Eczema

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

sharshar

eczema is not just a cosmetic condition... the itching.. esp at nite.. ish very jialat..
what makes u think i dunno? :s39:

if ur that sensitive to people looking and staring at u.. den cover lo.. both also dun wan.. expect ppl to treat u special? :s11:

u see some drunken uncle by the roadside u also siam far far..

why do u expect ppl to be nicer to u? :s11:

ikebukuro

what makes u think i dunno? :s39:

if ur that sensitive to people looking and staring at u.. den cover lo.. both also dun wan.. expect ppl to treat u special? :s11:

u see some drunken uncle by the roadside u also siam far far..

why do u expect ppl to be nicer to u? :s11:

the drunken uncle analogy is very inappropriate to compare with eczema... lol... but anyway, ya i get ur point.. im not expecting ppl to be nicer to me. i was simply showing empathy n understanding in response to yunn's post, that's all ;)

sharshar

the drunken uncle analogy is very inappropriate to compare with eczema... lol... but anyway, ya i get ur point.. im not expecting ppl to be nicer to me. i was simply showing empathy n understanding in response to yunn's post, that's all ;)
true.. but it is the harsh truth.. which is why priority seat takers are always stomped..

well, i was just saying that ppl shun the things they dun like without bothering to understand..

tbh, it is better to cover when u go out.. less exposure to aircon (dry) and outside air.. :)

Yunnnn

nose wor. moi dad knows i got eczema, then he say i got scurvy. then say i never take care and stuff when moi everyday also wash and stuff :(

wth :(

not that i expect random strangers to know about this, but my DAD leh wth. still give me such sarcastic comments .

ikebukuro

nose wor. moi dad knows i got eczema, then he say i got scurvy. then say i never take care and stuff when moi everyday also wash and stuff :(

lol... my fren say i got aids.. worse... he also know i got eczema.. hahaha oh well..

ikebukuro

true.. but it is the harsh truth.. which is why priority seat takers are always stomped..

well, i was just saying that ppl shun the things they dun like without bothering to understand..

tbh, it is better to cover when u go out.. less exposure to aircon (dry) and outside air.. :)

ya that's true... no choice ba...

sharshar

not that i expect random strangers to know about this, but my DAD leh wth. still give me such sarcastic comments .
tell him..

ecezma close to 100% is genetic..

thanks for giving me SCURVY genes.. den :s39:

walk away into room..

:D

FinalTidus

hI ALL!!

I came across this thread and I am so happy to come across it!!

I went for field camp in 2003 during my BMT. I got bitten by sand flies on my back of my left palm. Till now I am still getting recurring itch and red spots with pus coming out of my hand.

I really want to get this treated once and for all as it is very very frustrating and ugly on my hand. can anyone recommend a good cream /steriod/whatever cream to treat it??

Pls help as I am getting a lot of sleepless nights and sometimes not even eating due to this so called rash.

sharshar

hI ALL!!

I came across this thread and I am so happy to come across it!!

I went for field camp in 2003 during my BMT. I got bitten by sand flies on my back of my left palm. Till now I am still getting recurring itch and red spots with pus coming out of my hand.

I really want to get this treated once and for all as it is very very frustrating and ugly on my hand. can anyone recommend a good cream /steriod/whatever cream to treat it??

Pls help as I am getting a lot of sleepless nights and sometimes not even eating due to this so called rash.
urs is not rash but insect bites.........................................................

steriod creams cnt buy over counter.. i reco u go GP instead of polyclinic for better cream.,

FinalTidus

urs is not rash but insect bites.........................................................

steriod creams cnt buy over counter.. i reco u go GP instead of polyclinic for better cream.,
But I went doctor, the cream was effective but its finished and the itch is now back... :( How??

But i don understand, is this eczema?? or what?? I repeat, its SANDFLIES!!! ANd its from year 2003!!!

PsyClick

Hi all eczema sufferers

First time saw an informative thread about eczema here. It can be helpful if appropriate help is posted here, but i see some disturbing comments which i think might be of harm than help. And i felt like giving some more info if it hasnt been given.
I might not be right, i did not scroll through the whole thread, but i wish TS would rethink posting some of the member's "tips" here.

1.Oral trush (candida) seems to have a link with Eczema too.
If im not wrong its because of infection, forgot its parasite or fungus. Normally associated with low immunity patients. (candida albicans & aids?)

2.maggoth has recommended using hair driers on the itchy part to stop the itch~
Yes it stops the itch, yes its damn shiok. And normally yes it worsen the condition. Instead of using heat treatment, one should take cold showers to prevent aggravating eczema.

3. CanT_Make_IT has recommended swimming to help with the eczema spread~
Swimming pool contains chlorine
++ mentioned about white spots. Didnt know theres white eczema, talking about white spots as in fungus infection? there is a difference.

Yes yes the TS put disclaimer say follow at your own risk, but i strongly feel that some comments should be corrected or eliminated. Some tips for mild eczema are
-cold showers
-moisterize
-soaps for sensitive skin
-no air-con
-exercise and sweat
-change pillowcase/bedsheets regularly
-cold showers x2
-hydrocortisone cream for affected areas + moisteriser later
-no allergenic food.
-eat fish oil

sharkapl

dam weather make my neck rough these few days.

theres no cure for eczema, you only can control it.

some doctor say this some doctor say that. been to too many doctors heard to many different theory.

the rule for us is short nails always.

for me when i drink too much will scratch also :s13:

PsyClick

sandfly bites need antibiotic cream la

Go back and see doc again

Most likely have not completely healed and you stopped treatment.

FinalTidus

sandfly bites need antibiotic cream la

Go back and see doc again

Most likely have not completely healed and you stopped treatment.
the problem is this...

This cream presribed to me is super effective. just once every day for few days it will completely heal. And I really mean completely heal. No itch, no scar, no NOTHING. Then I stop, because my doc says don put too often. once heal thats it.

problem is, after a few weeks it returns!! Then again I apply. Heal.

So apply heal and come back again for dozens of times for 8 years!!! Now the cream is finished.

So can someone tell me what is going on if this is not exczema??

madman123

this is serious sh1t, pus and all...2003 till now?
last time outfield i slept with one hand uncovered, the next day i counted like 20 plus bites on the back of the hand. worse is there is even bite upon bite. i.e. insect bite then another insect bite the same spot again

FinalTidus

this is serious sh1t, pus and all...2003 till now?
last time outfield i slept with one hand uncovered, the next day i counted like 20 plus bites on the back of the hand. worse is there is even bite upon bite. i.e. insect bite then another insect bite the same spot again
Yeah although of course compared to last time, now is not so bad, many parts have heal completely without recurring. last time is both hands plus legs.

Now left my left hand. A few small bumbs and red spots that itches.

sharshar

all i can say is..

fungal differs from ecezma..

insect bites differ from ecezma..

treatments may work for certain people and not for others..

i reccommend Stiefel range of products tho..

i find it pretty good.. :)

@psyclick

aircon rooms work better for me den non aircon :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.