Official Fred Perry Thread

phategunner

You are lucky to find cheap MIJ, how much you bought it for? No worries, you will learn more about FP if you read this thread, a lot of info here. :o

2 for $170. I've no real preference for tees as long as they are comfy. But I've been putting off getting polos as I've got too many of them. And SG's weather not good with the collar. Lol.

burtontrail

90 degrees is very hot. But i think the fabric can handle that, but u might be looking at possible shrinkage.

Ok I thought it would shrink. If i by a L and wash it at 90 degrees, do you think it will shrink to a M? Or does it not shrink too much?

And one more question: I were L in generall, that is just a bit too long (Slim and Regular). But M is too thight for me at the chest. Wath do you think I should by, L or XL if it shrinks? Or should I even by MIJ which is even shorter than the MIE? Thanks for advice guys.

Rahman

Hi guys just a qns . How do you determine if a mij polo is fake or not ? Cos a buyer who just brought my polo says that it's fake because the colour of the buttons doesn't match with the colour of the base colour ?

The buttons on a genuine Fred Perry need not always match the base colour of the polo. For instance, some MIJ polo such as F1102 and M120 are using Mother-of-pearl buttons.

A recap to all of fake F1102 MIJ polo in the market going for as low as $50. Quoted from Rahman's post, 12-09-2009, 12:03 AM

Tell-tale signs of a fake/bootleg/inferior/counterfeit Fred Perry based on the pictures:

1) Hang-tag [Those who owns MIJ will surely understand why]
2) Buttons [Black buttons? OMG! See below authentic piece photo]

Below an authentic piece for your comparison.

pinkcharcoalandblueblac.jpg

Thanks InPhinity for parting your S$50+/-! Its an invaluable lesson.

Quoted from MeRfMeRf's post, 12-09-2009, 04:07 PM

Bro InPhinity. i happened to own the F1102 MIJ in the same colour as the 1 chiu posted and here are some peekutres for comparison to betta illustrate how good those replicas are getting.

Left Side ish the ebay seller's / Right side ish mine bought from Isetan Scotts. LOLx

vj2wp.jpg

Over here, the replicas are trying too hard to be "authentic" when it shouldnt have. LOLx the FP buttons here ish the same dominant colour as the polo, this only applies to all except majority of MIJ polos.

Anyway the peekutres are just to educate everyone on how good it those replicas has gotten, if any betta, they might as well make a exact 1:1 piece and sell like authentic pricing. hahaha

Cheers!
MeRf

kazuki666

46 copies of the Summer 2010 left in Kino! :D
Yes, i counted them. :)

2jg9lee.jpg

i think their buyer must have overlook thinking they should stock up more on the round2.
Scare cant finish selling then they lelong away sia. :S

Btw, just curious how come we dun have a Ben Sherman thread lor. They quite "close" with Fred Perry issit? Saw a nice checkered shirt at vivo, and actually yesterday whack a polo tee from cantonment yesterday :D Really like its retro colors lol

shihoro

Pounds is projected to fall till 1.xx in the following months. :s7:

Initially was 2.4 last dec, now around 2.0x

dunno good or bad news. :s22:
i tot the stimulus package was supposed to uppp their economy over there. :(
guess it takes time for the package to work then. :o

kazuki666

dunno good or bad news. :s22:
i tot the stimulus package was supposed to uppp their economy over there. :(
guess it takes time for the package to work then. :o

i have friends working in banks and financial sectors, i was told that the worst is not even in yet. This is going to be a bad year for EU...
It seems that they are whacking them after after US. :(

shihoro

i have friends working in banks and financial sectors, i was told that the worst is not even in yet. This is going to be a bad year for EU...
It seems that they are whacking them after after US. :(

time to play forex... :evil:
i dun believe pounds/euros will be down forever.
think their economy will come back big.
its europe we r talking abt anw. :o

shihoro

anw it sort of benefits us consumer anw. :o
cheers to lower-ed pounds.
time to capitalize on this. :evil:

ngch0065

46 copies of the Summer 2010 left in Kino! :D
Yes, i counted them. :)

2jg9lee.jpg

omg omg, no time to go down today. u guys know u can order books via kino web online, they do free shipping for orders above $50, or collect from taka branch withn 7 days of ordering.

Dj-Jax

omg omg, no time to go down today. u guys know u can order books via kino web online, they do free shipping for orders above $50, or collect from taka branch withn 7 days of ordering.
haha. I took a picture of the copies in kino and kena reprimanded by the staff. LOL.

"Excuse me sir, no phototaking here, thanks!"

CrimsonP

does fredperry.com offer 11 euro flat shipping?

meaning ard 22 if using 1sgd=2EURO if using the attractive rate currently that is dropping.

like that cheaper than here the outlet sia.

WC the polo sg selling 180 right?
60 + 11 ard 71 euro..

also sum up to be ard 150 maxx

so any reason not to buy from the UK store other than the waiting time?

rebornsoul

is pounds not euro

and its common knowledge that buying online is always cheaper than local boutique

kazuki666

they restocked again?

ya, i saw it last sat too. Apparently it seems like a restock and this time like much more than 1st stock in... They not scare cant finish selling then they have to end up lelong meh :p

Dj-Jax

ya, i saw it last sat too. Apparently it seems like a restock and this time like much more than 1st stock in... They not scare cant finish selling then they have to end up lelong meh :p
lol. Imbahhhh. Those people reselling online emo liao :D

arcturuz

is pounds not euro

and its common knowledge that buying online is always cheaper than local boutique

makes me wonder if the local FP distributor is roaming this thread and BKing ppl who talk about things that are unfavourable to their business in S'pore.

cos this thread is always targeted unfairly by mods.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.