How many times of Driving Tests (TP) you took to pass?

bumdssa

yesterday went for revision for my 3rd attempt next month.
need to relearn parallel n vertical parking without poles.
i personally think without poles is easier, as i managed to follow the kerb n mirror to adjust.
for poles, once u miss the alightment, u r gone.
1st attempt was a diasaster as i took down the poles for parallel 2 times.
2nd attempt touch pole n need extra movement.

i feel you bro! got screwed by parking for the first and second attempt. haha.
first was with pole, second was without pole!
sucks be to us. hahaha.

faithl3ss

thanks for asking me to jiayou,
those who got him, maybe he was great to you guys.
but not to me, who know he quarrel with his wife and put his anger on me? ;D
but still yeah, on the day my intructor car have abit of problem as well. counted as myself suay? duno why he car will stall engine for nth one leh. lol?
but nvm, i will do my best for the next one!

and over here, i wish those taking TP, good luck. check everything, and act act la. just for 30min of TP. and you pass. you can drive your own way. & warning! keep looking out for car. cos some car will just cause you fail. just like i kena one. come out from the turn, which is im major road, im still look if there any car. but i did see any car coming to turn. for no reason it just beside me in around 5sec-.-

tansrb

thanks for asking me to jiayou,
those who got him, maybe he was great to you guys.
but not to me, who know he quarrel with his wife and put his anger on me? ;D
but still yeah, on the day my intructor car have abit of problem as well. counted as myself suay? duno why he car will stall engine for nth one leh. lol?
but nvm, i will do my best for the next one!

and over here, i wish those taking TP, good luck. check everything, and act act la. just for 30min of TP. and you pass. you can drive your own way. & warning! keep looking out for car. cos some car will just cause you fail. just like i kena one. come out from the turn, which is im major road, im still look if there any car. but i did see any car coming to turn. for no reason it just beside me in around 5sec-.-

totally understand. tht time when i was learning i saw a car just cut into a double L plate's path. double L plate jam brake. my tester was saying that $%^% driver, if it was the tester that jam brake immediate fail liao

faithl3ss

totally understand. tht time when i was learning i saw a car just cut into a double L plate's path. double L plate jam brake. my tester was saying that $%^% driver, if it was the tester that jam brake immediate fail liao

yeah, but my tester didnt slam the brake. but i still immediate fail too.
i was wondering why those driver like this sia, they was once taking tp too mah.

AlvinDj

Received my driving license yesterday afternoon via registered mail too.

Passed on 8th, received on 21st. Less than 2 weeks... Quite fast I'd say...

petshopboys

all tp can do that, the question lies on whether they will/want to do that or not.
correct......
But age of the one taking the test plays a big part.....according to an old bird:o

He told me that when the tester ask you how many lessons u have taken.....that means 80% he is going to pass you....:s13:
Which indeed happened to me when I took the test last year.....less than 5 min outside the main road, he asked me that question then ask me to go back to the test centre:s13:

jazlirocks

has anyone taken the test at the new woodlands ssdc? how was the traffic conditions?

i notice there're lots of vans/lorries parked like nobody's business, esp arnd the centre.. don't know how much they will affect you...

Veloso

age?!?! wah like that damn biased man...

yes, age plays a very important role in your result.
younger driver like myself are more prone to accidents, so the younger you are, the harder it is, BUT as long as you show that you're confident and you know what you're doing, should be np.

high_five

Btw guys, need to get some info on this. . My friend passed his 3A 6 mths ago. So he is thinking of takin class 3. How does he go about converting his 3A? Or does he have to retake all the lessons fm the start for class 3? Anyone knows?

leinad

Btw guys, need to get some info on this. . My friend passed his 3A 6 mths ago. So he is thinking of takin class 3. How does he go about converting his 3A? Or does he have to retake all the lessons fm the start for class 3? Anyone knows?

There should be an accelerated conversion course for him, where he can skip most of it, but yes he essentially still has to go through the whole thing all over again.

This is why my dad insisted I stick with learning how to use the clutch first. I was struggling to get it right at first, but I'd managed. Right up to my test day I was stalling sometimes, but somehow I managed to do it well during the test.

/Dan

w1ldf1re

has anyone taken the test at the new woodlands ssdc? how was the traffic conditions?

i notice there're lots of vans/lorries parked like nobody's business, esp arnd the centre.. don't know how much they will affect you...

i havent taken the test there but ive had quite a few practicals there. the traffic conditions is pretty okay and light from 10am-5pm after that its gets a little worse but still not that heavy. yeap the only problem is all the illegally parked vehicles there. besides that, the road is pretty good.

high_five

There should be an accelerated conversion course for him, where he can skip most of it, but yes he essentially still has to go through the whole thing all over again.

This is why my dad insisted I stick with learning how to use the clutch first. I was struggling to get it right at first, but I'd managed. Right up to my test day I was stalling sometimes, but somehow I managed to do it well during the test.

/Dan

Oic. Looks like he gotta spend another 1k plus. . Thks.

trickle_on

BTT: 2 times
FTT: 1 time
TP: 1 time

6 Points

Ubi CDC 10.15am 28th April 2010.

Tester look quite stern. End of test asked me if I had driven before. No points for circuit. Took private lessons. Total damage about $970 everything in. Cleared everything in 3 months.

leinad

BTT: 2 times
FTT: 1 time
TP: 1 time

6 Points

Ubi CDC 10.15am 28th April 2010.

Tester look quite stern. End of test asked me if I had driven before. No points for circuit. Took private lessons. Total damage about $970 everything in. Cleared everything in 3 months.

Excellent! Congratulations. :) Who's the tester?

/Dan

boyanmetal_zc4

I'm still on P-plate. Got my class 3 license last August, 20th at 2.45pm on 2nd try. 1st TP got a terrible points...32 points. All goes down to blindspots. 2nd TP was almost a failure but luckily, tester was nice. I stalled my engine but manage to recover within seconds immediately without causing any obstruction to the vehicle behind at the left give-way lane. Got 8 points in total.

But now everyday I'm on auto car so I fear my manual skill is either rusty or almost gone. Haiz....

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.