Singtel 3G very slow

die

Singtel 3G suck !

Im using this settings. Just did a speed test on my phone. Getting 556kbps for dwnl, 346kbps for upld. Using Singtel iFlexi plan. So slow... Haiz.

dun bother lah , singtel 3G cannot make it one lah
i admit that their 2g coverage damm good , but their 3G CMI
nowsday u all still got see singtel adv on tv stating they have the best 3G coverage in singapore ? dun think they dare to use that adv liao .... so many people complaining ...... they still dun know how to wakeup . i waiting for my plan to end then byebye from them liao

btw i have both starhub and singtel . to be honestly . starhub some places cannot cmi lah but when they get full 3g signal can speedtest at 4mb at least , but singtel all the bloody places i go cannot cmi at all got 3g signal cannot surf at all . do speedtest the result i get i wanna laff ....

derikgonzales

Hi Guys anybody able to solve the problem? I tried everything, line reset, network reset, change APN settings.. hopeless. Till now the max speed I can get is 350kbps! Im on Iflexi plus :(

Today im going down to comm centre, dun want to waste my time there.
For those who have solved it can you share how?

Thanks

twosix

Call them and tell them your internet slow or send them an email from their website. I wrote them an email early this week about having no internet connection and today I can see a mark improvement.

Tuakong

dun bother lah , singtel 3G cannot make it one lah
i admit that their 2g coverage damm good , but their 3G CMI
nowsday u all still got see singtel adv on tv stating they have the best 3G coverage in singapore ? dun think they dare to use that adv liao .... so many people complaining ...... they still dun know how to wakeup . i waiting for my plan to end then byebye from them liao

btw i have both starhub and singtel . to be honestly . starhub some places cannot cmi lah but when they get full 3g signal can speedtest at 4mb at least , but singtel all the bloody places i go cannot cmi at all got 3g signal cannot surf at all . do speedtest the result i get i wanna laff ....

that's y I'm pissed off with ST. All their "up-to-7.2" plans cannot make it. pple are paying more $$$ and not getting any value outta it. Again, better to stick to their 2mbps plan.
It's not that they are not listening. They know that their existing infrastructure cannot cope liao but it takes time to upgrade. Meanwhile, they are still running promos attracting new subscribers to their CMI network. Its onsumers like us, are funding their upgrades. lol

XxlwAteRzlxX

img0057q.png

with e-ideas
img0058.png

with Internet

img0059.png

summary..

hais :(

derikgonzales

Call them and tell them your internet slow or send them an email from their website. I wrote them an email early this week about having no internet connection and today I can see a mark improvement.

already called them 4 times... They only come up with solutions that dont work (Eg. reset line / network / blah blah) give up calling already. I guess have to try my luck there

Kijori

lately... with the release of the iPhone 4... seems like Singtel's 3G network is bloody slow. before iPhone 4... the network was a breeze. now... crap.

i hope they will do something to upgrade their damn servers to cater for heavy traffic. damn pissed off with them. only know how to sell but don't bother to maintain...

DoAsInfinity

The 3g network is very bad esp at night..
Yesterday night went to change the mirco-sim as suggested by tech support.

I ask the cso during the change..

Me: May i know what is the average speed i should be getting?

cso: 7.2mbps...

Me: =.=

Went back home, the result is the same... 0.02 - 0.7mbps

This morning tested, can get 1mbps.. slightly better..

Kijori

maybe the CSO forgot to tell you that you have to divide 7.2mbps by 10 :s13:

D-Wade

wait for contract to exprire then jump ship to starhub
I have better speed on starhub mobile internet if connected to phone...

Tuakong

Dun keep quiet and pay your subscription with tail between legs.
You must exercise your consumer rights.
You are paying for something way below expectations.

Escalate your complaints to CSO's Supervisor and tell them that you are paying for a below-par service delivery ie less than 1mbps.

What they will do?
The supervisor will then offer you 2 options either a 3-mth or 6-mth subscription waiver. If you are happy then accept it if not, bang table and demand that they void your contract.
They are aware of the problems that's why they can offer you waivers immediately. In my case, I even rejected their 1-year waiver.
I was getting abt 0.05 mbps 80% of the time.

From end June till now, I made them prematurely terminated my 2 x 24-month contracts (different nos.) WITHOUT PENALTY. All within 1 month of sign-up.
Honestly, why are we paying $40+ every mth for 24mths for "up-to-7.2" plans when all we are getting is less than 1mbps???
We dont expect ST to give us 7.2mbps but just avg of 3-4mbps happly liao.

No point complaining to Case...all wayang only.

derikgonzales

Atleast you can still reach 0.7 kbps mine really like capped at 360kbps! cannot even go up 361! Really going to complain hard there in comm centre!

Tuakong

Guys, see my post #75.
Prepare your facts ie (run speedtest every hr/everyday for 1 week) export to spreadsheet for reference.
Then speak to CSO and Supervisor calmly, state the facts, etc....they will definitely assist you.

I ask them whether it was a fair deal if they were in my shoes and they were more or less sympathtetic 'cos they cant openly support ma.

Am now back to 2mbps and guess what? My avg is usually around 0.9-1.5mbps and is consistent. You do the maths...

Kijori

i just did a Speedtest 10 mins ago... i got avg 5.05Mbps download and 1Mbps upload. will upload screenshot later for those who are skeptical.

one of the test in the series
44835_431492305237_532750237_4844488_7264654_n.jpg

did some series of test just to be sure it's not a fluke
46137_431492310237_532750237_4844489_4842109_n.jpg

what i simply did was change the APN and password settings as mentioned in one of the posts here.

the above results is after the change. so i'm not sure if it's pure coincidental or the settings really help. however, i'll monitor again in days to come before some conclusion can be made.

Tuakong

i just did a Speedtest 10 mins ago... i got avg 4.9Mbps download and 1Mbps upload. will upload screenshot later for those who are skeptical.

wa...so good. I never smell such speeds before :D

PsYkOoOoO

Well, when it comes to Singtel's 3G speeds, I have no problems with it whatsoever for the most part. The keyword, though, is "for the most part". I live in Serangoon, and I travel via the Circle Line a lot. I get very good coverage anywhere on the Circle Line, and I can even hold a MSN conversation with my friend from the Netherlands. Once I reach Paya Lebar to change to the Green Line, though the signals were full, I won't be able to connect to anything. I won't be able to load a website, chat with anybody, or do a Twitter update. 3G connection along the Green Line seems to be spotty at best. This happens even when I am not underground.

The same issue happens on the Red Line, though I feel it is slightly better at times. I can make calls just fine with no dropped calls and stuff. But 3G connection is just weak along MRT lines.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.