HTC Legend

new_bie

smartphone cannot do tat alarm when phone off lahz.. not tat i know of...

i know last time the old phones can..

noted, tks ..
i thought can be set de ..

mine mun sumsung can be done..

haizzz .. must waste 1 dollar go buy alarm clock liao ..

idiort

y need off ur phone sia.. u can set to profile auto silent mode from certain time to certain time.. then u can set it to normal mode just b4 ur alarm ring...

smartphone can do all this..

imacbie

y need off ur phone sia.. u can set to profile auto silent mode from certain time to certain time.. then u can set it to normal mode just b4 ur alarm ring...

preserve battery lol

new_bie

how to do arhz ??

can teach ..

tks

idiort

go marketplace find lohz... shud have a few.. i only know one,profile manager..

p0is0n

its not a must. but it would work better.
there are work arounds for that.
eg. connect via wifi 1st to get the maps d/led. but dun kill the app.
thereby u'll be able to use it "offline" ..

otherwise.. u can find offline maps alternative

can intro some offline maps? lol. im getting data plan soon, but just that using data gonna eat the batt damn fast which i believe everyone hates. unless charging takes you 1hour only which i doubt so.

imacbie

can intro some offline maps? lol. im getting data plan soon, but just that using data gonna eat the batt damn fast which i believe everyone hates. unless charging takes you 1hour only which i doubt so.
let me guess. are u gona use the map in ur car.
if yes.. just get a car charger. it'll really help in the long run.
alternatively, u can get another spare batt :)

ok as for the offline map.
i did this :- http://tinyurl.com/2azmz8z

and the top i got was as followed

mapdroyd not very good, tried and uninstalled, simply too basic liao

you can try oruxmaps, then download the maps yourself using trekbuddy map downloader, works for me

idiort

seems like this phone might not suit ur needs...

if u wan long battery life,dun use smartphone....

smartphone usually charge daily...

oakley

y need to off is bcos while sleeping u duwan people to call u and yet in the morning u still wanna wake up in time...

i'm using nokia... all along have this function...

changing to legend tonight...

imacbie

y need to off is bcos while sleeping u duwan people to call u and yet in the morning u still wanna wake up in time...

fancy airplane mode sir?

oakley

fancy airplane mode sir?

a stop gap solution for a problem solved easily by others...

i'm still interested in this fone... however i'm worried after hearing the video/audio not in line during playback...

i've loads of movies... afraid of meeting this problem... thinking of changing to spica instead...

idiort

not sure for legend but my nexus one,can set the alarm to go off even when in silent mode...

tats y i dun see the need to off phone at all.. lol... b4 i sleep,i just put to silent mode knowing my alarm will still ring...

Beefsteak

I noticed that there is no way for us to backup all contacts from our phone to the sim card, the only way is opening each contact one by one and save to sim card, however my friend who owns a sony ericsson x10 said that his phone can backup all contacts to sim card.

strange that its the same OS but different capabilities infact x10 is using older android 1.6 OS.

kennyg1969

I noticed that there is no way for us to backup all contacts from our phone to the sim card, the only way is opening each contact one by one and save to sim card, however my friend who owns a sony ericsson x10 said that his phone can backup all contacts to sim card.

strange that its the same OS but different capabilities infact x10 is using older android 1.6 OS.

try this app called contact2sim at the market.

kennyg1969

tried this morning but cannt leh ...

have you set up the timing and type of ring?

I got my to work like 7am to 9am vibrate mode. 9am to 6pm normal ring. 6pm to 8pm vibrate mode. 8pm to 7am normal ring. These profile is set to work from monday to friday

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.