iRobot Scooba experience

ziggyy

I’m trying to order some accessories from Irobot but they require a US credit card, anyway to get around that? Going to get it delivered to my Borderlinx address.

Any chance anyone has lobang to get Roomba 400’s accessories, then can save the trouble;)

bakasa2002

I’m trying to order some accessories from Irobot but they require a US credit card, anyway to get around that? Going to get it delivered to my Borderlinx address.

Any chance anyone has lobang to get Roomba 400’s accessories, then can save the trouble;)

ziggyy, what are e accessories that you wanna get? I am trying to buy some things off irobot site but apparently, it's not possible with a non-US cc. :(

thewiseone

Should be interesting to see how effective the Samsung performs and how much better it truly is as compared to the Roomba.

Ayumiayumi

selling scooba 380 @ 550sgd

had modify for 240v usage. come with box and all the Accessories

reason for sale.. going oversea study liao lor..

interested can pm me with ur contacts ... thanks.​

BLueee

Hi, Just used a scooba 380. Finds that it is not as intelligent as a roomba.

I have a couple of questions regarding 380:

1) Where to buy additional battery?
2) Where to buy the rest of the accessories?
3) Are the following steps good for prolonging the batt?
a) Charge and ensure a green light before usage
b) After 1 cycle, let the battery cool down and charge up the batt.
i) If using external charger, charge no more than 3.5 hrs
ii) If using scooba to charge, charge until green light.
c) If desire for another cleaning cycle, use another batt

android

Hi, can anybody advise me if a roomba 530 is enough to cover a hdb 4 rm flat on a single charge?

Ayumiayumi

Hi, Just used a scooba 380. Finds that it is not as intelligent as a roomba.

I have a couple of questions regarding 380:

1) Where to buy additional battery?
2) Where to buy the rest of the accessories?
3) Are the following steps good for prolonging the batt?
a) Charge and ensure a green light before usage
b) After 1 cycle, let the battery cool down and charge up the batt.
i) If using external charger, charge no more than 3.5 hrs
ii) If using scooba to charge, charge until green light.
c) If desire for another cleaning cycle, use another batt

if u wan.. i can sell u my extra batt.. however it is not the orginal one..

ziggyy

ziggyy, what are e accessories that you wanna get? I am trying to buy some things off irobot site but apparently, it's not possible with a non-US cc. :(

Was thinking of getting the Maintenance Kit. Haven't tried ordering yet, no real urgency.

jocoolseah

Hi guys,

my bro just got us a IRobot 550. Any users of this model any feedback? Cos i read most of u guys using the 560. The set is still charging so i haven't tried it out yet. Thanks!

p.s: i have a dog so i'm worried my dog will attack the irobot...haha...

Jubooo

Hi guys,

my bro just got us a IRobot 550. Any users of this model any feedback? Cos i read most of u guys using the 560. The set is still charging so i haven't tried it out yet. Thanks!

p.s: i have a dog so i'm worried my dog will attack the irobot...haha...

I have 3 hyper JRT but they are so use to it that they simply ignore it. 550 is the same as 560 in terms of features. If you got the costo version 551 with the green CHM, it's almost the same as 560.

The green CHM uses the same pet series brush as the 562.

You might like to take a look at this bumper guard.
http://cgi.ebay.com.sg/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=150421481087&_trkparms=tab%3DSelling

handytouch

shipping from US

Hi fellow irobot'er,

If I am asking my colleague in US to get Roomba 550 (from Costco) and Scooba 340
(not sure which seller is cheaper).

And then ask him to repack. Which shipping is cheaper, CGW, Borderlix or VpostUSA or is there other alternative(Singpost) ?

Thanks

mosmos

Hi fellow irobot'er,

If I am asking my colleague in US to get Roomba 550 (from Costco) and Scooba 340

And then ask him to repack. Which shipping is cheaper, CGW, Borderlix or VpostUSA or is there other alternative(Singpost) ?

Thanks

just use CGW or borderlinx. I guess shipping fee is similar, they are using DHL. :o

CGW got some promo with some credit card, ocbc or hsbc, not sure the promo still available now, do check their website for details. :o

Don't use vpost, they take a long time to deliver. :(

handytouch

Hi Mosmos,

Thanks for your fast response. I read from the site that invoice is needed. So how do I ask my colleague to do it if I want to declare below S$400 so no need to pay tax.

mosmos

Hi Mosmos,

Thanks for your fast response. I read from the site that invoice is needed. So how do I ask my colleague to do it if I want to declare below S$400 so no need to pay tax.

If you use CGW or borderlinx, you do not need a invoice, just key in a value amt you like.

But do ask your friend to post a pic or scan of that invoice, just in case our SG custom come knocking your door for gst.

bakasa2002

Hi fellow irobot'er,

Thanks

handytouch, though repacking save you some shipping charges, i wld advice it might be better to ship as-is. Unless u buying fr amazon, else you are unlikely to get double box type of packing. You can get your colleague to chk before he/she ship to your prefer forwarder.

I have bought fr costco and hsn before and their packing is rather compact and it provide the necessary protection to the roomba. Attached a pic of the 551 I got last year in it's original box.

IMG_5650.jpg

The only time I repacked a roomba is when I checked-in my current 535, I used several layer of bubble wrap and stuff it into my suitcase, which is really a very tough travel hardcase. It survived the baggage handling :)

android

I have 3 hyper JRT but they are so use to it that they simply ignore it. 550 is the same as 560 in terms of features. If you got the costo version 551 with the green CHM, it's almost the same as 560.

The green CHM uses the same pet series brush as the 562.

You might like to take a look at this bumper guard.
http://cgi.ebay.com.sg/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=150421481087&_trkparms=tab%3DSelling
What's the difference between 550 and 560? I noticed that 550 got no scheduler?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.