Nespresso User Club

mambofever

Hellllo guys! Just got my citiz and milk today from ion..

the staff kinda bochap me, they aren't too keen with customers in jeans and tee eh? approached one guy and told him i want the citiz and milk, and chose another 8 sleeves of caps.. paid in cash and left promptly :D

the staff are ion and taka really have terrible service standards. anyway, singapore generally has poor service standards

babyanjel

Hellllo guys! Just got my citiz and milk today from ion..

the staff kinda bochap me, they aren't too keen with customers in jeans and tee eh? approached one guy and told him i want the citiz and milk, and chose another 8 sleeves of caps.. paid in cash and left promptly :D

i wont be surprise if there are people whom will come in and claim they've been treated as kings and what not.

but yes the nespresso boutique staff, some quite c0cky, i.e. they like to size people up etc, but i'm a no-nonsense person, when i go there, i tell them what i want, give them my postal code etc, and when they see my order history, they suddenly become friendly. dont quite like this attitude.

when tanzaru came to sg, there were people at the boutique whom wanted to try it etc, but the staff was saying like.. oh management say cannot try etc, i bought quite a good number of sleeves then and as i was leaving i had this urge to just open a sleeve and offer it to those guys wanting to sample it etc, but i didnt want to embarass the nespresso staff.

w3ish3ng

so far i go there is ok one leh.

see me go in will greet me and i will just great back tell them when i want, and correct them about the wrong information in the system which always happen and they always ask me want lim kopi not.

i buy quite rarely as my family only i drink and i stock up quite a number of sleeve already.

go5

dun really like the variations..
luckily nvr bought alot..
back to the good old originals.=)

babyanjel

From what i conversed and learned, they are not commission based one, so i don't think your history of purchase will excite them.

If those limited editions are allowed to be try, then even lesser stock will be available to sell.

BTW when i was in Europe, they don't even allow free sampling for the standard flavours.

it doesnt excite them, but it probably tells them i'm a real customer than any pretentious person.

not too sure whether preferential treatment if you have a different salutation as well, two separate experiments were conducted where i got my friend, currently an assoc prof to buy capsules on my behalf, she got a pair of espresso cups + saucers.

in disbelief, i asked another of my friends, an asst prof to buy 15 sleeves, he got a pair of mocha glasses + tea spoon free :s13: :s13:

and BTW when i bought my first machine in zurich, i sampled a ristretto and a singatoba. my 2nd machine's from uk.

alanyeo71

seems like a lot of u guys felt the same way as i did when going to Ion and taka branch.... yes found them serving the "Ang mos" better than the locals .... that's why nowadays, i ordered from the website but to get free delivery must exceed $150 ....so sometime "bo-pai" still needs to go down there occasionally ....sad ....

it doesnt excite them, but it probably tells them i'm a real customer than any pretentious person.

not too sure whether preferential treatment if you have a different salutation as well, two separate experiments were conducted where i got my friend, currently an assoc prof to buy capsules on my behalf, she got a pair of espresso cups + saucers.

in disbelief, i asked another of my friends, an asst prof to buy 15 sleeves, he got a pair of mocha glasses + tea spoon free :s13: :s13:

and BTW when i bought my first machine in zurich, i sampled a ristretto and a singatoba. my 2nd machine's from uk.

tellim

so far just be thick skinned and ask for free coffee they will still serve u.

what i understand is that nespresso in europe offers free coffee to walk-in whether they buy or not.

when my fren was in paris, while waiting for the capsules to be packed for him, they offered him free coffee. my fren said he needs to take queue number de...weird?

w3ish3ng

they always ask me if there is any coffee i wanna try anot leh after i place my order. and i dont buy alot, every month or 2, go there buy 5-6 sleeves. my dressing is berms with polo. hopefully i will have such service all the time ba.

tellim

FYI.

my fren brought a bottle of torani almond roca syrup at Tangs Vivo coffee section...but he told me taste more like butterscotch cum caramel which I expected also.

will try at his hse this weekend.

chubby_hubby

GOOD NEWS!! Ion unexpectedly another batch of Caramel yesterday so grab them while you can.

Best part is that when I spoke to Nespresso cust svc yest morn they told me islandwide no stock and there wun be restocking...luckily had popped by Ion to double chk! Phew ~

Beta_Tester

I dont believe in all these see u no up or refuse u this n that. Im fuss free. I know what i want. So far Ion staff to me very good. There's 2 ladies and a Malay guy there. They treat me with respect. Everytime I go in they offer a cup. i even went in when the door was half close n the lady explained in detail to my friend. i was sitting there helping myself 2 cups. They were about to close for the day but still serve us. + we are nt there to smoke them for kopi..

imo, Taka one more bochup. I havent receive any freebies though. My friends got freebies frm UK branches.

Beta_Tester

FYI.

my fren brought a bottle of torani almond roca syrup at Tangs Vivo coffee section...but he told me taste more like butterscotch cum caramel which I expected also.

will try at his hse this weekend.

Whats the price? :) im running out of my starbucks one liaos/ ;)

babyanjel

I dont believe in all these see u no up or refuse u this n that. Im fuss free. I know what i want. So far Ion staff to me very good. There's 2 ladies and a Malay guy there. They treat me with respect. Everytime I go in they offer a cup. i even went in when the door was half close n the lady explained in detail to my friend. i was sitting there helping myself 2 cups. They were about to close for the day but still serve us. + we are nt there to smoke them for kopi..

imo, Taka one more bochup. I havent receive any freebies though. My friends got freebies frm UK branches.
its not about being offered coffee or not anyway when it comes to service standards.

how many times have you bought from the ion boutique? and how many times was coffee offered to you, lets say if you go straight to the counter and ask for capsules? that would be interesting to correlate.

if you hover around the machines and look confused or intrigued, you will get offered cuppa for sure :s13: :s13: else if you are waiting for their service response, they are searching for stock etc, or you're waiting for a browsing friend etc, you too will get a cup.

of course i dont expect to drink any coffee there whenever i shop there cuz i have machines of my own and a good dose every day. but the bottomline of this is that they lack the eagerness to serve sometimes, maybe its the singaporean face or singaporean attitudes etc, i think i appreciate what i had experienced in europe more than what i had seen in my home country.

like my colleagues would say, its whether we should inculcate some things or condone behaviors in the service industry, or instead be a more discerning customer for your $. we don't have unreasonable demands for service standards, or at least what we are looking for, if nespresso is to keep up with the premium/connoisseur image, is a little more professionalism.

maleman

they always ask me if there is any coffee i wanna try anot leh after i place my order. and i dont buy alot, every month or 2, go there buy 5-6 sleeves. my dressing is berms with polo. hopefully i will have such service all the time ba.

Wah..... you must be handsome or something man !

I go buy 10 sleeves every 3 months, not once they ask to try coffee..... damn.
(and i am in jeans and shoes too)

Beta_Tester

so far i go there is ok one leh.

see me go in will greet me and i will just great back tell them when i want, and correct them about the wrong information in the system which always happen and they always ask me want lim kopi not.

i buy quite rarely as my family only i drink and i stock up quite a number of sleeve already.

maybe your LP Thiang metta oil n amulet works.. :) hehe

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.