Official MIO TV Thread.......

Pete

yr miotv was on 2nd tel line?

Nope. All on one line. Miotv is using powerline. No issue even with hd channels while it was working. Though download speed will drop to around 700+ Kbps while watching hd channels. But since there're only a few matches a week, I can live with that.

But since broadband connection is down, of course there's no tv to watch either.

Rico_11

Hey guys.. sidetrack a bit. I wanna sign up for Mio Sports. Can I sign up a mio tv plan if someone else residing in the same address has outstanding balances with singtel? Anyone working for Singtel here to help advise?

Thank you

chunlianghere

Hey guys.. sidetrack a bit. I wanna sign up for Mio Sports. Can I sign up a mio tv plan if someone else residing in the same address has outstanding balances with singtel? Anyone working for Singtel here to help advise?

Thank you

the terms and conditions like nv say abt this.. so jus carry on wit the sign up.

liangtam

yarh hor... 2wire can hor... try with 2wire also no problem.. change back to aztech got problem.. knnz... why are... liangtam got any idea why not? firmware latest also lei... vod nia problem... all the rest ok lei..:s11:

i was *gone* for 2 weeks lah
how to answer you, lol

my line became fully dead now after im back...

Calvin.Lee

Thank you

In my own opinion, yes you can unless you or your family have very bad records with SingTel that they do not want you all to do so. I have a relative who is a discharged bankrupt and according to him, he can never get any of the 3 telecos to let him sign a new line or any of the services the telecos offered except for pre-paid mobile phone card.

My wife has some outstanding with SingTel but they allow her to subscribe to Mio TV.

Houdineer

?
It was still a newly installed service leh, now I wan use cannot.
Eat into my free 1 mth of all avail channel liao(except sports)

2 weeks NS lah.

we welcome chiu into manhood..... hHAHAHA... ORD LOHHH... eh btw, no signal ah the modem? the miotv one?

liangtam

yup, rly died, no -48v even
and the worse part of the ordeal is the time needed for singtel to arrange for ppl come down :s22:

AhBui168

hi bro & sis :) anybody sign up mio home ? and mio tv got what channels for mio home ? am now using mio plan next months my dad contract 2 yrs liao..

-----
This message is sent from HWZ forums iPhone app

cybercom8

Didnt had time leh
Maybe later i go unsnap the dp and hook my own wire in.

i believe you are the resident expert on the 2wire model :D need some advice...if have 2 separate lines (2 X 2wire routers) for broadband (one per telephone number), can i someone link up the 2 networks together to share files?

eg. last time when i had only 1 line (1 2 wire router), can share files amongst all the PCs connected to the same router.

now if 2 separate routers on 2 separate tel lines, is there any way i can set them up to share files?

arigato gozaimasu :s12:

liangtam

i believe you are the resident expert on the 2wire model :D need some advice...if have 2 separate lines (2 X 2wire routers) for broadband (one per telephone number), can i someone link up the 2 networks together to share files?

eg. last time when i had only 1 line (1 2 wire router), can share files amongst all the PCs connected to the same router.

now if 2 separate routers on 2 separate tel lines, is there any way i can set them up to share files?

arigato gozaimasu :s12:

Wrong thread to ask 2Wire/Filesharing qn leh

Anyway, can, set both the 2wire set to different subnet first, then link the 2 networks up by hooking a single utp wire from LAN-LAN
i.e. 1st LAN: 192.168.1.h/24, 2nd LAN: 192.168.2.h/24

cybercom8

Wrong thread to ask 2Wire/Filesharing qn leh

Anyway, can, set both the 2wire set to different subnet first, then link the 2 networks up by hooking a single utp wire from LAN-LAN
i.e. 1st LAN: 192.168.1.h/24, 2nd LAN: 192.168.2.h/24

very cheem, still cannot understand how to do it but thank you very much for sharing. if hwz got sic award, will vote for you :D

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.