering those :s16:
 
Last edited:

shihoro

High Supremacy Member
Joined
Aug 4, 2007
Messages
30,277
Reaction score
0
uhh but have to note the shipping from fredperry.com
i think its pretty steep
unless u share, i wont quite be worth the while

point noted. :s13:
but i reckon no one will just buy a piece alone and pay for the shipping himself. :D
confirm will share here or there huan.
unless really rike the polo la. that huan nothing to say. haha.
 

warexpert

Member
Joined
Aug 12, 2009
Messages
368
Reaction score
0
I asked the lady over there, she said could be done but she charged $30 and above for altering those :s16:

hey must give her credit
haha im not advertising for her
but uhh hugo boss and ck all send their alterations to her to do...so i must say shes really good?
i let her alter the lengths of my nudies the last time
it turned out great
really put in effort to ask if i want to wear it with shoes or slippers, etc
 
Important Forum Advisory Note
This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.
Top