my RT complete on 24th this month phase 2. i leaving the country on the 22. i will be able to make up all except the the last session. how? i already used all my 3 make up chances. if miss just the last one will kana charge anot.
the final day is ippt. You cannot miss it..
But can i ask everyone.. Can i take the ippt on another Day?
Lets say i am on Thursday Batch,... can i take it on tuesday or Wed in advance?
what does this mean? What mus i do now?
You are required to book a Remedial Training(RT) Schedule.
However, you cannot book now due to the following possible reasons:
1) You may have defaulted your previous RT schedule; or
2) There is no available RT slot within your RT window for booking
Pls contact your NS unit immediately for a RT schedule or further clarification.
2) I can either call my unit or wait and check back a few weeks later to see if there any slots?
I heard that in order to be exempted from from RT, one have must an improvement of one grade per station on the last session the IPT (the IPPT session). Otherwise, he will still have to go or RT. Is it true?
Thanks.
ho seh liao .. mine ippt window open liao .. just ord open liao .. ****tt
if sure fail de how arhz ??
1) how to book rt or new type de wo taking ippt 1st ?? wad it mean?
2) my work the timing is 9am - 6.30pm (work at tanjong pagar area)..
if go will late as wad i read here RT start at 6pm rite..
i must RT for how long and how long will the RT last me(1 yr)
btw i now also on wad holdist list for mine new unit..
damn ma fan sia
any kind soul pls help can ..
Did you just ORD?If you did,then you should be receiving a letter informing you what holding list you are on in about 1 month time.What's your vocation during your NSF day?If you were a signaller or combat engineer,then there is a chance that you are on the HQSIGNAL or HQSCE holding list.1)I don't understand your question.Please explain further.
If you are talking about the voluntary training programme that people do before going for IPPT,then it is called IPT.RT is what NSmen do AFTER they have failed their IPPT.Both IPT and RT can be booked from ns.sg.Just look out for the option called "Book Non-ICT IPPT/RT/IPT" on the left side of the screen.
2)RT is 8 weeks long and is split into 2 phases.Phase 1 is 4 weeks and you do 2 sessions per week(1 weekday and 1 weekend).Phase 2 is 4 weeks but you do 3 sessions a week instead(2 weekday,1 weekend).
Your employer will have to let you off earlier for RT as it is considered as reservist(The amout of time you spent doing RT will count towards your max callup of 40 days a year).Just show them a printout of your RT booking,there shouldn't be any problem.If your company want to deduct your pay because of it,then call up the NS hotline and check with them if you can claim make up pay on top of the half day service pay that they will pay you.
3)There are so many types of holding list out there.We won't know which one you belong too....Did you just ORD?If you did,then you should be receiving a letter informing you what holding list you are on in about 1 month time.What's your vocation during your NSF day?If you were a signaller or combat engineer,then there is a chance that you are on the HQSIGNAL or HQSCE holding list.
tks for ur reply man ..
weekedae is when and what time and weekend is when and what time ??
coz now i work and study at nite pt ..
look damn man ..
any advise on this ?? anyway to siam this other than to pass ??
IPT starts at 7pm while RT starts at 6pm...both will last for 2-2.5 hours...do the calculation yourself...For when, you can to choose your own schedule...eg tues and thurs and you will stick to this...For RT, die die is 1 weekday and 1 weekend, IPT can both be weekdays...
Another way is to downgrade lor...got to downgrade till the level that you cannot take IPPT hor...
Anyone know the updated policy pertaining to NSmen in IHL?
I called the NS hotline and was told that NSmen in IHL (NUS, NTU, SMU) are required to go for RT should they fail their IPPT. However, the advice given here seems to be on the contrary, i.e. NSMen in IHL are only required to attempt IPPT and no RT for failing.
i think from last year or something
they changed the rule
all need to go rt regardless nus or anything
Thanks for the reply. Just did a search and found some relevant threads.
Seems like all the uni students received notification of the policy change and I did not. Oh well.![]()
I wish I could, but my window closes next week. Just took my IPPT and the SBJ station did me in, I had 5-point for all the stations and 3-point for my 2.4km.i also did not receive anything...
but if u cannot pass the ippt then just go take the ipt
i took rt during the first few week of this sem
and the ipt during my exam
and found that ipt is much more slack compared to rt