Reliable Private Driving Instructor?

grapefruitjuice

hzy3319 said:
I also live in sengkang, can u share his contact with me?
Thanks in advance.
Stealth_PL said:
just passed my tp last tuesday, had a very strict but good instructor. Mr Soon (pm me if u wan his contact)

he will scold u if u nv do well but tat is for your own good also, cuz will surely improve if kana scold.. lol..
he is nv late for my lesson and always will drive to my house area to pick me up.. (given that u stay around sengkang punggol)
if u dun mind a good reliable driving instructor that will scold u for your own good, he is a very good instructor. =)

agree! Mr Soon is a very very very good instructor :D
my mum was searching for a reliable pdi for me and a friend recommended him..
now i passed my tp le but i miss my lessons with him..

Da_SuperHero

appericate if anyone can recommend a good instrcutor that teaches or offer pick up in amk/bishan area.

Thanks!

Da_SuperHero

btw if i passed my basic like 5-6 years ago at SSDC, i can just book my FTT at ubi right? no need to produce any docs to prove i passed my basic?

NWT1978

btw if i passed my basic like 5-6 years ago at SSDC, i can just book my FTT at ubi right? no need to produce any docs to prove i passed my basic?

pass the basic should be in the record... just try to book unless they misplace the record:s22: but read up the possible questions and answers before taking the test

kallstrom

Hi Kallstrom,

I beg to differ as i am a living witness who is currently learning under him. I WILL NEVER recommend him to anyone coz i had a bad experience with him after just few lessons. He is SUPER nice at first but after that, his true color will show. I am searching for other private instructor. Seems that there a much much better instructors recommended here.

Very disappointed as my TP is just 5 weeks away. :(

hi ayumi,

mind sharing us bout ur bad exprience with Uncle Ang?
ur TP at SSDC with uncle Ang?

:eek:

keiichiro

I learned from Mr William Sng . TP at CDC. 1st time pass. Quite a nice and patient instructor.. He dont like to scold ppl but will lecture you only if you keep making the same mistake.. He picks up at YCK mrt then when practice enough in AMK area he will let u drive all the way to Sengkang or Ubi area. PM me if anyone interested in his contact.

tanwanmi

hey,need to ask about private instructors,

when driving in circuit,do they also charge u their normal per hr rate together as well?
my instructor charged me (30/circuit + 28/hr rate) $58 for that hr.

btw,how much are charges for circuit for private learners?

grapefruitjuice

hey,need to ask about private instructors,

when driving in circuit,do they also charge u their normal per hr rate together as well?
my instructor charged me (30/circuit + 28/hr rate) $58 for that hr.

yup the circuit ticket is extra.. the amt payable goes to the school not the driving instructor

X

xiao_bear_bear

However, in the case of school, the circuit fees is already embedded in the lesson fees?

That explains why it is relatively more expensive than private.

:(

skiesss

agree! Mr Soon is a very very very good instructor :D
my mum was searching for a reliable pdi for me and a friend recommended him..
now i passed my tp le but i miss my lessons with him..

Hihi,

Can you please share wif me the contact? Thank you

kallstrom

thanks BuGGi3.

but i need a manual instructor.

anyone can recommend a ssdc pte Manual instructor?

thanks in advance.

Ayumi_Ayumi

Hi Kallstrom,

Yupz my TP is at SSDC. Book liao but have to cancel lor..no choice...Coz i no longer learning with him...Now looking for another instructor (manual) teaching around woodlands area...You looking for instructor too?

Basically he is being petty about fetch and send service. I am in fact paying for it. But he make it sound as if its a "free service". His vehicle is a racer modified car. He is more conscious about his car than teaching me. There was once, i accidentally change gear while in half clutch mode, he bolted so strongly that i was taken aback. As a student who is a beginner in driving we are bound to make such mistake right so why the sudden reaction by him.

In addition, i told him in 1 of my lesson that i could only commit an hour due to work commitment. Instead of acceding, he flare up saying he do not teach for an hour.

Told myself enough is enough and i would not succumb to such incident again.

To anyone of you who is planning to engage Ang Pho Tho, SFA 1840 L as your private driving intsructor, please think twice.

kallstrom

Hi Kallstrom,

Yupz my TP is at SSDC. Book liao but have to cancel lor..no choice...Coz i no longer learning with him...Now looking for another instructor (manual) teaching around woodlands area...You looking for instructor too?

Basically he is being petty about fetch and send service. I am in fact paying for it. But he make it sound as if its a "free service". His vehicle is a racer modified car. He is more conscious about his car than teaching me. There was once, i accidentally change gear while in half clutch mode, he bolted so strongly that i was taken aback. As a student who is a beginner in driving we are bound to make such mistake right so why the sudden reaction by him.

In addition, i told him in 1 of my lesson that i could only commit an hour due to work commitment. Instead of acceding, he flare up saying he do not teach for an hour.

Told myself enough is enough and i would not succumb to such incident again.

To anyone of you who is planning to engage Ang Pho Tho, SFA 1840 L as your private driving intsructor, please think twice.

oh...
thanks ayumi for sharing ur experience.

yes...i am lookin for a Manual pte instructor.
yishun or woodlands.

so far have u found one?
i workin in wdls...hardly see any pte car around.

pls share wit me if u found one. =:p

DeathDemon

hello

anyone knows Mr Leong pte driving instructor from SSDC?

Mr Leong, SSDC manual , car plate 7380 . teach in Yck
contact no : 96893963
enrollment fee of 50 and 28/hr

is he a reliable instructor?
any comment on him?

Gongdai

Hi There

I'm Living In The West Area

Any Recommendations For Private Instructors ?

Thks

jarred1223

Need a refreshment course for auto car. Prefer to be at West area :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.